We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect view of sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Taverna

Sunset Taverna
Little Venice area, Mykonos Town, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 169 restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located directly on the water. Beautiful view, comfortable seating, excellent service. Casual. And the Pelicans come to visit and get fed everyday. It's a beautiful place to sit and enjoy the fine views.
Fuzhou,China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect view of sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just as its name say,this hotel has a perfect view of sunset.We order a plat of lobster spaghetti(for 2).It cost us 62 Euro.The lobster is so fat that we can hardly finish it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    6
    11
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's okay, but women be careful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We sat down here for dinner because of the view, which was great. The location is perfect, with a great view of the sunset. The food is okay, if a little pricey (however, I think this is similar for many restaurants in the area). The waiters were pretty friendly, however maybe a little too friendly to me and my friend (two women travelling together). One of the waiters offered us a free glass of wine each if we came back for drinks later (why not?), but later on had to push him away when we were on our own. Just warning any women travelling alone... However, ignoring that, it was just okay...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service was very pleasant. Food was adequate, good quality, good portions, and average price for Mykonos. The restaurant location was great, next to the sea, a constant cool breeze blowing. If you are hot and tired from walking around the streets this is the place to retire to.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view and cocktails.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were looking for a perfect place to watch the amazing sunsets. The food was pretty good but the view and tasty cocktails help to compensate. The staff were super friendly so we went back again to book a better table for the sunset. Their menu could be improved but we definitely enjoyed both dinners there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service!! Rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I visited this place! Location was perfect, food was good- however horrible service. At the beginning the waiter made a rude comment about the German couple who hadn't left a tip as he cleaned our table for us to sit. Later when we finished when I asked for the bill the waiter forgot about it and then 15 minutes, trying to get his attention again he returned and showed me the total on the handheld ordering system. I gave him the total and asked for a receipt. This is illegal in Greece- all shops are required to give you a receipt before payment! When we left and didn't give him tip because of his rudeness and mumbled again in Greek ' bloody Aussies'. He was again annoyed because we didn't give him tip and because I asked him for the receipt. Shame! It's a great location with beautiful views- however all the waiters are very rude and looking at you only if you are spending lots of euros!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Taverna also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Sunset Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.