We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL WITH GREAT VIEWS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“AMAZING HOTEL WITH GREAT VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect. Although some say the service was lacking in the offseason, I disagree. Staff was very accomadating, FREE SHUTTLE TO/FROM FERRY/AIRPORT and FREE BREAKFAST. Can't beat it for the rate during the offseason, and it seems like the rate in-season isn't bad either. No really good beaches in walking distance so not the place you want to stay if you are looking to chill during the summer, you should try and stay anywhere else like Paradise Beach (especially if you are young and looking for the clubs). Great area for offseason tho as there a bunch of bars filled with local greeks in the area near Little Venice and Chora. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL and to go to Mykonos in the offseason if you are looking for 70 degree weather, not too many crowds, take in the sights, and relax

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view with deck, not a balcony. Balconies are too small for two ppl
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    139
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
43
211
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I along with my wife visited Hotel Poseidon Suites, Mykonos in April '15. we had a see facing room with a beautiful view of sea and a windmill from our balcony. Room was very spacious and well decorated with a nice bathroom. Main town centre is just walking distance from here. Car/bike rental, good restaurants and utility stores all are nearby. we went around the island on bike rented from next door and had great local food at nearby restaurant. There a short way to windmills from here.

The hotel staff was very courteous and helping. Due to bad weather we had to stay one day extra and the reception helped us to stay connected with our agent in Athens very well. We found them very helping and efficient. they also provided an extra room heater as it went very chilly due to heavy wind.

The breakfast spread was excellent. As we do not it meat, they served us with fresh Omelet without we requesting them.

Room Tip: choose superior room which faces directly to sea and has a nice balcony on first floor and not at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were definitely impressed with the location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
The rooms were well appointed, included mini fridge, large bathrooms, balcony and safe with great views of the iconic windmills, located with walking distance to ports, museums and local shops. An awesome breakfast buffet is included.
Our check out time was about noon, however, due to a flight at 7:30pm they allowed us to stay in our room till 6pm, shuttle service was provided to the airport.
My wife and I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best for the money and are sure to return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of March. I didn't realize when I booked this trip that off-season in the Islands means most things are closed, including Delos - the main reason I booked 3 days in Mykonos.
Good news though is because of this we were able to upgrade to a suite for a small additional amount per night. The room was very nice and clean. Kind of a weird set up. I think they were missing a couch or something as there was a big room with a desk and two areas to put your suitcases. The closet was awesome though!! As was the view of the water, windmills and pool.
The breakfast was just okay. It was obvious they didn't want to put too much out as there just weren't very many guests. They probably would have been better off making each person eggs to order instead of leaving cold eggs in the warmers.
I could definitely see the pluses of the hotels location in season. It is steps away from old town with the shops and restaurants but far enough away to still be quiet.
We did the walk to Ornos Beach, which was recommended by the hotel but not recommended for the weak of heart as you are walking on the two lane road with cars and motor bikes passing you along the way. Once there it is a very cute beachy town and I think you can take the bus there. Bus stop is very close to the hotel.
In all I would recommend this hotel in season. Off season it was just okay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a while ago. Perhaps it has improved. It was over rated, very very overpriced and the staff were extremely unfriendly. It is also on a very noisy road and it was frequented by party goers who often slept in the pool area. As I say perhaps it has changed.

Room Tip: Choose a room by the sea, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice hotel in the heart of mykonos. the view from the rooms is amazing you can't ask for more. room was clean and staff very friendly. if you don't want to mess with driving in mykonos this hotel is the perfect place to stay(in the middle of everything). big thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: all the rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our experience at Poseidon. Staff was great from start to finish, made calls on our behalf to see what was open (since high season doesn't start for 2 more weeks), gave recommendations, etc.

The room itself was adequate but not perfect. The shower stall couldn't close, and the room temperature was difficult to control---we were hot one night then cold the next.

Great breakfast, a wide selection of hot or cold items, including bacon and eggs, etc. plus a free airport shuttle.

Just for information, the water in Mykonos isn't safe to drink. We went to the bar and bought a huge bottle of water for 1euro, which was enough drinking water for a 24-hour period.

Also, the guest reception isn't open after about 10pm, I believe just in the off-season. I called there about 8:30 and couldn't get an answer, so had to skip the wake-up call.

But this hotel had a very personal feel to it, and we were pleased overall.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.