We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Save Saved
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went there in april, quite low season which allowed me to pay less than 60 euros including breakfast and shuttle bus from ferry port. Very good quality for the price from my point of view.
The rooms are quite big, with a nice balcony with a great view on the sea. Excellent location near the center of the city, you can do all by foot. They also arranged free shuttle bus to the new port for ferry (new port is about 3km from the city).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    117
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
177
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I had originally booked at Magas Hotel, which is Poseidon Hotel's sister accommodation. For some reason they emailed me a few weeksb before saying they will have me stay at the Poseidon instead as the Magas was not opening that week. The Poseidon was rated better online so I obliged :)

From the moment I landed on Mykonos I felt welcome. Their driver picked me up and drove me to the doorsteps of the hotel. I was shown my room, which was big, clean and comfortable. There was a large bathroom with a bath and shower combination. There was a lot of storage areas and a wardrobe. Also in the room was a large clean bed, bar fridge, desk, table and 2 bedside tables. The balcony was large enough for a small table and 2 chairs, and it overlooked the ocean.

The wifi was very good and easy to connect to. The buffet breakfast had great variety in a nice large split level breakfast room. The pool was absolutely beautiful. The hotel was a short stroll to the beach and to Mykonos Town.

When I checked out their driver drove me back to the ferry dock.

Overall it was a very good experience at Poseidon Hotel and I would recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was nice, very good service, the room was nice and clean, however when it was time to sleep it was a bit uncomfortable because the beds and pillows were too firm; not a single restful night. Breakfast was a little above average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 for 5 days with my boyfriend. The hotel is in a good location, we had a great room and it offered value for money. The room was spacious, clean and modern but there were a couple of things letting it down such as the bath leaking a bit but these were not big things. The room also had a great balcony.

The hotel is in a good location, about 5-10 minutes walk from the centre which is a good thing when all the cruise liners are in!! The breakfast offers a good choice and the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the port.

The pool area is clean and there are plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and the pool is a good size. The only slight down side is that they play music from noon until midnight but you learn to ignore it!

I would recommend this hotel.I would also recommend going to Delos for the day, eating at Katerina in little Venice and also watching the sun set in a bar in little Venice, although the drinks are more expensive there.

Room Tip: Book a room as far away as the bar by the poolside as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I went to this hotel with my daughter in late Oct. It had everything that we were looking for. The pool was a salt water pool and the pool area had lots of lounge chairs. Made many friends from Europe just lounging around the pool. The room was nice, and the breakfast in the morning was one of the biggest buffets ever. Lots to choose from. The town is very close to the hotel, and we would go for a walk and explore the many different alleyways and roads leading to restaurants and shops. Very quaint! I would recommend to rent an ATV in town. They are very cheap, and you can drive to the other beaches around the island. We even went to the old town. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great little find, very central, very well kept. The breakfast in the morning was awesome and the pool area is super relaxing and the food and drinks available were delicious. Get down to the pool early to secure a prime spot on one of the beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mykonos, one of the loveliest greek islands, a must to visit. With all these hotels and apartments around is very difficult to choose-but we were more than lucky! Very friendly stuff, very close to town centre(only a few mins away )large buffet brekfast and transport from and to the port there's nothing more to ask. Me and my fiance really enjoyed it there. Mykonos town has a few things to see but its better to rent a scooter and explore the island. Lots of lovely beaches,bars and restaurants everywhere. Even in low season its packed so if you don't like crowded places don't even bother! One of our best holidays.

Room Tip: We had one of the suites-upstairs are better-more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.