We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Boutique Hotel in Mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 84 600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Chic Boutique Hotel in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

From the minute you arrive, you feel you are somewhere special. The beautiful minimalist decore, and the professional courtesy of the staff is something else.

Our room was beautiful, modern and bright, with its own patio that overlooks the pool, and the mountains and sea in the distance.

The pool is the centrepiece of the Hotel, and accentuates the whole place.

We had dinner at Nobu which for me is always a religious experience, and Chef Shabu did not disappoint, offering us his very best. Thank you!

We were popping in & out of the the pool bar throughout our stay, and Special THANKS to the great bartenders, Christos and Pavos, who were fun, gracious, and most professional. Thanks for all the tips as well.

Special Thanks to the tireless Yannis, who took our order and delivered our breakfast in record time, always with a beaming smile.

Also a Special Thank you to Anna and the team at reception, who went out of their way to accommadate our every need.

So what more can I say...Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Food, Great Location!

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the Pool if you want a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    32
    14
    11
    11
See reviews for
13
75
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had dinner there and the Hotel is fantastic. The location is great.the hotel stunning with a central pool and modern magic. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, I highly recommend this Hotel, it is beautiful and would definitely retu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londinium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I just realised I never wrote a review for my favourite hotel in Mykonos!

Last year, we had to plan our wedding. I wanted Mykonos because I spent all my summers there since I was 14. After a LOT of planning, research etc etc, we chose to have our wedding at the Belvedere. The location is GREAT, it's beautiful, it's sophisticated.
Our wedding was amazing! Delicious food, amazing service, perfect cocktails, decoration etc.

I stayed there 10 days and I loved every single bit of it.
The breakfast by the pool, the cocktails before going out, the staff, the room, the service, the atmosphere. My whole family took rooms there too and loved it.

When you book it, I suggest you book the new generation rooms. They make a big difference.
They have all the amenities you might need. Amazing bathroom, very clean. Ultra comfy bed. Wifi. It's just very cosy, it looks sleek and quite roomy (especially considering you are in the centre of Mykonos!).

The food is to die for. Trust me, they know what they are doing! There is also Nobu there, which is also amazing.

The location is the best. You are in the centre of Mykonos so you can pop out any time. The view from the hotel is so nice.

What I loved the most is the relationship I had with the staff. They understood what I wanted for the wedding, they delivered everything we asked for.
The manager, Mr Vonglis, became a sort of "wedding planner" and he made the wedding happen. Everything was perfect.

Seriously, if you like all the luxury you find in the big cities, go to the Belvedere. You might find it a bit expensive but it's worth it. Much more that in other hotels in Mykonos! You will be pleased with the service, the stuff, the atmosphere, the people. It's very cosmopolite, eclectic and cool.

Room Tip: Go for the new generation rooms. The normal rooms need a little revamp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very modern hotel with great facilities, friendly staff with an awesome view. Fantastic pool which I thouroughly enjoyed lazing about during the day. Close enough to all of the action but far enough away in a quieter area of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Belvedere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Modern looking, chic, hi tech features, amazing pool, great location...Room is spacious and has a great bathroom amd wifi. Hotel is a great find and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Belvedere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't be happier with decision to stay here. Boutique style hotel with incredible attention to detail (kiehls bath products) and service could not be better. Any request we made they went out of their way to help us. Location is great as in Mykonos town but quieter area. A must!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Belvedere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has everything . Location, attentive and professional staff, amazing food, and best of all the Management.
I was here over Greek Easter, and was lucky enough to have Easter Saturday dinner here.
The meal was one of the best I have had in Greece.great place to stay and eat.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvonglis, General Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
We hope we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Belvedere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: School of Fine Arts District, Mykonos Town 84 600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Mykonos
Belvedere Mykonos
Hotel Belvedere Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.