We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Bay Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mykonos Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mykonos Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful. We got upgraded and got welcome drinks. We had free transfers to and from the hotel. The breakfast was good and there was a big variety. The pool area is excellent. Clean towels and great service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    86
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
172
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had excelent time in this hotel with group of friends in October 2012, we have arrived to Mykonos and the owner whose name is Nikos has picked the whole group by bus and car. Everything in check in was efficient and the whole atmosphere very welcoming together with welcome drink and welcome speach of Meridian Voyage. The hotel itself is lovely in the daylight and even more beautifull in the nighttime. We had fantastic yoga teacher for morning and evening yoya classes. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. rooms very specious with beautifull bay views. I would definately come back this year and so planning to do :-)

Room Tip: Please ask the hotel about sea view, plenty of them :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. The service was second to none. Food excellent as was the breakfast buffet. The Filo @ custard cake with chocolate sauce for breakfast needs a special mention. location was perfect. Rooms were spotless. I really cant recommend it highly enough. Would love to go back again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first hotel stay on a Greek Island. What a fabulous was to start a vacation. Starting with a welcome by the staff at the front desk who greeted you like you were returning home. Oh, and that included a delicious home made lemonade.
The salt water pool and pool area was lovely and offered a great menu of food and drinks. The breakfast buffet covered just about everything you could imagine. The hotel has a lovely courtyard for day and evening use. All the hotel rooms have entrances from the courtyard where you can also choose the easy access to the beach.
Our hotel room had a lovely terrace facing the beach. The nights were amazing sleeping to the sound of the waves and having the lovely sea air cool you just enough.
The hotel is a short walk from Mykonos town which offers a nice quiet diversion from the busy area.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for the location, amenities and staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel. Nice spacious rooms, with a veranda overlooking the sea and pool. Warm and helpful staff. Elaborate breakfast buffet.
Just a 5 min walk from Mykonos town. Would definately reccomend and happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the start of the town. It is located next to a beach which can be very quiet, but you will want to travel to other more popular beaches- I swam there just on the first day! Because the hotel is away from town, it has the feeling of being special like coming home after a long day out. You come back to the beautiful serene environment of the hotel. I didn't have a sea view from my room as it was off the central courtyard, but this mattered not. My room decor was white and marble and restful to the eye. There was a balcony with a view of the road above, but who cares?! I didn't. The decor of the whole hotel was stunning and restful. The pool was large and salt water and towels for poolside were provided. The staff were excellent - very friendly, welcoming, remembered my room number after first time. It's worth remembering that this kind of service should be valued and appreciated and they would've done anything for me, they were so nice The hotel food was excellent. A huge array of things available at breakfast, so eat what you can as you will find you won't need to eat till late afternoon !! Other food on the menu was well priced and delicious. The best Greek Saladin had came from this hotel! My room was cleaned everyday and even a sweater left on my bed was folded neatly. The attention to detail of all staff from house keeper, breakfast waiters, poolside bar staff and receptionists is impressive and they are welcoming lovely people.
The hotel ticked every box - location, beautiful environment , service, food, wifi in your room, and the price was good. I will definitely be returning next year.
I will add that I went to the other beaches like Elia by bus which was wast to do by walking into town and to the harbour stopping for coffee in the town on the way. With buses on a schedule it is easy to plan your day !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Mykonos Bay Hotel is simply the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Starts off with a free pick up from the airport (yes, free!), homemade lemonade on arrival, being shown to the room with best view in Mykonos and you stay in a incredibly beautiful little hotel, whitewashed with its own beach (not the best in Mykonos, but handy to have), extensive breakfast buffet and the perfect location. Five minute walk into Mykonos Town but still just outside so you get absolute quiet and relaxation. Hotel staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, they booked our tickets for the boat to Santorini, arranged the free lift there and full of little tips on where to go on the island. Only negative? We only stayed for 4 nights, should have stayed a week!

Room Tip: Room 33 is on the corner so you have a bigger balcony and get both sea view and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mykonos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Bay Hotel

Address: Magali Ammos Beach - 300m from Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Bay Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mykonos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Bay Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.