We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VACATION IN PARADISE VIEW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise View Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paradise View Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise View Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise beach, Mykonos Town 84600 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
New York City, New York
1 review
“AMAZING VACATION IN PARADISE VIEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We just returned from Mykonos where had a great time and the big part of it is due to nice hotel Paradise View. The owner George and all the suff are very friendly and ready to help, rooms are very nice, great pool, beautiful desing and wireless internet in rooms - we like it all! Plus the hotel s close to one of the most popular beaches, and parties during the night, however you still sleep in quietness. Nice place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    38
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
58
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed at Paradise View for a friend's birthday, and couldn't have asked for more. We had a room with a large balcony and an amazing sea view. While the room is basic, it's clean and definitely the norm for a 3-star hotel.
The biggest plus about the place is the owner, George. He collected and dropped us off at the ferry, and proved to be an invaluable resource, especially when my bag was stolen. He may just be the happiest, friendliest hotel owner I've ever come across - and he's truly proud of his hotel.
Paradise beach is a (slow) 10 minute walk away, which is perfect. I'd probably recommend getting a quad or scooter anyway, especially if you're coming home at night, as the roads are quite dark and it may be hard for drivers to see pedestrians.
All in all, a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My two friends and I really enjoyed our stay at Paradise View! Its located really near Paradise Beach where all the action happens. It is run by George who is a really cool dude and the staff on the whole were really helpful and friendly. The pool is lovely and the rooms are clean. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We spent a couple of nights at Paradise View. The hotel is very clean and the grouds are beautiful. The owner/manager, George was always very helpful. It is located at walking distance from Paradise Beach. This hotel is great specially for young adults since Paradise Beach has parties almost every night. Also at walking distance there is a bus stop that will take you to Mykonos town. The ride is about 10-15 minutes and it is very easy to take the bus back to the hotel. No need to rent a car or motor bike.
We will stay at Paradise View on our next trip to Mykonos. I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel owner, George, and all of his staff really made my best friend and my experience in Mykonos one of the best we've ever had. They are so friendly, willing to help and most of all very efficient. The hotel is located on a hill with an amazing view of Paradise Beach which was perfect for us who wanted to party down at tropicana and cavo paradiso. Its also a 10 minute bus ride away from Mykonos Town with a bus stop right infront of the hotel. There is an amazing pool at the hotel and a snack and bar service available at your leisure. Definitely one of the best hotels in Greece.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise View Hotel

Address: Paradise beach, Mykonos Town 84600 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise View Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Paradise View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise View Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.