We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stop in a beautiful Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vouniotis Pension

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vouniotis Pension to your Saves list
Vouniotis Pension
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vrissi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant stop in a beautiful Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Vouniotis Pension is a calm and quiet spot in a beautifu, but often busy, Island.
The owner, Bobby, has been extremely helpfull and kind, i really apreciated that, since I was travelling alone with my 2 small children. He came and pick us up at the arbpur, told me all the usefull informations one needs to get around in the island, and then drove us to the airport when we had to leave. That was really preciouse service, since Mykonos has really few taxi available, and a lot of people in need of. On top of that he also send me to Italy the night clothings of the children that I forgot hanging in the yard! What a service!
The pension is simple but clean, and with a beautiful inside garden.
I recomend that place to all travellers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
9
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haidari, null, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Vouniotis is honestly proposed to everybody from me.it 's very close to mykonos town,it has good prices and it has bobby!i will surely visit vouniotis again.
Ty bobby and we will meet each other again for sure.
Finally i must say that vouniotis is a great places for couples,families,businessmen or solo travelers.it even has a yard for your children to play!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

bobby was so accommodating from picking us up at the dock to taking us to the airport. he gave us great recommendations as far as restaurants and beaches to go to. our room had great ventilation and a great bathroom too! i'd go back for sure! thanks again, bobby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of the best finds. We arrived and our room was very clean and breezy. And it was cleaned every day. Beds are comfortable, very good value for money. We very much enjoyed sitting in the lovely courtyard and eating breakfast every morning. Close to the town of Mykonos and also close to beautiful beaches on the other side of the island. We are very happy we chose to stay here. Bobby is a such a good bloke.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand Westland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived at the port with no accommodation booked and decided to take a chance, Bobby presented us with a folder showing reasonable accommodation 10 minute walk to town and very quiet. We arrived and was shown to a room for 35 Euro per night, the windows were open but the room had a musty smell. We decided to give it a go for that one night at least so then went for the 10 min walk to explore the town after walking downhill on the dangerous road for 20 mins finally arrived to the town. Had very little sleep that night as other guests were outside the room talking and laughing into the night. We moved to another hotel the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mykonos Town hotels

Mt. Laurel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Bobby was very polite and accommodating. He picked us up from the boat dock as well as taking us to the airport. I liked having a refrigerator in the room, a mini mart close by, and walking to shops and the beach. No complaints with our stay - I would recommend it as far as pensions go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I arrived on Mykonos Island with no bookings or plans. Bobby approached me as I got off the ferry and offered me a room. We agreed on a very good price and the room was much nicer than I had in mind. Bobby was helpful and answered all my questions and helped out anyway he could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
1.3 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#80 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Loukas Pensions
#72 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
Hotel Sourmeli Garden
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#17 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pension Matina
Pension Matina
#78 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#67 of 82 in Mykonos Town
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vouniotis Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vouniotis Pension

Address: Vrissi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vouniotis Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vouniotis Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vouniotis Pension Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vouniotis Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.