We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic home cooked Greek food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Maereio

To Maereio
Kalogera 16, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 2289 028825
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 253 Reviews
Price range: $19 - $40
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic home cooked Greek food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had to wait for a table at this bustling place so the owner gave us a free glass of water while we were waiting and made us a cracking mojito!

The food was delicious and lovely waiting staff with a fun atmosphere. Try to get a table out on the street (they make 2 extra outside tables when the shop opposite closes at 9pm). Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    85
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was amazing experience! We totaly reccomend! Top of the restaurants we had been to in Mikonos! Family traditional nice restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Disappointing..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We really wanted to like this place as it was recommended by a local friend and it also has good reviews. To be fair, I think we were a little unlucky in that what we ordered just didn't suit us - I had a pork dish with a little too much cumin in for me (I'm not a big fan) and my wife a prawn dish which while tasty was very sauce heavy.

I honestly feel that if we returned and ordered something different we may well love it but I can only rate as I find and three and a half would be my score if available.

It's certainly a charming, tucked away establishment with friendly staff and great vodka tonics..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Mykonos Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our meal here at To Maereio. We sat outside in the street, so were able to people-watch while enjoying our meal. We enjoyed everything we ordered, and saw many locals stopping by for a bite as well. I would definitely recommend trying out this little gem in Mykonos Town!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honesdale, pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We actually had two dinners here because our first experience was so wonderful. Lena the waitress was wonderful. The food was amazing. Great atmosphere, too. Obviously I would return again and again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Maereio also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to To Maereio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Maereio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.