We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmed!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Porto Mykonos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Overwhelmed!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything is just above expectations!!!!
The place Mykonos is itself a boon to this world. Its like the Las Vegas of Greece, with clubs..bars..beach parties and more
Coming back to the Hotel.. well it is a well maintained hotel..simple crisp and good quality breakfast..Rooms cozy ... Views are just awwstrucking!!
You can visit the island walking from the hotel..Matogianni Street is the main attraction! Also recommended is to rent a MERC taxi for an hour or two around the city to visit Paradise..ornos..and some other remote beaches!!
Paradise and Ornos being the most happening of all..
I loved the stay and would highly recomment the stay in Hotel Porto Mykonos.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    144
    60
    31
    24
See reviews for
45
246
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cant say enough about this place. This stay was arranged through a living social purchase and we were here only two nights but will definitely return. We were off season but the staff was so attentive and friendly. The room had a wonderful view and it was an easy walk to town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Porto Mykonos took our breathe away with the amazing views, sunsets and beautiful surroundings. The location is great, it is walking distance from the port and the town. The hotel staff are helpful and good service. The breakfast variety is good. Mykonos beaches are gorgeous, with a lovely vibe, and the white buildings are absolutely stunning. The food on the island is delcious, and the shopping is great. The island has a great vibe and night life. It is definitely an island to visit and we will definitely be going back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been there a couple of days ago
The Hotel is well-situated with a beautiful sea view overlooking the old port. It looks like it will be far from the madding crowd in summer.
We watched the sun set from the lobby enjoying our drinks.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Service is very fast.
Room is simple but comfy and clean.
Unfortunately breakfast is average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has very good view. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. Good service quality. Quite and romantic hotel. It has a nice pool.
Close to the old port of Mykonos. you can reach the city center on food easly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff absolutely loved us as we are Australian so hit it off to a great start. We got in early off the ferry and our room wasn't meant to be ready for a few hours. The staff took our bags and held them for us, and invited us to a free meal while we waited if we wished. In next to no time at all, the staff informed us that our room was ready and escorted us with a baggage handler to our room with an ocean View. The best part being we had the best view of the sunset on the whole island.
some small tips...everything is bottled water, so stock up when you get there. Eat as much sea food as possible! The stuffed calamari is absolutely amazing and it is all fresh!
mykonos is the full Greek experience! You will have lots of fun. Even though it is a bit of a party island, it caters for all travelling types.
highly recommend hiring a quad bike for the day, but make sure you shop around and make sure there is fuel in the bike so you don't have the drama of trying to find a fuel station. But we quite easily explored the whole island by cruising around on the bike.not to mention it was great fun.
the location of the hotel was perfect for walking along the water and only a short walk from all shops, restaurants, tour guides, hire equipment and site seeing.
a must place to eat is in the 'little venice' area along the water.
one minor fault with our room was the shower..you may flood your bathroom, however not a big deal but the shower curtain doesn't really do much in the way of keeping the water in.
also, for the toilet situation....do not be alarmed, but no toilet paper or other 'things' go down the toilet.they all get placed in the bin next to it. This did not subtract from our trip whatsoever...just a heads up

Room Tip: Port side/oceanview, second story as a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is placed a little bit up on hill which endows it with a great view on the city and a quiet atmosphere. However, the city is still a few minutes away from the hotel!
The rooms are clean and our had a lovely balcony with a view on the water.
The staff was lovely and helpful in making our plans for the weekend as the weather turned out to be rainy.
I really recommend this accommodation for a nice, laid back holiday!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.