We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa di Giorgio

Casa di Giorgio
Mitropoleos 1, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 69325 61998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

this restaurant serves very delicious pastas and pizzas. portions are big and satisfactory. housewine is great. I came to this restaurant twice during my five days vidit to miykonos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    95
    64
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

tried this restaurant after a recommendation from Poppy at Hotel Jason in ylonos well what fabulous food, we ended going back 3 times in 8 days, the pasta is a fresh left made the service is second to none on every occasion we came out. Fully stuffed , if you are going here don't eat lunch as the portions are big and. You just have to finish the food is so good it would be such a waste, the atmosphere is very nice always busy so either book or get there fairly early in the evening?
Prices are also very reasonable approx 19 euros for a seafood pasta and the house wine is 8 euros for a half carafe and very nice

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the Greek owner of our accommodation. Service was very quick and even if they dont understand much English and we know no Greek much pointing at the menu produced a great assortment of food. The lamb shanks were extremely tasty and huge. Mixed with the large assortment of very cheap wines made this a great place to eat!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Pasta, Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We at here twice whilst on holiday, My husband said the Spag Bol was the best he has ever eaten. The Pasta is made in the front of the restaurant where you can see him making it, so some nights if it is busy there may be a wait. Trust me it is worth the wait. The Pizzas also are superb, thin and crispy with lots of toppings. We thought the prices were very reasonable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The locations was really pretty, walking down a little side street and the restaurant opens up, fab !!! I would definately recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Came across this place as we were hanging out in Little Venice. We had been eating traditional Greek food non-stop and wanted to switch it up and have some Italian. The atmosphere was romantic with candlelight and the food was delicious! We had been in Rome right before Mykonos and this was on par with some of the food we had over there. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giorgio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Casa di Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa di Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.