We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with fantastic service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Mykonos Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great property with fantastic service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Mykonos Bay hotel for our honeymoon. We were very happy to have stayed here. Here's the good and the bad:

The Good:

Great location
Super clean
Located right on the beach
Short walk from the center of Mykonos Town
Terrific service by staff
Enormous swimming pool
Comfortable beds
Shower facilities to use after you check out (this was a big plus!)

The Bad:

Small bathroom (I understand they are currently planning to remodel their bathrooms)

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    118
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
230
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff is very helpfull. Specially Pamma, George and Donna. The pool is huge and the hotel has like a private beach. Breakfast is fantastic with very good pastries, fruits and greek yogourt. Better go for a room with sea view option. Convenient pick-up service in the port. And walking distance from the restaurants and bars in the city. You will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view, even if you pay more is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Everyone here is amazingly friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and the staff is professional and just great. It's not a 5 star hotel but for the money it's a great deal. The location is an easy walk to the excitment of the downtown Mykonos resturants and bars, yet far enough away to have a very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing day time or sleep late. The ocean view rooms offer beautiful views of sunset. I would definantly stay here again if I return to Mykonos and recommend others too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Overall nice hotel, just on the edge of being a bit of a walk into town. The breakfasts were good and the rooms were clean. Loved the turn down service! The negatives are: 1. Although they say there is Wifi internet, there isn't. Not even in the lobby. 2.Mykonos can be VERY windy. The shutters rattle and knock and I had to stick paper between the shutters to get some rest. During windy days the pool area (which is quite nice) is not conducive for relaxing/swimming. 3.Our bathroom had a stand up shower which was tiny and the shower head connection did not allow for placing the water above you to take a hands free shower. The keeper was stripped and would not keep it up. 4. To counter act these negatives were the best Mojito's in town.......!

Room Tip: Ask for full tub bathroom, view rooms are nice but the windiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaragoza, españa
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have spent some days with my couple this august.
The hotel is lovely, beautiful views, from the room great views of the sea.
The rooms are not very sophisticated but comfortable and the decoration is quite nice. The only thing to improve is the bathroom with curtains that should be changed for bath screens, and is a little small.
Breakfast is really good, and you can order natural juices or espressos if you want. A wide range of fruits, salads, bakery, hot dishes and Greek pastries.
The pool is nice, with sea water. There’s a shower by the pool with fresh water. By the pool there’s a nice bar and restaurant. The food is superb. You can also find smoothies fresh juices and cocktails.
It’s a walking distance from the town, about 20 minutes to the center, but, at night there’s not much light so it could be a little dangerous. Day time is a nice walk. If you rent a car there’s plenty space in the hotel to park.
The most remarkable of the hotel is the extremely kind team. They were any time ready to help us in any problem, suggestion, booking in any restaurant…
We went to Paros after Mykonos and came back to take the plane, we phone the hotel to ask for help with the transport to the airport, and they acted as we still be gests, we’re really grateful for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service in this hotel is absolutely fantastic! I spent 3 nights here in August. The staff is friendly and helpful and everyone goes out of their way to make this a memorable stay, giving restaurant tips, assistance with booking flights/ ferries etc. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, clean and spacious. The rooms are comfortable and spotless, the food (breakfast and bar food) is delicious. There is a huge selection available. Views from the hotel of the pool and beach are spectacular. I will be booking my next trip there very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had two nights here and got a good rate as it's not cheap. (Although drinks, food and mini bar are quite reasonable).

It was very stylish- white every where and the staff were really helpful. We had a problem with the air con and the very next day the whole unit was replaced (although the dead phone line wasn't we don't think not that we needed it).

It is a bit tatty in places - flooring stained, rust around the bath tub, nets ripped which detracted from the overall look.

It is one of the few hotels on the (windy) beach in Mykonons and for us that was great - it's only a small bay and there isn't much there but we enjoyed the sea air and noise. It's only a short walk to town.

We actually stayed here and the Tagoo and both are nice for different reasons. It was good as they are on opposite ends of town so we got to explore fully from both sides. If we had to pick this hotel works better for us - its a bit bigger without being too big and the location is nearer/easier for town, plus you have the view. (Although we missed watching the cruise ships at the Tagoo!)

Mykonos is a great place if very touristy but in August you wouldn't expect anything else - I'd recommend going a bit later or earlier in the year to avoid the crowds off the ships and the wind!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Megali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.