We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a more affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niko's Taverna

Niko's Taverna
Ag. Moni Sq. near Parapotianis, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 22890 24320
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 176 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food at a more affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The food was great, and the service was good. The flavors were not as complex as at the restaurant connected to the Petinos Hotel, but we still found it good. Not the best table set up, but again, the price was much better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    363
    236
    100
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“This is not Joanna Nikos Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our hotel recommended this pace and it was good but not great . The saganaki was very good . I enjoyed the calamari with spinach and tomato sauce but I've had better . My wife enjoyed the spicy meatballs but they were not hot (temperature ) . Service was just OK . Price was not bad . We got put in a bit of a side room itch little ambience .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the worst food in mykonos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

tasteless, frozen, no flavor food accomodating unexperienced tourists (mostly americans). any person from a mediterrenean country could easily judge that this place is a tourist trap. eat anywhere in mykonos and it willl be far way better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

i loved this restaurants with its rich menu. there's all kind of dishes. all you choose is very tasty and made with love. Try the seafood list, amazingly tasty, juicy and fresh.
The restaurant opens late night, you can go at any time.
Therefore, it's very crowded whenever you go, so there's too much waiting for the menu and the food, sometimes you will get annoyed by the crowd and too much time to wait for the food

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Total unprofessionalism”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went to the place three times. The first two were ok.. The third time, we ordered for salad 'boiled greens', but unfortunately we found a small fly in it. I informed them and they directly replaced it with another one, BUT.. there was a bigger fly this time.. I got angry and when I told them they suggested to bring me a greek salad instead. I agreed and everything was fine till the moment I asked for the bill.
They didn't even have the dignity and proffesionalism to not charge the salad.. I saw in the bill it was normally charged. When I told them, their answer was that they only charged the greens and not the greek salad which was 1€ more expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niko's Taverna also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Niko's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niko's Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.