We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Host, Lovely Room, Amazing View. Don't Hesitate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marietta's Apartments & Studios to your Saves list
Marietta's Apartments & Studios
Agios Antonios (Myloi - Venice), Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 52 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Remarkable Host, Lovely Room, Amazing View. Don't Hesitate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

What a wonderful choice! I tried three rooms (I stayed at Marietta's at the beginning and the end of my month-long trip in Greece): Top floor is worth booking IF it's available, it abuts the remarkable veranda that everyone on this page has been talking about: a large tiled terrace on a rooftop with a view to the windmills, sea, little Venice, 'the' postcard view of Mykonos. The room has one big double bed, is, like all the rooms, spotless, with conveniences like a safe and fridge, and private bathroom with shower, all new, all beautiful. Downstairs, on the first floor, I stayed in a large double room with windows looking the other direction, certainly not as breathtaking, but very comfortable, with all the amenities of the other rooms, with bathroom in the hall. Downstairs is a room with a door to the street, it's the budget option, and for this price it's hard to do better in Mykonos Town. Don't expect a luxury, but expect impeccably clean, comfortable, and value for money, with private bathroom. But the reason to stay here really is the gracious host who is the picture of kindness and generosity. Marietta picked us up from the airport, from the ferry, Marietta even cleans up tourists' trash from the street, Marietta brought my friend food when she was unwell in bed with sunstroke, Marietta helped us find a room somewhere else when her place was full. We felt overwhelmed by and grateful for her kindness, and can't thank her enough. The rooms, the veranda, the view... all these things are wonderful, but Marietta is the best.

Room Tip: Top floor veranda room is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    18
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
89
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Marietta in May 2012 for 2 nights. Marietta is an absolutely delightful lady.... she oozes warmth and is almost like family while you are there. She came to pick us up from the port and helped us with our luggage to the room. she also offered to upgrade us to the first floor room but we chose to stay in the ground floor room which opened to the windmills. The room was really cute and displayed its own character. it was a traditional mykonian studio with whitewashed walls and the interiors were also totally white. just beautiful!!! we enjoyed every minute of our stay there and enhanced by Marietta's personal touch to everything. Also great value for money. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The ground floor room, although small but is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been to Mykonos three times and staying at Marietta's was the BEST experience. All the flats/rooms are centrally located and have fantastic view. Why staying in a hotel when you can have towels and a flat/room cleaned everyday and a amazing host looking after you?! Marietta picks you up, takes you to the airport and makes sure that your holiday is PERFECT. I surely won't forget this experience... Marietta has become a friend from the moment we met! I will definitely return soon!
The negative comments shall be IGNORE as absolutely NOT TRUE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

When you review a place you have to consider these points:
1. location
2. sleep quality
3. cleaning and safety of the rooms, the house, the neighborhood
4. rooms

I add 5: the owner.

Marietta completely fulfill with 100% score all points.

Location:
She has one of the best location ever experienced. On your left you have the windmills, then the sea and the sunset in front of you (June) the Little Venice. Chora just 2 min. walk. Anyhing more? naaah.

Sleep quality:
we are light sleepers. We always seek for "the" perfect place. We found it. Of course there are kids playing the evening in the square nearby. Till how late do kids stay awake? You have the answer. After only the waves will play a lullaby.

Cleaning and safety: Towels and rooms cleaned every day. Private safe. House locked.

Rooms: all lovely refurbished. Bed and pillows comfortable (extra pillows available). If you want more space take the triple room with private balcony. You can always use the upper terrace to sip a glass of wine. Enough light in all rooms (pls do not consider the "dungeon" word. This people should be banned by anything else than a sterile Chain Hotel. Of course there is more light the upper you go but this is normal isn't it? So up to you when you chose which room you want to rent).

The owner: Marietta picks you up and takes you at the airport. She becomes like a sister. She welcomes you and is there exactly when you need her but never too much to bother. She is funny adorable reliable and honest. Very honest.

We'll go back for sure.

Room Tip: avoid busy Months (End July and especially August) for a relaxing holiday. The Triple has more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I recently returned to Mykonos for the second time in two years. The first time I did a review of Marietta’s Apartments and Studios. We stayed in the top room with the terrace in Mykonos Town. This time I would like to do a review of the apartment in the same building, but with the entrance on the next street over. It is absolutely lovely and very bright. You walk up a few steps to a private entrance. There are two windows at the front, one big and one small one and one smaller one higher up, but no one can see in because the apartment is not at street level. It is quiet and on a typical Mykonos street. You have a direct view of the sea and the sunset from the window or from the door, but if you step out of the apartment, you will have the complete vista of the windmills to your left, the sea and the sunset straight ahead and Little Venice to your right. Every evening, residents and tourists alike sit on the stairs that go to the sea with a glass of wine to watch the sunset.

There is a double bed in the bedroom that can be made into two singles. It is so comfortable. There is a separating wall between the living room and the bedroom, with a big opening that can be closed with a slide down blind. It has everything you need, table and chairs, kitchen supplies with a small electric burner and a fridge. There is an air-conditioning unit in the both the living room and the bedroom. The big bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet.

This apartment, which is absolutely spotless, is in a great location and it’s really, really nice. Best of all, it has the best hostess in all of Mykonos Town. Marietta picked us up at the port and got us back when we had to leave. We left at 5:45 in the morning! Marietta can tell you the best places to eat, the best beaches and the best things to do. Marietta grew up in Mykonos and in this apartment, so she knows it like the back of her hand. She is always so happy and if you need anything, she will make sure you have it. I cannot think of Mykonos without thinking of Marietta. She is truly special and epitomizes Greek hospitality at its very best.

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Picked up from the Airport by the host. Great little apartment near the centre of town but just far enough away to be peaceful. The apartment gives you a little flavour of genuine Mykonos and is loving cared for by Marietta's. It has great views and a good ensuite bathroom. I very much hope to return next year with the same beautiful girl!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

From the warm welcome at the airport to our teary goodbye Marietta helped to make our return 3 week visit to Mykonos even better. Her rooms are perfectly located to allow you to experience life in Mykonos town. Facilities in the room ensured we were able to enjoy breakfast at our leisure and a drink of an evening. We could even make a toasted sandwich for lunch. The room was always very clean and Marietta ensured we were never without fresh towels and linen. Her rates are reasonable compared to staying in a hotel too. I can't wait to go back! Thanks Marietta!

Room Tip: There is a room with it's own balcony or a large share balcony on the roof. Views are wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marietta's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marietta's Apartments & Studios

Address: Agios Antonios (Myloi - Venice), Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Marietta's Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta`s Apartments And Studios
Marietta`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Mykonos Town
Marietta's Apartments & Studios Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marietta's Apartments & Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.