We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in Mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catari Ristorante Italiano

Catari Ristorante Italiano
Aghia Anna | Old Port, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 2289 078571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 161 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $36
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was sad to see that Gola had closed in Mykonos, but I learnt the owners had opened another two restaurants, Bakkalo and Catari. So they had to be good. i walked by Catari, and though the setting was very nice, i normally am not too convinced to eat in an Italian restaurant outside Italy. But I must say I was gladly surprised. Excellent choice of pasta, pizza and all sorts of Italian delicatessen. Food was great, wines as good as usually with them. The restaurant is really beautiful and the service very nice. So really recommendable if you want to eat real Italian cuisine in Mykonos.... And don't miss the deserts!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    75
    22
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really struggled to find good pizza in mykonos, this was definitely the best we could find, the owners are great, although they clearly distinguish in service between potentially rich customers and more budget travelers, which was quite dissapointing. Nonetheless, worth eating here!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a nice, relaxing pizza restaurant. We were in the mood for pizza and looked this place up on tripadvisor while taking the boat to Mykonos from Santorini. We were not disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizzeria in Mykonos with a cool vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

A great little pizza place tucked away behind the harbour. The food was good - but best of all was the place's cool relaxed vibe. The courtyard setting was lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

As a pizza lover I visited this place in my first night in Mykonos. The pizza is tasty and the service is very good. I recommend this place for dinner if you visit Mykonos town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catari Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Catari Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catari Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.