We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Mykonos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Poseidon Suites Mykonos
We had a wonderful staying at Poseidon Suites in Mykonos and would highly recommend this hotel.
Positive points:
Very well situated, 5min. from central bus stop, from Mykonos centre, from windmills, from rent-a-car agencies. Direct access to the sea and a little beach just in front of the hotel. Free wifi access in public public areas and directly in the room.
Rooms: we were given a room directly on the sea with beautiful views and wonderful sunsets. Rooms are spacious, elegant, with balcony on the pool or the sea.
Swimming pool: very nice pool with chaises-longues, beds,... There is a pool bar.
Breakfast: very nice and tasty buffet, a very interesting point especially after long and exhausting nights... Fresh orange juice and salmon!
Staff: very helpful, nice and always smiling.
Private parking for cars, motos and quads.
Gay friendly.

Negative points: there are not.

Our experience was wonderful, we will book again this hotel in case we go back to Mykonos and will highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    139
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
43
211
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely hotel with good pool, nice interior design in the rooms and, although it is about a 10 minute walk to Little Venice, has a quiet feel to it. Good breakfast buffet, helpful staff and generally a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Although the description reads 'shower tub combination' and 'pool views', unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great yarmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was everything and more. We went in October 2012 for two weeks and stayed in one of the suites. The room was huge, we had a fantastic view over the swimming pool and we could see different cruise ships out at sea from our balcony. The buffet style choices at breakfast was varied and always plentiful. The staff were brilliant. We had clean sheets and towels daily. The driver who collected us from the airport was very friendly too. We couldn't find one thing negative to say about this hotel and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The suite was well worth having if you have a family as there is so much space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Bad Internet connections, however lovely room - staff were great and very polite and helpfull, I had best view also for typical standard room was an absolutely best value ever to stay in this hotel. Definitely I am coming back to this hotel & hoping the Internet better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The staff were so accommodating and helpful. The rooms were clean and maintained. The pool area and bar were so relaxing and you could also watch the sunset from there.The breakfast area was great with much to choose from. Overall we loved it. The only issue we had was our fridge wasn't working but not a real problem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views but some of the rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The grounds were beautiful, our room had a great view of the water and the windmills and the staff at the bar were very friendly. The room had a simple island feel to it but the proximity to the city was a great asset. Only 5 minutes from the bus square (Fabrika) and to all parts of town. We loved it!! We could get very easily to little Venice by foot to watch the sunset!! The best value for the money.
The front desk seemed to be always very busy and understaffed, so we couldn't really get a lot of information from them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Well, by the reviews on booking.com we ended up here, at premium price, and couldn't wait to get out. Full of drunk, young, Australian party animals. The staff were lovely, the view from our room was nice (if you discount that we moved from the first room because it smelled awful) but this hotel is a beacon for young Aussies with a party-tude and we hated it. Nothing to do with the staff (everything is pretty tired) but we will NEVER RETURN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.