We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Hotel - Suites to your Saves list
Poseidon Hotel - Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great location, only five minutes from town. Staff are friendly and helpful... most of the time.
The room was clean and tidy and very quiet, it also had a nice outlook.Breakfast was great, however it was only served for a few hours. If you wanted a sleep-in you would miss out.

I would defiantly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    135
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
41
206
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Poseidon Hotel and suites was a most pleasant refuge during the autumn's ferry strikes. We had intended island hopping but were stranded on Mykonos and Poseidon could not have been a more pleasant place for an unscheduled extended stay. Excellent value with a stylish recently modernised room and very good breakfasts. The pool is not large but a delightful sun trap. The location, just outside the centre of Mykonos Town, close to the southern bus station is quiet, not far from the Windmills and an easy walk down into town. The staff could not have been more helpful as we struggled to rearrange or trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne/Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We booked a suite in October for 60 Euro per night including breakfast and it was a real bargain. A huge appartment with balcony overlooking the sea, everything very stylish and clean and - at least in October - very quiet. A number of kittens live on the premises which was great fun for my daughter. The breakfast was fine for greek standards. One can walk to the city (windmills) along the shore within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Ended up here very last minute due to a transportation glitch with our intended place of lodging. We were lucky to get the last remaining room for the night, but it was a very nice one, and only 70 euro. Small, but clean with two twin beds. There was free wi-fi in the room, and when I asked the front desk if they had a computer to use in a business center or something like that, they simply handed me a laptop to use in the lobby. The room opened onto a private terrace that faced the sea. It wasn't until the next morning that we realized how great the view really was.

A short walk downhill puts you right in the center of Mykonos town, passing right by the stop for buses to Paradise beach. The location outside of the town itself might be a drawback for some, but when Mykonos is crawling with cruise ship people, it's actually a plus to be able to withdraw and chill out by the pool away from the crowds.

The room came with breakfast, and it was a nice buffet with a good selection. They seemed a bit short staffed as it was hard to get tables cleared and some food choices replenished, but you're on holiday, have another cup of coffee and relax. We had a drink at the poolside bar the night before, and like most of Mykonos, cocktails are very expensive.

Unfortunately we were only at the Poseidon for one short night, but we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same building as the breakfast room are closest to the water, and all appeared to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our room was very cheery, clean and had a great view of the Aegean (as well as Mykonos' famous windmills). Breakfast was good enough to please even the pickier diners in our group. The hotel is conveniently located - about a 2-minute walk to several small groceries and a drop-off laundry and another 2 minutes to Mykonos town. The staff were quite friendly. The pool looked inviting, but the cool (seasonal) weather just didn't permit a dip.

Room Tip: The hotel has a free shuttle to/from the Mykonos ferry port. You can flag down the driver to catch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Lovely hotel, good position within easy walking distance of the town. The pool is lovely. Our room was one of the cheaper ones, was good size, basic. Annoying shower curtain which clinged to you! But that's my only complaint. We had a nice terrace, breakfast was amazing. Mykonos itself is beautiful. We went to the beach just down the road from the hotel, quite good snorkelling there, and a nice restaurant on the beach, sorry can't remember what it's called.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, it is a adorable hotel!! It is in a great location, just a short walk to the center of town. We had a wonderful view of the sea and the windmills from our balcony. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The service was great and they even had complimentary transfers to the ports. The breakfast was extremely nice. I would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Hotel - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Hotel - Suites

Address: Vida, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Hotel - Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poseidon Hotel - Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Hotel Mykonos Town
Poseidon Hotel - Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Hotel - Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.