We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic overall experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alemagou Beach Bar

Alemagou Beach Bar
Fetelia Beach 'on the edge', Mykonos Town, Greece
2289071339
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 176 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice piece on the establishment: http://pursuitist.com/epicurean/alemagou-bar-and-restaurant-on-mykonos-tranquil-ftelia-beach/
Mykonos
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic overall experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you like to chill but with a bit of a luxury/casual mix, this is the place for you.

It's like a little bit of heaven hidden at the end of a winding dirt road.

The food - amazing! In every sense of the word. Anything you order will be fantastic and I know: we've ordered pretty much everything on the menu in the few times we've been here during this trip.

Service - spotless, perfect, fast and very accommodating.

One of the owners has the cutest dog and he loves to come to the table and quietly beg for food. It's such a "familiar touch" to the whole experience.

The music - perfect.

The beach - sandy but no umbrellas. A few beds have covers so you're shielded from the sun but it's not super lux kind of chillin', if you're into that.

I cannot say enough positive things. The bathroom was spotless. Restaurant clean. Staff friendly. Food absolutely delicious. Definitely make the trip (and consult navigation and/or map).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been there during the sunset time and it was amazing!Try their cocktails and enjoy the views.the staff was very polite and friendly!do not miss it if you are looking for relaxation!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly restaurant on a very quiet beach. The food is so fresh! Well worth the trip. Wait staff and owner are incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“MAGIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amazing amazing amazing place where to come with friends to spend afternoon after lunch.It s an oasis in the desert - although all around is a mess, so when you drive there be patient, it is worth it. Food is fantastic - octopus, calamari, other seafood - delicious! Dishes are beautiful! Service is great! Fruits fantastic! Atmosphere - very relaxing! It s a great place to make family celebration or just chill out. Staff is very friendly! I really do recommend this place for everyone visiting Mykonos island. The beach is small, but even so was not crowded at all. It is a small paradise in Mykonos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We had chosen Alemagou as our reception destination after getting married at the end of May and it couldn't have been a more perfect choice. The location is absolutely amazing with a sheltered private beach which looked out over the sunset. They accommodated and even assisted in every request including lighting lanterns on the water, sky lanterns and creating a bonfire on the beach. All the guests raved about the food especially the sea bass but every course and every plate was excellent. The bar staff were fantastic throughout the night and following morning. The festivities went on very late and in the early hours of the morning the staff offered to take those who wanted to go home, back to their hotels, as taxis are scarce on the island. We had such a good time that many stayed till the sun came up and were provided with blankets and told we could sleep on the beach or in the restaurant. There wasn't a thing we could fault about the place. It looks stunning, the view is magnificent, the food was top notch and the staff were incredible. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alemagou Beach Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Alemagou Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alemagou Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.