We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments to your Saves list
La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments
Glastros 303, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at La Stella Apartments July 2012 and were delighted to find when we checked in, that we had been upgraded to a bigger and better room. The room was fresh, clean, modern and very comfortable. We were also very appreciative that despite check-out being at mid-day, because of a late departure from Mykonos, we were able to have access to our room right until the end. Great breakfasts as well! and in a good location - i.e. 5 mins on a quad to Paradise Beach and to Mykonos town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

La Stella is very pleasant, with comfortable beds, and a very practical kitchen.
The owners are very friendly. He waited for our delayed flight to pick up us at the airport, he gave us a ride to the port the day we left the island, and always offered us a ride to the town center.
The only drawback was the location because it is not very close to walk to the center of Mykonos. But nothing that bothered us, because the place is very nice.
Aand there is also a great Italian restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Our stay at Stella was fantastic for a price so reasonable. The place was immaculately clean and tidy and the hosts were always there to help no matter what the problem was. The internet was free though had some problems trying to connect but the owners went out of their way to get it going. The unit had its own kitchen which made things much easier. Stella is not easy walking distance from the main centre or the beaches but the bus virtually stops outside the door and is frequent and cheap. Stella has a number of restuarants next door as well as a supermarket. Thank you Stella for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

La Stella is extremely cozy, pleasant, clean, close to the center, and the owners are very helpful and make you feel at home. It is also very good value for money.
It's just a wonderful place to spend your vacation :)

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

La Stella is a small family-run establishment set about 5 minutes away from central mykonos madness. There is so much charm to this lovely hotel particularly because of its family feel. Stella and her family do their best to cover all your needs and advise you on the little logistical details related to your stay in Mykonos. Rooms are very clean and cozy...Their chocolate crepes and fruit yogurt are the best we've had in Greece (and we've had many!) Just want you need after a long night of partying! I thoroughly recommend this lovley place to anyone going to Mykonos

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

the place was amazing and peaceful -
Food was fresh and tasty (recommended crepes Nuettela and cheese&bacon)
Near Down Town -
the owners are very nice and made their best to make us feel comfortable.

  • Liked — nice treatment
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

We were 11 girls and we stayed there for 3 days. The hotel is clean, safe, cozy and very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. It is a family-run hotel. The owners did everything they could to help us since it was our first time in Greece. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Liked — Safe and clean
  • Disliked — It's not in downtown mykonos but wasn't that far (5 min by bike)
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments

Address: Glastros 303, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Stella Cafe Snack Bar & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.