We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't take rooms in the ground or basement floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manto Hotel

Save Saved
You added Manto Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manto Hotel
1, Evangelistrias Str., Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't take rooms in the ground or basement floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Be careful, as the rooms in the ground floor are just 15 euros cheaper but they are very bad, small and with everything broken. If you go to this hotel ask for the rooms in the first floor. If they offer you a cheaper room don't accept as these rooms have non-comfortable beds, no light, are noisy and totally different.
Rooms in the first floor are beautiful and comfortable, and with a good quality-price relationship (for Mykonos).

Room Tip: Don't book rooms in the ground floor or basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really conveinient location and we never found any problems with outside noise. The rooms were very clean and the service was very good. The staff were helpful and offered to drop us off at the port if we had trouble getting there on the final day. Toilet/shower was very clean and towels and linen were replaced daily. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

You don't get what you pay for and i would not recommend staying here.

Paying over 100 euro a night I would expect a proper shower in the bathroom or at least informed that the room type selected did not have this as the room we had only contained a hose used directly onto the floor.

The towels at this hotel were unclean and when we informed at reception he was disbelieving and we had to bring it to front desk to inspect before a replacement.

The hotel is difficult to locate with little signage and hotel pickup available.

The person we dealt with at reception was most unhelpful and bordering on rude. He was reluctant to provide any direction or suggestions. This may not be the case for all staff at the hotel but for the person we dealt with customer service was obviously his strong point.

If you want to stay right in the centre of the old town this hotel is there. Shops, restaurants, bars on your doorstep which can be a problem if you cannot sleep with loud music blaring.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaCCMyk, Ιδιοκτήτης at Manto Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Unfair critisism . Clients were welcomed as always and helped carrying some their bags. When we asked them if the room was ok they confirmed that it was fine including floor shower in bathroom. One towel was replaced immediatelly. It was clean but unfortunatelly had marks on it. We are always willing to give directions or make suggestions even if we work late and not treated politely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I wished I had spent more for my accommodation in the charming Mykonos town. Manto Hotel is decent for its price and is in a good location at Hora. However, there were leaks in the bathroom and we couldn't close the bathroom window.

The owner was generally helpful, but it would have been great if he stocked up some Mykonos maps for his guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Charming place in the middle of the town. The rooms were clean and an appropriate size. The staff was so courteous and lovely. The location was ideal, close to the old port, the best place to watch the sunset and shops and eateries. Overall, staying at this hotel made our trip even more wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had been to this place with my friends for 5 days and would choose it again for its location. It is constructed in the center of Mykonos, near the port and every place we wanted to visit was at walking distance. Room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well-appointed with modern amenities. Breakfast was simple yet ample and included a great variety of juices, tea, coffee, bread, egg, etc. Staff of the hotel was well-trained, very pleasing and co-operative. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location was very good- quiet yet central and walking distance from the port. Staff was helpful too. Would have liked a bit more of a variety in the breakfast- maybe some cereal. overall basic non luxurious but good stay. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manto Hotel

Address: 1, Evangelistrias Str., Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mykonos Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Hotel Manto. We are located in the centre of the picturesque Mykonos town only fifty meters away from the beautiful seashore. Our rooms are quiet, air-conditioned and, apart from the private bathroom, provide the clients with free wifi access to the internet as well as television and refrigerator. At the bright and convenient lounge you can enjoy your breakfast and make your planning for the day ahead. The location of the hotel is a true advantage that allows you to enjoy your holiday at the heart of the town. During daytime you can start your walk at the stores of the main market just 30 meters away while later you can experience the numerous nightlife options of the town. At the same time you will appreciate the easy access to the means of transport as taxi service is less than a minute away from the hotel while the public bus main stations are only ten to fifteen minutes distance. Also free parking area for your car or scooter is right out of the city, just ten minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manto Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.