We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful, charming and well worth returning to... you can't go wrong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mykonos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Restful, charming and well worth returning to... you can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

I came across the Mykonos Bay Hotel just by chance -- so it was a great surprise to find such a charming, welcoming and beautifully decorated hotel.
* Location: The owner picked me up from the boat, and drove me to the hotel which was very kind. The hotel is just a five minute walk from the town
* The room: Beautifully decorated; the entire hotel is bathed in a restful white; its quite chi chi and very confortable; a very large balcony area where you can read or sun bathe
* The welcome: Everyone was very welcoming - especially Chrisoula, who will cater to your every need! A top-class receptionist..
* The pool: Amazing
views of the sea and sunsets in the evening
* Facilities: Free internet in lobby as well as wifi; nice breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    83
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
165
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

If you go to their web site the pictures don't lie. This hotel is a quant beutiful place, The beach is direcly conected to the property. The staff are very acomodatiing the food if you decide to eat at the hotel is 1st class. the breakfast is great. I have nothing but great things to say. and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed in the triple room overlooking the sea, and it was AMAZING! We were able to leave our window open at night and listen to waves crashing on the beach - best sleep we had the whole trip! The room was comfortable for the 3 of us and large enough for all of our luggage. Great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Mykonos Bay Hotel in June 2009. Strongly recommend: polite and competent staff, nice room facing beach, excellent and varied breakfast, marvelous saltwater pool, short walk to town, quiet on beach side. Only downside: room on road side had noise from omnipresent scooters and ATV's.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

We went to Mykonos in late September, out of peak season, as part of our Honeymoon. There are still many tourists, but not as much as in high season, and you can walk quite comfortable.
The weather was still warm, 20 to 30 degrees Celsius.

The hotel is excellent, perfect for a honeymoon.
The beach on the hotel is not the best, but you can go to other very easily.

The best:
- The service is excellent, everyone is very friendly (Thanks Chrisoula for your help).
- Free Internet in the lobby.
- The room is spacious and comfortable. With private balcony, lounge chair, coffee machine.
- The hotel's location is very good. Within walking distance to downtown and the bus station to go to other beaches.
- We were welcomed with a bottle of white wine and a fruit basket.
- Breakfast is excellent.
- The city views from the balcony are beautiful.
- Both on arrival and departing, were transported to port.
- At the pool were bar service and towels.

The worst:
- On this beach the wind is very strong. The pool is sheltered from the wind, but not enough.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Thank god for Nico and his wonderful staff at the Mykonos Bay hotel. I arrived with my mom, her friends and her friends daughter. We had the best staff in the world. They told us where to eat, where to party, and how to move about the island. The hotel itself is exactly what we wanted. White, quiet, beautiful and private. The hotel is not in the city center and thank god. It felt like a private retreat from madness. Mykonos town is party central and it was nice to walk home (4 minute walk) and be able to sleep without kids screaming at all hours of the night. Breakfast was perfect always warm and the internet was freee!!! I could go on and on about this hotel but it was just amazing. We never go back to the same places when traveling because we try to get new experiences but trust me...we would go back to Mykonos just to stay at the Mykonos Bay Hotel.Thanks Nico and crew!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

A wonderful hotel that exceeded my expectations! It has an ideal location. A piece of paradise which is perfect for a relaxation, yet mere 7 minute walk to the bustling nightlife of downtown Mykonos. Rooms were simple and very comfortable. A wonderful staff, especially you Chrisoula :) Definitely looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Magali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.