We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yummy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa di Giorgio

Casa di Giorgio
Mitropoleos 1, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 69325 61998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The food is amazing here! From the salad to the pasta all the way to the pizza! Excellent! Had the casa di Giorgio pizza, excellent! And the 'trendy' pasta. So good. I think because the place was busy the serves might of felt little slow but it's minor. The food isn't cheap but then again very few things in Mykonos are cheap but I wouldn't mind paying because it was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    95
    64
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor service and over price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Was the second time we were there after two years and really was disappointing, not only for the quality of the food but also the bad service.
On top of that we had to see how they treat customers when they complain, was over proportioned the reaction of the management without sense of customer respect
Not a option in Mykonos and the next time we don't go again for any reason
Regards
Guido from Switzerland

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Look somewhere else for pizza!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here because we felt like pizza, and were very disappointed. Terrible service, a ton of attitude from the staff, and the pizza dough was harder than cardboard. Bad experience. Then they charged us for water and bread on our check. When we asked for the internet wifi password, we were told that they only gave it to parties of five or more.
There are so many other places to eat in Mykonos Town, don't waste your time here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brillian atmosphere - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A regular favourite for us in Mykonos is Casa Di Giorgio.

The staff here are the most attentive. Andreas has worked there for a number of years and welcomes us with delight when he sees us arrive, even after a full year! He's a flirt and he does it very well.. But above all, he will remember your food and drink order from a year ago!! That's really impressive. the food, drink and atmosphere here are excellent and you won't be disappointed at all. Best time for relaxed meal is between 10.30pm and 12.30pm.

I hope you enjoy it as much as me/my partner and friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rushed atmosphere and overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The excellent reviews this Italian restaurant has received for its fabulous food on tripadvisor astound me. Restaurant setting is pleasant enough. Arrived at 8pm and was told needed table back by 9.30pm. Ok with this until our mains arrived as we were eating our starters. Not impressed with the rushed service, felt like a professional canteen atmosphere, one in one out. No warmth or connection with customers from the waiters. Starters were ok for 5 euro. Had seafood tagliatelle for 21euro, tasty but extremely overpriced. Cheapest wine was the house white for 8 euro for 1/2 ltr. Bottled wines were far too expensive at 25-30 euro. Have eaten better Italian food for half the price. If you like a conveyor belt atmosphere, average food at inflationary prices then this is the place for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giorgio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Casa di Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa di Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.