We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely island lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Athens, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely island lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mykonos, one of the loveliest greek islands, a must to visit. With all these hotels and apartments around is very difficult to choose-but we were more than lucky! Very friendly stuff, very close to town centre(only a few mins away )large buffet brekfast and transport from and to the port there's nothing more to ask. Me and my fiance really enjoyed it there. Mykonos town has a few things to see but its better to rent a scooter and explore the island. Lots of lovely beaches,bars and restaurants everywhere. Even in low season its packed so if you don't like crowded places don't even bother! One of our best holidays.

Room Tip: We had one of the suites-upstairs are better-more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    135
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
41
201
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although on the pricey side, this was a great hotel. Big rooms, very clean with a great pool area. The front reception staff are very helpful and professional. I forgot the name of the lady at the front reception. She was there first thing in the morning and still there late at night. The breakfast here was great. Also the hotels within walking distance of the main area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a wonderful deluxe room with a steam shower and jet tub, with a view of the sea. Breakfast every morning was one of the best we had in Europe, the main thing being a large selection of healthy items. The fresh orange juice was the best! One of the first places where we could find multigrain bread! The pool was great too - about 10 feet deep! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and there was easy access to town. Be sure to walk a little further into town for your beer and water. The "supermarket" nearby was twice the price and it seemed the woman working there just made up her prices to rip tourists off. She charged us twice for some items, which we didn't notice until later. There is a great selection of restaurants nearby. 2.50 for an excellent Gyro can't be beat! Probably our only complaint is that the Internet was terrible. Be sure to book the free shuttle from the ferry terminal to the hotel!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are very large and overlook the pool and sea. Definitely worth the price. The regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Vibe: A relaxed, sexy, lounge feel. Ages 20 - 50 amongst guests, leaning to the youth. Cats are fed treats by staff and guests, the latter often inviting them inside for a night or two. The seawater pool and bar area is particularly attractive and comfortable, with kingsize sun beds, cushy lounge chairs, love seats, sofas, sun and shade.

Location: On the south edge of town out of the bustle, but close enough to walk to everything in town easily. One block away from the bus and cab stations (only needed if going to a spot outside of town, really). A small cute beach just 5 minute stroll down the road further south.

Room: We booked a large suite at a discount for late season, which featured colorful decor in teal, blue, violet, and pink, an attractive asymmetrical floor plan, two sets of french doors opening onto a long single balcony, a firm kingsize bed that could handle our vigorous newlywed activity without a squeak, a walk-in closet, a jacuzzi hot tub (but only for one), a hydro-massage shower with multiple jets (also for only one), and a view of the sea, the pool area, the windmills, and Delos island all at once. Appliances and furniture are cheap, but attractive, colorful, and unique (like Ikea, but not).

Breakfast: coffee, fresh oj, peach juice, tea, milk, cereal, various breads/pastries, bacon, sausage, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, marinated tomatoes, olives, cucumbers, sauteed mushrooms, cold cuts, various cheese, custard, yogurt, pancakes (all the above was on par with good diner food, though the produce exceeds all at a farmer's market level).

Bar: surprisingly tasty eats from sandwiches to pasta, mostly American fare, reasonable prices (considering it's essentially room service). 4€ for most alcoholic beverages and 7€ for an entree.

Free shuttle to port and airport is nice. All was clean, staff was helpful. Overall, a sexy 3 star hotel that does it's damnedest to come across as a 4 star with fun, colorful touches. Definitely not for you if you don't like cats and partying 20-somethings.

Room Tip: Get a suite, the extra luxury is delicious! Wait for off-season to get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This a larger hotel ideally sited close to the bus station at the top of the town. The hotel is a little outdated but provides a great base to explore the island and it really is exceptional value for money. We paid £35.67 a night for a double room including a quality breakfast.
We stayed October 14th to 21st and had great weather. Some of the restaurants has closed for the season but we managed to find good restaurants to eat in every evening.
This hotel has good sized bedrooms. Ours had a large power shower, plenty of cupboard space, a free wall safe, a TV and a large comfortable bed. There was a small fridge but no kettle was provided. Our small balcony gave us a sea view.
Breakfast was included and provided a great range of hot and cold food. The real favorite is the freshly squeezed orange juice. There was a variety of breads and fruit. Some of the hot food was in short supply although we never got down to breakfast very early!
Towels and bedding were changed daily and the rooms were clean enough.
Our son had a single room with a balcony overlooking the sea. There was a faint smell of damp at times which the hotel were combating with air fresheners. This was not a major issue and should not adversely influence your choice of this hotel. His room was massive and could have slept 3 people.
Mykonos is not a cheap island but this hotel really does represent excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to return to the Poseidon Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If I ever stay in Mykonos again I will go back to this Hotel. The room was clean& large,huge double bed and a settee. Balcony had a view of the sea and the windmills. Plenty of hot water. The breakfast was excellent everything you could possible want plus fresh orange juice. Free wifi. Only paid £46 per night for the room and breakfast for 2 of us in October. Have stayed in 4 star hotel in Uk which have not been up to this standard.

Room Tip: We had a balcony with sea view, so could watch the sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banting
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stay 2 nights part of our honeymoon trip in Greece. Affordable price with clean and comfortable room. Provide free transportation from/to port and airport. Situated near to the city centre. We eally love the breakfast, tasty & full of choice, best breakfast among all the hotel we stayed. Recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Mykonos!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.