We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Porto Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Porto Mykonos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 83 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Porto for 3 days in April this year and it was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke wonderful english. Our room was upgraded free of charge as it was our anniversary and my 50th birthday and it was beautiful. A stunning view and very comfortable. Unfortunately we had rather nasty, unseasonally cold weather with a northerly wind, so no time was spent at the pool, but that was no-ones fault.
Close enough to town to walk comfortably but far enough away to avoid the bustle.
The restaurant is very good although a little pricey compared to the alternatives in town, but the waiters gave us the name of a great restaurant to dine for our anniversary dinner.
In all a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms above reception are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    130
    58
    31
    22
See reviews for
41
231
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment that we were greeted, we felt right at home at Porto Mykonos. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. The room was clean, the view was great, and the staff couldn't treat us any better. Always helpful, and always on time. Excellent service. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in Mykonos. The food at the hotel is also very good. A lot better than many restaurants that we ate at in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is very good!! We stayed ther as a cuuple and they gave us a room with a vieu to the see! The sun set we saw at are window was perfect!!! We loved it and took lots of pictures! All the staff people where very kind and helpfull with us! Very nice and happy people! They gave us good tips to where to go, where to eat! The hotel is very beautiful and confortable. We shurely recomend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at Porto for a week and and it was brilliant. Yes, the rooms are not ultra modern but the view from the bed, from the balcony are the best! The rooms were comfortable airy and clean, bed supper comfortable - more then good enough.
They have a great breakfast buffet, but the best thing was the wonderful poolside barman who made the best sunset cocktails. The wonderful weather, views and welcoming staff made for a relaxing holiday and I will defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a couple, we were given a room which at first glance we thought was very basic, but when we opened the wooden doors onto the balcony we realised why we had paid so much money for this little room. We were greeted by the most amazing view that we had ever had fromaroom. Amazing! The food in the restaurant was fabulous but expensive. But the prices were in comparison with the rest of the island so no complaints. A very clean and peaceful hotel with lovely staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is really close to downtown (still very quiet and peaceful) so there is a lot to do in walking distance. Also there is a car rental shop right across the hotel if needed. If you are into all those fun beaches, then this hotel is a little bit far away and you should clearly rent a car or go downtown to take a bus.

It has an amazing view of the city and the sea. I really enjoyed having breakfast here, great buffet with many options, delicious food together with the view is definitely the best way to start the day.

The service is great and the price is very reasonable for such quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I spend our honeymoon in Greece, I place which I must return and not forget is totally this Hotel. room were really warm except for the washroom which is kinda small there. But environment I would give 5 * star. Room was splendid and outdoor especially at night I could only say " WONDERFUL".

Room Tip: "Rooms facing sea is nice in the morning"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Island, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Mykonos Hotel boasts the most ideal location in the town of Mykonos, overlooking the quiet pace of the Port and the dark colors of the sea through the rooms' windows and balconies. The charm of the Cyclades and the lifestyle of Mykonos are combined with the serenity of a privileged location, just a short stroll away from Mykonos town. The hotel's sea view pool offers magnificent views for sunbathers and, after sunset, it is lit with candles and sparkling lights from town that evidence the active nightlife at the short distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Porto Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Hotel Mykonos
Porto Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.