We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ginger

Blue Ginger
Argyraina, Mykonos Town, Greece
(+30) 22890 27602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 169 restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant has good food but pathetic attitude. The one who takes the order makes faces at you if you order less! We visited the restaurant in mid September for dinner. Since my wife was not hungry, the order was only for me. ON knowing that the order is for only one person, the person (an old man) made faces suggesting "thats too less for me...you should just go". Very bad! Not a place to visit if you are going for enjoyment unless you want to be treated like an unwanted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    60
    20
    4
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I had been travelling through Europe for 20 days and were craving some ethnic food. Luckily our hotel was located beside Blue Ginger. From the servic to the view and of course the food we loved everything about this place. Make a stop if your staying in Mykonos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

the food here is fantastic , views and setting amazing and very good service the prices are very good anf they do take away

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went to this nice decorated thaï restaurant in order to change a bit from the greek cuisine and it was such a great surprise! Food was great and the staff was friendly, I recommend :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great location for the view, good service and food.  Give it a try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you get tired of Greek food whist in Mykonos and fancy something spicy then try the Blue Ginger.  It's a little way out of town so a taxi is best.  You can walk back from the restaurant as it is all down hill.

The food is a fusion of Thai, Chinese and Indian and is made to order with as much, or as little, spice as you like.  We tried the mixed Thai starter, which was fab'.  The restaurant is well established having moved from the town centre 11 years ago.  The place is spotless and well set out with nice table settings.

Overall great location for the view, good service and food.  Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ginger also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.