We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation trip to remember!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ortensia Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ortensia Villas to your Saves list
Ortensia Villas
2.0 of 5 Villa   |   Amygdalidi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester
1 review
“Graduation trip to remember!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Just come out of uni and into the real world. That’s where Mykonos come in! Arrived at ortensia to be greeted by a great lad, who not only settled us in our room but also came out with us for the majority of the times!! Class receptionist! Just outside town Ortensia was the place to be…it was our ‘executive appartmento’.. Great atmosphere with full liveliness! Ortensia get my suite ready because I know where im wanted next year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

These villas are just outside walking distance to Mykonos town.

The rooms are good size but not super clean. The bathroom was tiny and dark.

Nice pool.

The owner wasn't the best host I've come across.

Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni F, General Manager at Ortensia Villas, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your stay at Ortensia in 2011. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay.
From 2012 onwards, Ortensia Villas is now under new management and has rebranded as Ortensia Mykonos (see our new website for more information) following a long period where bookings management had been outsourced to a third party.
We have gone back to the drawing boarding to ensure guest experience is at the centre of what we are doing. Ortensia Mykonos is being completely renovated to a very high standard. Part of the renovations includes reconfiguring the entire living space (inside and outside) to ensure a very high quality experience for our guests. As part of our rebranding, we also have a new website. More photos will go online of our renovated units but the website already contains samples, so you will be able to see the new changes for yourself.
Last, but not least, the new management will ensure that the cleaning staff undertakes supplementary training before the summer of 2012 and strict controls have been put in place to maintain consistency of the cleaning standards.
The new management team hopes to welcome you in the future at Ortensia Mykonos.
Kind Regards
Gianni Firenze
Manager, Ortensia Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 via mobile

I came to Mykonos not knowing anything about the island, and just staying here it made me feel like I had access to everything. Thumbs up!!! Can't wait to come back. I love Mykonos because of where I stayed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Arrived to find reception unattended (it was un attended for the whole week we were there) and no answer from the number it said to ring. Eventually found a cleaner who called who we needed to speak to to obtain entry to our apartment.
The apartment to sleep 4 of us was very basic with a bed in the kitchen area which was not ideal. Twin beds in a separate room and two more beds behind a folding door off the kitchen. Two rings a kettle and a fridge that I would not have been happy putting much food into. Clean but basic bathroom which did not supply enough water for the 4 of us all to have hot showers each day.
It is a min 30 min walk downhill on a track to town and unless you are very fit the walk back to the villa is one you would not attempt and definately not in the dark. Therefore a taxi(Approx 5 euros) is needed for you to go out in the evening.We ordered a taxi on 2 occasions and it did not turn up.There was no restaurant or shop within a reasonable walking distance.
Pool was ok but did have an electric light floating in it when we arrived.
Cleaner comes daily and towels and bedding were changed at least every other day.
We had 4 hard chairs (inc 1 broken one) and a table immediatley outside the apartment but would not call it a terrace.
Overall I saw some lovely place to stay in Mykonos and this was not one of them .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianni F, General Manager at Ortensia Villas, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your stay
at Ortensia in 2010.I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy
with your stay at Ortensia. You will be happy to know that, as a result
of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented the following changes.

From 2012 onwards, Ortensia Villas is now under new management and has been
rebranded as Ortensia Mykonos (see our new website for more information)
following a long period where bookings management had been outsourced to
a third party.We have gone back to the drawing boarding to ensure guest
experience is at the centre of what we are doing. Ortensia Mykonos is
being completely renovated to a very high standard. Part of the
renovations includes reconfiguring the entire living space (inside and
outside) to ensure a very high quality experience for our guests. As
part of our rebranding, we also have a new website. More photos will go
online of our renovated units but the website already contains samples,
so you will be able to see the new changes for yourself.

As part of the series of comprehensive changes to the management of the
complex, the new management will ensure that its newly recruited on-site
team will receive adequate training and support before summer 2012 to
ensure that they provide the highest level of customer care and
satisfaction. This will ensure that situations as such as those that you encountered when the villa was under the old management (e.g. overloading the apartments etc) will not happen in the future.

Finally, the new management team will explicitly mention
on its website that the complex is a seven-minute drive away from the
town centre. For this reason, we would encourage our guests to take
opportunity of the various rentals (e.g. bikes, scooters, cars)
available in Mykonos. As part of our new client care system, we will
also offer to make the arrangements for the rental of vehicles for each
of guest before they come to Ortensia Mykonos.

The new management team hopes to welcome you in the future at Ortensia
Mykonos.

Kind Regards

Gianni Firenze

General Manager, Ortensia Mykonos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ortensia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ortensia Villas

Address: Amygdalidi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ortensia Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque village of Amygdalidi in Mykonos, one discovers the welcoming Ortensia Mykonos Boutique Suites & Rooms, which offer panoramic views of the untamed Cavo D’oro of Mykonos.Under new management and renovated in 2012, Ortensia Mykonos Boutique Suites & Rooms offers our guests the opportunity to enjoy intimate moments of tranquility and relaxation in the privacy of our verandas and courtyards, whilst taking in the rays of the Mykonos sun ensuring a unique Mykonos experience.With only seven minutes-drive from Mykonos town, the intimate Cycladic architecture, and with its newly renovated Suites and Rooms, Ortensia Mykonos, prides itself in offering the true Mykonos experience at affordable rates. The charming Ortensia Mykonos Boutique Suites & Rooms make it an ideal choice for those seeking to experience the true Mykonos in style without breaking the bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ortensia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ortensia Villas Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ortensia Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.