We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fato a Mano

Fato a Mano
Meletopoulos Sq, Mykonos Town, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 170 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Place to be and to eat! Food was delicious and the atmosphere was tremendous! Waiters were very helpful! We did not know that this restaurant was soooo good until we gave it a try on our last day of our vacation! Otherwise we would have come here over and over again! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    202
    65
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caprino Bergamasco, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I've ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice and I was amazed by the quality of the food. Everything that comes from the grill is perfectly cooked and extremely tasty, plus the service is amazing, everybody was friendly and very attentive to details. Also good value for money. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My sister and I came upon this restaurant while exploring Mykonos in May 2013. While examining the lunch menu, was greeted by one of the waitors who explained the menu. While we were waiting, other customers was telling us to come on in because we would not regret it. Boy, they were right. We enjoyed everything about it, from the wine to the surprise dessert plate. A relaxing lunch while we watch the street activity.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hard to find in the back streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well worth looking for. The food was excellent with a menu to suit most visitors. We had a seafood spaghetti and meatballs, both were very tasty. The service is good and the staff very attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super outdoor restaurant with delicious food and great friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is almost impossible to get a table at this restaurant - it is so popular.
Once you have been and tried the food and drinks (and the service) it is easy to understand why.
The setting is really superb and the busy atmosphere just adds to this.
The food is really delicious and the Greek wines also very good.
Try it - you will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fato a Mano also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Fato a Mano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fato a Mano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.