We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mikonos on june” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni's Village Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eleni's Village Suites to your Saves list
Eleni's Village Suites
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Klouvas, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 50 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Padua, Italy
1 review
“Mikonos on june”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been at Eleni's village suites on june. First of all we really enjoy the kindness of the staff, always present when we need something. The compund is quite near mikonos town, abut five minute by scooter. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nice furnished, with many facilities (tv, coffe-maker and much more). A regular breakfast is also included (yogurt and greek biscuits). We really suggest Eleni's village to anyone looking for a comfortable situation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The owners or Eleni's Village Suites went above and beyond to give me the best experience possible while staying in Mykonos. The property is stunning; attention has been given to even the smallest details. Breakfast is delivered to your door each morning, a personal touch that made me feel right at home. The food was amazing and being able to eat it in a comfortable bed with a pillowtop matress was the best way to start each day. I strongly suggest staying at Elini's; one of the nicest properties with the most amazing hosts in Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We could not have asked for a better room. You will not be dissappointed if you decide to stay here. It comfortably decorated, and very clean. The room was very spacious with a kitchen. We found the the fish market down at mykonos town and purchased some fish that we grilled in the oven. We also managed to find a butcher who sliced up some lamb and seasoned it into lamb souvlaki that we put in the oven. There is a grocery store on the road to the villas along with a bakery that we bought fresh bread at every morning. Only 1.5 euro for a huge, heavy loaf of freshly baked bread. We sat outside our room and had wine. It was lovely and very relaxing, as it should be on a vacation. If you are looking to party and be where all the tourists are, this is not the place for you. If you have access to a vehicle or in our case we rented a scooter (16 euros a day), and want a relaxing place to stay, this is the place for you. You can always ride into town (10 minutes).

This was the cleanest and most comfortable place we stayed at in Greece. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We did not eat breakfast there. The bakery into town had an excellent and freshly baked selection and for a few euros we would stop there in the mornings.

Great place to stay! Owner says they are putting in a pool next year.

Cece

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pros: The spacious room, actually more like an apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, the huge queen-size bed, the decoration, the kindness of hotel's personnel, the value for money.
Cons: We did not like the misleading "breakfast included" assertion that appeared in our reservation. In fact, what was included was only some sort of appetizers (i.e. the so-called "Traditional Greek breakfast") hardly for one person. The real breakfast options (e.g. the "Scrambled eggs with country potato wedges and toast" or the "Assorted Greek breakfast pies and biscuits", etc) were not free. It is indeed a pity to spoil one's own image by that kind of unnecessary tricks when everything else was almost perfect. Other minor issue is that there's no place to hang one's clothes or towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenisvillage, Manager at Eleni's Village Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about Eleni's Village Suites. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you in the future. In reference to our complimentary breakfast we offer two items that are of no additional charge, our traditional greek breakfast which includes greek friganies, greek kefalotiri cheese, marmalade, honey and butter. Also complimentary we offer Greek Yogurt with honey and biscuits. There are no "tricks" being played as we do offer filling complimentary breakfast. The other items on our menu that are available at an additional cost of up to 7 euro are, Scrambled eggs, country potatoes, and toast w/ marmalade and butter. French Toast w/ Organic Vermont Maple Syrup and Greek Breakfast Pies w/ biscuits. The reason we charge an additional cost for these is so that we are able provide customers with a more affordable room rate.

Again we appreciate your business as we know you have a choice and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The pros of this hotel is that it was a really value for money to stay there. It was one of the cleanest hotels that we have ever visited. The room was cleaned up every day and stayed in perfect condition. The room was comfortable, spacious and cosy, it has great decoration and it is fully equipped, which makes you feel at home. The location of the hotel is ideal because you are within a 10 minute distance from many beaches and villages and from the downtown of Mykonos (Chora). The staff was really friendly and helpful. It has a great variety of different types of breakfasts from which you can choose and are served the time you want to your room. The disadvantage was the small bathroom which was a bit unconfortable. In addition some small defects which can be corrected were, the squeaky bed and the transparent curtains and it didn't have a place to hung your wet clothes. In conclusion , we really enjoyed our stay there we surely recommend it, as it is a great value for money and we hope to visit Eleni's village again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fira, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

A quiet, comfortable accomodation with all the feel of home. Good breakfast and warm welcome. My 2nd visit in a year. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

After a terrible ferry trip we finally got to Elenis hotel, it was dark at night so we couldnt find it and Szakis - the guy in charge of everything, a great host! - picked us up.

Elenis village looks indeed like a village, every room is a small house and the room is very spacious, totally equipped with kitchen, fridge, flat tv, coffe maker etc Everything is very home-decorated! Moreover, the bed is super comfortable

Bathroom is nice and new but could be bigger and sometimes it gets flooded by the shower! A great thing is breakfast time cos its a special system in which you decide which breakfast and they bring it to your room the time you choose!! Awesome really!

The biggest BUT is that they still dont have a pool hich is great after a beach day but I think its in their agenda!

Whatever, do not doubt to go to Elenis villages cos rooms are great and service is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleni's Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni's Village Suites

Address: Klouvas, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eleni's Village Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleni's Village is located in the center of beautiful Mykonos Island amidst a backdrop of peaceful fields and sea view. Here we have brilliantly blended classic Mykonian architecture with a country feel and have thoughtfully added modern amenities in order to cater to the desires of today's stressed and overworked travelers. Ignite or rekindle romance in the privacy of one of our spacious and well-appointed guest suites offering full kitchens and bathrooms, A/C, TV and DVD player, and the most comfortable accommodations aside from your very own home. Enjoy a lovely authentic Greek breakfast layout graciously served by your hostess, and owner, every morning in addition to various snacks and goodies offered to you throughout the day. Relax, sit back and enjoy the peace and comfort offered in a vacation at Eleni's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Eleni's Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni's Village Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni's Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.