We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eva's Garden Restaurant

Eva's Garden Restaurant
Goumenio Square | N. Kalogera 2, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 2289 022160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 161 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $117
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

after a week of eating out at the best restaurants that Mykonos Town has to offer we settled on Eva's for the final dinner of our holiday. it's Greek home cooking at its absolute best with unique dishes we never saw elsewhere. For the best experience book a table up on the roof terrace, around 9pm would be perfect. The menu isn't huge but it has some incredible flavours on offer, all served with care and attention by friendly, welcoming staff. We decided to order a large selection of starters (this works out particularly well for vegetarians) and one main and share the lot between us and the waiter didn't bat an eyelid, in fact they paced the arrival of the dishes so that nothing went cold. The stars of the menu are the tomato keftedes; four crisp fried fritter clouds of tomato and dill and who-knows-what-else served with a garlicky tzatziki to dab them in. we eat out a lot and both agreed we never tasted anything quite like them ever before. Special mention also to an entire slab of feta cheese, dipped in honey, then coated in sesame seeds, then deep fried until crunchy and golden. Totally delicious, incredibly rich, definitely for sharing unless you are feeling very brave - it's a bit of a heart-stopper!

Go to Eva's Garden. I can't wait to go back next year.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    194
    47
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice table just for us ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We got offer a table which was at the opposite site of the restaurant. We had no reservation...We enjoyed every single moment. Food very nice. Lamb lovers don't miss the lamb in lemon sauce.
so ...a good option but reserver in high mid season...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overall excellenc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We made it to this retaurant our last night in Mykonos.I wish we could of eaten there more than once.The owner is sooo nice!We talked to him outside after we had eaten at another restaurant close by.He spoke highly of his competion which I thought was so classy.His mother in law is the chef.She is a terrific cook.They have been in business for many years and they really care about their customer's experience.The setting is very beautiful.I had the seafood risotto and it was excellent.My boyfriend had the lamb and it was delicious.We also had the amaretto cheececake for desert that was devine.We had a saviougn blanc wine that was a great value and one of my most favorite bottles of wine on the whole trip.Don't miss this place!Lovely people good food and atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Greek home-cooking with warm service and cozy surroundings in the heart of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My other half and I found Eva's by way of our hotel receptionist. The title of my review really says it all about this lovely spot. My partner, being Greek, said the dishes were the real deal, like his Mom's dishes. All I know is that everything was delicious.

We had dolmades and tomatokefthedes (fried tomato balls) for starters, and "youvetsi" (braised veal with orso pasta in rich tomato sauce) -- all superb.

Kali oreksi!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best authentic Greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found this on our last night and wished we had gone earlier. The location is wonderful, a vine covered garden courtyard with a roof terrace but it was a very windy evening and we opted to sit in the courtyard. The authentic Greek food is wonderful, can recommend the garlic stuffed mushrooms, sardines. The souvlaki was tasty but the stuffed tomatoes were amazing.
We took the waiters recommendation on the dessert and was not disappointed.
All in all we would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eva's Garden Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Eva's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eva's Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.