We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view on the city and the see!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 84 600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Amazing view on the city and the see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed a few days there for a business trip. The environment of the hotel is amazing, the view on the see, the design of the buildings. The service was very good too, as well as the restaurant. As in many hotels, the choice of TV channels is a bit short but it gives the possibility to enjoy the view! The decoration of the room could also be a bit more sophisticated. But for sure, an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    37
    14
    12
    12
See reviews for
13
86
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a junior suite which was really lovely, as we think many 'standard' rooms can be more basic than people expect...particularly in Greece/Greek Islands. The staff were lovely as was the owner - good breakfast and lovely pool. Great location for the town - 5 mins walk from great restaurants and 10 mins from the seafront. Will come back..we hope next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appriciate your comments and looking forward to having you with us again.

Regards

Christofer Vonglis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just returned from 6 nights at The Belvedere. It is a lovely hotel - the pool is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting around it especially in the late afternoon watching the sun coming down from the sunbeds at the top of the pool area - heaven!

Breakfast was a good continental with eggs available for an extra couple of euros, it was good but there was not much variety over the different days we stayed. The breakfast staff were very nice though and took good care of us and even helped us with a little goodie bag of snacks for our flight home.

We were originally assigned room 101 which is right behind reception and was very noisy, you could hear chairs and any movement through the wall. We moved after a couple of nIghts to Junior Suite 202 which was very nice.

We dined twice at the Nobu restaurant which was excellent, of particular note are of course the black cod and the divine tempura prawns with the spicy creamy sauce.

The location of the hotel is unsurpassed, quiet enough as you are on a hill overlooking the town, but within 5 minutes you are in the wonderful warren of streets in the town.

Our favourite places in Mykonos were Elias beach where we went for 3 days running, very elegant and relaxed with a good lunch restaurant and jet skis and para gliding available. A wonderful restaurant on the north beach is KiKi's very special and inexpensive. We also enjoyed Avra and went there twice for dinner seek it out it is gorgeous! Especially the feta in sesame crust! We hired a little smart car through the hotel for 70 euros a day, worthwhile doing this as it gives you the freedom to explore the beaches.

We can't wait to return to Mykonos and would not hesitate to recommend the Belvedere!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth the investment but I would avoid 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just had a week at the Belvedere. Third time in Mykonos, 1st at this hotel. In the past we have chosen to stay out of town. This year we decided to stay in Mykonos town and were not disappointed by our choice of hotel.
We stayed in the traditional rooms and had a room with a beautiful balcony and an amazing sunset view. Great place for cocktails!!
Nobu was great. We had not tried Nobu previously but will be back!! The tasting menu was a great introduction to this chef's cuisine - black cod was amazing.
The pool area is really peaceful during the day so great place to tan with easy access to the bar or town for lunch. Combining this with trips to the beach was a great way to spend the week
We met some lovely people in Mykonos and particularly at the hotel - which I feel says a lot about a place you choose to stay.
We will definitely be back to Mykonos next year. Will we stay at the Belvedere - absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Difficult to find fault with this hotel. Super location, really helpful, friendly staff who were prepared to go the extra mile for you. Excellent pool area and no problem finding a sunbed any time of the day. Very mixed clientelle which was nice: younger families through to older gays with everything inbetween. During the day the pool area is extremely relaxed with excellent waiter service which then transforms itself at nighttime into the focal point for the Nobu restaurant - very impressive.
Neither the hotel nor the restaurant are anything other than expensive but on balance it is worth it for the quality of the experience, don't miss the cocktails (although they are eye-wateringly expensive). We will return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Two friends of mine were hosting a birthday celebration for me at the Nobu Restaurant at the Belvedere Hotel in Mykonos. Of course, this was an amazing gesture, because, this restaurant is not exactly inexpensive. There were 12 of us in all for this dinner. We had been in Mykonos already for 5 days and had been having the most amazing vacation ever. Every restaurant we had been to previously, had exceeded all of our expectations. That is until we arrived at Nobu. First, they sat us at a table that really was for 8 people and gave us the waitress from hell. I have to say, this was the worse waitress I have ever had in my entire life. I will describe her, she has bleached blond hair, hair was pulled back in a ponytail, she has a large nose and is on the thin side. I don't remember her name and I think that is on purpose. She told us right from the start that she did not have time for our questions. She was constantly rolling her eyes when we would ask a question, or if we were not sure about something. As for the food, it is good, but is way over priced for what you get. This ranks as my worse dining experience ever. To top off the the dining experience from hell, our waitress was so kind to bring us our check before offering
dessert or coffee and when we ask her why she did this, she said you asked for it. No one at our table asked for the check, I think this was her way of saying to us, get out!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Any feedback provides useful information for improving guest satisfaction.
We would have appreciated if you would have metioned your experience on the spot in order for us to try and make it up.
Nevertheless we are investigating this issue and we really hope we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property.

Best Regards
Christofer Vonglis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

From the minute you arrive, you feel you are somewhere special. The beautiful minimalist decore, and the professional courtesy of the staff is something else.

Our room was beautiful, modern and bright, with its own patio that overlooks the pool, and the mountains and sea in the distance.

The pool is the centrepiece of the Hotel, and accentuates the whole place.

We had dinner at Nobu which for me is always a religious experience, and Chef Shabu did not disappoint, offering us his very best. Thank you!

We were popping in & out of the the pool bar throughout our stay, and Special THANKS to the great bartenders, Christos and Pavos, who were fun, gracious, and most professional. Thanks for all the tips as well.

Special Thanks to the tireless Yannis, who took our order and delivered our breakfast in record time, always with a beaming smile.

Also a Special Thank you to Anna and the team at reception, who went out of their way to accommadate our every need.

So what more can I say...Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Food, Great Location!

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the Pool if you want a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 84 600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Mykonos
Hotel Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.