We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Satin Market

Sea Satin Market
Harbor at the Windmills | Near the Mitropolis Cathedral, Hora, Mykonos Town, Greece
22890 24-676
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you want to have the perfect view and perfect location for a dinner by the sea, literally, this is the place. The view is unbeatable if you are there to have dinner while you enjoy the sunset. Mezes are good, but fish is overpriced. You can have a very nice meal with only mezes as they are very generous portions. Service is slow, but you get so distracted with the view that you forget about it. Go there if you want to enjoy some wine with prime location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    30
    21
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Fish ? The place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ok, we have been there three times in past 5 years. Last experience August 25,2012.We sat beneath the windmills.Fantastic! The place was so busy, they were overwhelmed. But at the end they treated us to limoncello shots.Ok, we had the zuchhuni fried asan appetizer and a Tsipoura,fish.It was 1.350 kg.Large for two but that is all we had,no salad. Plus two bottles of white wine,Ktima Alfa,Malagousa, 27 Euros each. Very reasonable.The fish was 90 euros / kg. Does anybody think they are going to have less anywhere else? Well go there.Paros the night before was at 85uro/kilo,at Barbarosa . Seriously, who are all these pinheads knocking this resto.I hate to read stuff like "no salad dressing", oops did you not see the olive oil and vinegar on the table? Please write accurate reviews.Please please go there. Excellent experience. Only one thing,ask for the wind direction. Sometimes it might be too strong.Do not listen to those pinheads. Have a good time.
Thanks

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited this restaurant for dinner upon the recommendation of some friends and we loved it! The food is great, the atmosphere is nice and the service is perfect!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great view. Common food. Big big ripoff. Tourist trap. Run don't walk to any other restaurant in Mykonos.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We got a beautiful table right on the water with the waves crashing at our feet. I thought we were going to have a great romantic evening. What a let down. Greek salad was a let down, chucks of tomato, cucumber, and feta cheese with no dressing. A diner in Astoria queens would be ashamed to serve this. The fosh was outrageously expensive and although it was fresh it was utterly tasteless. The drink I ordered had no discern able vodka. The service was nonexistent. And the lame attempt to play a scene from zorba the Greek was annoying. Do yourself a favor. Go elsewhere.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Clueless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Another Mykonos myth...do not go here!
The place must be living on a distant reputation and appears to be packed with people who should know better.
The highlight from me was when the waiter brought our lobster to the table and we commented where we're the claws, he responded by saying that their lobsters don't have claws and that he was unaware that lobsters have claws!!!
What a joke...avoid at all costs.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Satin Market also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Sea Satin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Satin Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.