We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place to have dinner in Mykonos (Chora)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus

Lotus
47 Matogianni Street, Mykonos Town, Greece
2289022881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: also found under a mykonos forum. had a lovely meal here tonight
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The right place to have dinner in Mykonos (Chora)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

All the dishes are delicious, the atmosphere is delightful. It is such a small gem, that I recommend to have a reservation placed. You can do it either from your Hotel or if you are walking in the early afternoon in town, just pay a visit and reserve for that night. The location is unique, in the main street of the town, you can sit enjoy your dinner and see the happening of the nightlife.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    54
    20
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Does not dissapoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Returned to Lotus this summer - wonderful evening, good food, excellent service and Elsa the ever- attentive perfect hostess. Beautiful setting, ideal for a romantic meal, group dinners or, set as it is, just back from Matogianni (the main) street, people-watching. Will certainly be returning in September

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

A little piece of paradise - a small intimate setting set amongst bourgonvillias just off the bustling main street. The host and staff of this beautiful restaurant are friendly, experienced and gave us a wonderful 'last night' meal when my partner and I ate here at the end of our holiday. The food really was delicious, the portions just right and I found the price very reasonable. Elsa, the owner really made me feel special, like one of the family! and I came away feeling that yes, Lotus restaurant really is a unspoiled gem worthy of high praise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cosy restaurant and personal attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

It was not our first time that we have been here and comming back was really a pleasure. Elsa the host lady gave us a warm welcome and we felt really comfertable. We feel that on Mykonos last few years is missing a luck of personal touch, but we defenatly cannot say that about this restaurant.
The warmness of the host lady and the good food made us enjoying our holiday even more.
It's not the haute cousuine, but it's an very honest meal made with love witch you get in front of you.
So if you feel like hanging dinner in a friendly restaurant we defenatly recomment it.

Frits van Nuenen and Nenad Martinovic from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek Home-Cooking,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful setting overlooking one of Mykonos' busiest streets which is perfect for watching the colourful Mykonos flotsam & jetsam pass. We are regular visits to Mykonos and this is one of our favourite restaurants. Unassuming, well-priced, consistently excellent, proper Greek home-cooking. The traditional lemon chicken soup is wonderful and the 'lamb in the oven' superb. Can get busy - they only have 10 or so tables - so if you want a front side seat, do reserve or just rock up say you want a table and enjoy a cocktail at a near-by bar and the lovely owner (who seems to do everything) will call or sms you when a table becomes free. Moderate sized portions are surprisingly filling, bursting with flavour and a real study in Greek Mama's home-cooking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.