We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish, great setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koursaros

Koursaros
Meletopoulou, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+302289078140
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $6 - $157
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fish, great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

very beautiful place for dinner - love the atmosphere and the setting. fish was fantastic and the food overall was great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    78
    29
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fish & Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Probably the best fish restaurant in town. And i like the catering they do to your place.Style and Taste in your plate . best for dinner

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

A friend recommended us to try Koursaros. We walked all over Mykonos old town to find it and we finally did- in a hidden and relatively calm street. As we entered the restaurant, we were expecting to dine in a typical greek taverna but to our surprise, we discovered a chic and beautifully decorated place. The mood is very chilled and the food is good- I recommend the grilled fish (red snapper) and their deserts are excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BEST LOKOMADI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not a lot of people know about this restaurant, I found it by luck – I like the décor in it and they have the BEST desert ever – LOKOMADI – make sure to try it even if you end up just going for this desert without having dinner, do it! Not an amazing place for the bar scene, it's pretty quiet but worth going for the desert and even their sea food pasta is good :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fish at a premium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Not the place to go if you are on a budget or if it is cold. It is beautiful but is essentially a terrace with a canvas roof. We went on an evening with a cold wind making the restaurant a wind tunnel. They had heaters but they kept malfunctioning (the staff kept trying to fix them but were struggling). The fish was fresh but at 150 Euros it is expensive. Not my best dining experience in Mykonos.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koursaros also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Koursaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koursaros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.