We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Staff and Service. Fantastic Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Hotel, Staff and Service. Fantastic Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my first stay at the Poseidon Hotel and will not be my last! I had a Plus room which I recommend, lovely sea facing balcony with great views on the sunset. The staff were very helpful especially Anastasios who looked after us very well.
The food from breakfast to poolside was perfect.
Above all the location is perfect, very close to the centre of town and close to places such as the famous windmills, shops and the bus stop (if you wanted to get to the beach without a car).
Thank you to all at the Poseidon, I will be back next year!

Room Tip: Go for a plus room or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    135
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
41
206
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my second visit in as many years to the hotel and I am so pleased that I opted for this rather than any other pricier hotels. The location is perfect for both day and evening ventures out. This, however, is not necessary as the perfect pool area makes you want to hang out and enjoy the pool area. Anastasios was a fantastic member of the team and looks after everyone so well at the bar and works hard to put you at ease and makes your holiday a real experience. that said all the staff are friendly, attentive and have excellent local knowledge. The food is of a great standard and everything is cleaned to a very high standard. I know where I will be staying next year. Thanks to all for a fantastic break.

Room Tip: Superior or deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm not sure what there is not to love about this hotel. The view from our room was breathtaking, looking right over the sea and the iconic windmills. The room itself was spacious, and simply yet tastefully decorated, with an incredibly comfortable King-size bed. The pool was divine, and the service from the restaurant and the bar was second to none. Location-wise it is right on the outskirts of the main buzz of Hora, so for nights in town it was absolutely perfect. Certainly no need for taxis. Yet it still remains peaceful despite being on the doorstep of the nightlife. I suppose the only niggle is that that it is a little hair-raising getting to the hotel as it is situated down a narrow road with moped and quads zooming past every couple of seconds from both directions. But should we ever return to Mykonos this is the one we will be choosing, provided they don't hike up their prices so much we can no longer afford it as our previous favourite hotel in Mykonos has done.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. The location of the hotel means it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel has a unique location in my opinion. It is next to Mykonos town (1 minute walk) where all the bars, shops and restaurants are located and at the same time it is quiet and spacious. It is a quite big hotel with a swimming pool and a bar and also a big reception space and a lot of rooms around. The hotel is very neat and well decorated with modern furniture keeping the white and blue colours of the traditional cycladic architecture. Our room was a triple room and had a great view to the sea and the windmills. It was always clean and the cleaners also put our staff in nice order, such as the cosmetics in the bathroom, which was really nice and helpful.
If you follow the path along the seaside in front of the hotel you reach a small beach and the famous windmills of Mykonos only in 3 minutes walk. Being in Mykonos town you have countless options. The island has many shops with great staff to buy not just the typical touristic ones but also shops with high quality and taste of clothes, shoes, bags, jewellery etc. It has also countless bars, restaurants, fast foods, and also pedestrian paths to explore and walk that is why I believe a hotel near Mykonos town is the best choice for someone.
The breakfast was rich, with a great variety of choices but I would prefer it to be more traditional greek to reflect some of the island's homemade recipes. Also, the service of the breakfast should be faster I think although they were very friendly and made you feel comfortable.
Generally, the staff welcomed you and they were very friendly and especially in the reception they could give you very useful information about where to eat and what to visit in Mykonos. Also, the hotel provides a service that takes you from and to the port during your arrival and departure from the hotel with their van which was also vey helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Poseidon is a great choice in Mykonos. The staff are welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are extremely well presented, clean with really comfortable beds. The pool is excellent with loungers, a good bar and very friendly bar manager. Breakfast has lots of choice and is good quality. The location is outstanding - in the Town and close to the bus station, with views over the sea. I have stayed in Mykonos many times but find that The Poseidon offers better service and standards than many more expensive hotels. The complimentary airport transfer is worth requesting. Will choose the hotel again on a return visit.

Room Tip: Would suggest choosing a higher grade room or suite as they are that bit nicer and have good views t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous views from room 101.
Spotlessly clean.
Friendly, smiley staff ( everyone in Mykonos is very happy and smiley compared to Spain and Italy!)
Beautiful, relaxing pool area. Quiet background music, loads of sun beds. May not be the case in very high season of course.
Reasonable prices for food and drink at the bar for lunch.
Position is perfect. Literally 2 mins walk to pretty old town.
Also very gay friendly- a nice mix of gay and straight guests, without the horror of all gay resorts like Elysium!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised by quality of rooms and level of service here for a 3 star - more like a 4 star. Previous complaints about the standard rooms aren't justified - they have all been recently refurbished and are a classic Grecian blur & white style. And the size is good too. The hotel is Spotlessly clean too! Nothing is too much trouble & the location was less than a 5 min walk to town - Lena, Stavroulla (reception) & Tasos at the bar are brilliant. They work hard and are a font of information & advice on what to do, where to go and eat and what
to do. They give a local perspective rather than touristic & are honest - I will be back! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.