We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ice Cream! My wife lost her mind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelarte Ice Cream

Gelarte Ice Cream
Yialos, Mykonos Town, Greece
22890 79255
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 169 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Crepy-en-Valois, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Ice Cream! My wife lost her mind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife absolutely love the flavors and the service! The ice cream was very refreshing and the flavors were fruity, fresh and good! We will visit everytime we are in Mykonos!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    43
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borough London
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great ice cream & sorbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Gelarte is a great ice cream shop with a range of around 25-30 flavours. My favourites are the mango sorbet and lemon sorbet. This place is great value at only €2.30 per scoop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos Town, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

You should try the waffles with ice cream. They are absolutely delicius. All the ice creams are fresh and home made.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best ice cream in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My favorite was snickers, but also the fruit ice cream is delicious. It tastes like fresh fruits! I like the atmosphere and the stuff. Everybody is friendly there.
One time I ordered waffles with ice cream, fresh fruits and chocolate and I swear it was the best I've ever had :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The best combination is snickers and butterscotch!! Nutella isnt as good as everyone says. If I go back, this will be my first stop!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelarte Ice Cream also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Gelarte Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelarte Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.