We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus

Nautilus
6 Kalogera, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 22890 27100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 176 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Healthy
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent a week in Mykonos in September. Went to 6 restaurants and left our last night to revisit the best of the bunch. Suffice to say we revisited Nautilus. The setting is lovely, the food was great and the staff were just lovely, In fact I think the staff made the place, the owner (Panos?) was exactly what a restaurant owner should be, charming, polite, knowledgeable about food and genuinely pleased we were frequenting his restaurant. London restauranteurs could learn a thing or two about humility from him. I will 100% definitely be going back here if we ever go back to Mykonos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    59
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a great fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

you can choose your fresh fish and get a superb meal. the service is perfect and very friendly as the atmosphere close to matoyinni the main shopping street of the old town

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
“Very good dishes, friendly staff, amazing environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

There is not a common restaurant for tourists. Some locals reccomend us!Delicious food. Normal portions! Very good wine choices!We visit it three times! Incredible energy on the environment! I am not an easy customer, but i can t find the words to describe how excited i was to be there. The young owners has created a really relaxing atmosphere! Find Vasillis !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The service was extremely nice. Had octopus with honey sauce, delicious fish and great wine.
You must book a table. Ilited seating outdoor and a nice courtyard with a stuning tree. So typical and romantic.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The perfect Greek taverna - most relaxed place in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Fokos offers the most delicious food in a calm, beachside atmosphere. Overall it's a family-run, friendly, warm and welcoming restaurant which offers the most perfect, most delicious versions of traditional Greek food.

Fokos Taverna also goes out of its way every day to make sure the adjoining beach (a wide stretch of white sand) is clean and clear from litter.

The only thing to note is that, for the final 5 mins of the drive to Fokos, you're on an unpaved road. All cars can make it to the taverna without any trouble, but just worth remembering so that you don't think you've taken a wrong turn if you find yourself on a paved road!

Also, bear in mind that Fokos closes at 7pm and, as far as we can remember, may only take cash, so come prepared.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.