We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alegro Restaurant

Alegro Restaurant
Gialos, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 2289025030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely place with good range of dishes and reasonable prices. It is situated right by the port. They have a wide menu and also specials of the day which were very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    58
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

As regular visitors to Mykonos we think we know it all, but we don't! There are always new places to try and on a 4 night break in April, we actually ate here 3 times. Situated on the harbour front opposite the port; with lots of things going on, efficient and friendly service, a good menu to choose from whether you re looking for a full meal or just a snack. Good choice of bottled wine albeit a little pricey, but you get what you pay for - a great find and we will definitely eat here again in June when we return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best in the bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

loved the place,definitely recommended. we had chicken souvlaki and beers and their baklava which was outstanding. the staff is very friendly and the owners daughter is especially plucky!!
this restaurant gives you a very good view of the marina....excellent place to sit back and relax.
and oh yeah....free wifi too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitigliano, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good out door eating on the water. Go for the Pork, Lamb and the Spinach Pie . Service is relaxed, so don't be in a hurrry and enjoy the people watching. Don't even bother with a map, the streets are meant to confuse.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stopped here for lunch while on vacation with my wife. We decided to have some apps and drinks. The service was attentive and helpful and the food was fresh and tasty. Nice water view while sitting outside and the area is definitely bustling when cruise ships are in port, so things can be a bit on the tourist side. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alegro Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Alegro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alegro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.