We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very close to beach and water sports. There is a bus that stops right outside the hotel and runs regularly to Siam Park. We went all inclusive , the food was good with excellent presentation, maybe a bit repetitive. Staff were all very helpful and polite. My daughter lost her brand new blackberry at the hotel on the day of our departure and we left never expecting to see it again. However 3 days after arriving back in London we had a call to say they had found it and would return it by post...Wow.. And thanks..rooms were basic but clean...and there was a 24 hr supermarket just across the road. All In all a good value well enjoyed holiday.

Room Tip: Above 5 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    194
    143
    73
    67
See reviews for
196
205
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked a week all inclusive first week of September 2013. Looks quite nice online but don't be fooled. The only way to describe this place is Hell Hole. Had Problems from the time we arrived especially with the attitude of the reception staff. .Told room not ready then suddenly it was. First room was dirty and not as described, safe didn't work,decoration was pre 1960's, no kitchen utensils, rip's and tears in the furniture, safe didn't work, telephone didn't work, fuse box cover hanging off... where do you stop. Changed to a second room this was just as bad.
Tried the dining area to find that the air con wasn't working, the room and tables had not been cleaned and the drink machine wasn't working. As for the cold offering they called food, I wouldn't give this to my cat.
Tried to get a bite to eat at the pool bar only to be told we were too late, food stops at 6pm it was 5.45pm ?????
There was a fight outside the hotel the first night and only night we stayed there. Reception's answer to our complaint "what do you want me to do about it" .....Fantastic customer service......
How this Hotel got a three star rating I can only guess. Asked to talk to a rep to be told none available till Monday morning, great!! We stayed one night only because of the time we arrived left no chance to get anywhere else. We checked out the following day. On talking to local resident's we found that this hotel has a bad reputation( one man had to go to complain that people were throwing bottles off the hotel roof ).....PLEASE don't waste your money in this Hotel there are much better places in the same resort.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this hotel and I have to say this hotel has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for custome service!! The majority of the staff are rude, unhelpful and really need to attend a customer service course ASAP!!! I have stayed in several all inclusive hotels over the years, but this one is the least value for money, the poorest in terms of variety of food and drink options and quality standard of facilities. When I asked to speak to a manager there conveniently was never one available!! It seems that the Mangement set the rules and staff executed them but nobody was prepared to answer for them. Please don't go here there are plenty of other places where you could spend your hard earned money!! Truly disappointed with the whole experience of staying here!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms could have air conditioning. Reception staff absolutely brilliant my daughter ended up with her foot in a plaster cast they moved her room so she was on the same level as the reception. Some of the bar staff were very miserable. Shane the entertainer was brilliant although she was very restricted what she could and couldn't do bingo was for rubbish should change it to play for euros would get more people playing. Need to get sun beds fixed and not charge for umbrellas

Room Tip: Ask to be put into level 4 and upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

hotel rooms were clean and spacious, food was great and staff lovely , very central location everything on hand x entertainment could have been better but kids loved it x would definately go again , spoilt for choice on shopping all local within walking distance and beach 10 to 15 minutes walk

Room Tip: get a room on the corner of the hotel = big room and massive balcony beautiful view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed ten days had a great time,echoing the recent reviews given,just one gripe that really
peed me off,after spending a good holiday there on the final day you leave your room
at 12 as norm,but they cut off your all inclusive arm band and you are no longer entitled
to any more meals or food regardless of what time you arrived or meals you missed,even if
your flight was not until late evening..
this is the first time I have come across this practice and found it took the edge off what was
a great holiday,penny pinching practice that spoils the holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just got back from a 10 day holiday to this hotel and I can't really fault it at all. We were a party of four adults and two children and this hotel is perfectly suited for a family holiday.

When we arrived at the hotel our rooms weren't ready yet but the lady on reception said we could leave our luggage in an office and head to the pool bar for some food and drinks. We only had to wait an hour before the rooms were ready. After reading previous reviews I emailed the hotel requesting rooms on higher floors and we were given rooms on the 7th floor. The rooms were large and clean with plenty of room for a two adults and two young children. The hotel had put a travel cot and an extra single bed for my three year old in the room before we got to the room. My only concern was the balcony had quite large gaps between the spindles (large enough for my 11 month old to fit her head through) but we contacted reception and wire mesh was put up.The towels were changed every couple of days and the bed linen was changed twice during our stay.

The hotel was clean with the pool area being thoroughly cleaned every morning. There were plenty of loungers which you could put your towels on and there were parasols and lounger mattresses which you could hire for 2 euros each per day. The pool bar had a good choice of snacks (burgers, pizza, ice creams) and there were no problems getting more than two drinks at a time.

The location of the hotel is really good. A five to ten minute walk from Aqualand, the free bus to Siam Park stops outside the hotel, there is a local bus stop just a minute along the road which you can catch to the market in Los Cristianos on a Sunday. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby if you get fed up of the food or hotel entertainment.

The food in the hotel is of a good standard although it does become a bit repetitive after a week. There is always a selection of salad, pasta, fish, meat and of course chips. There was also a variety of desserts and fruit.

The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. There was always a kids disco and then bingo. Most nights included some dodgy karaoke by some of the guests but the parrot show was good for the kids.

Overall a great holiday in a good 3 star hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Email the hotel to request a room on a higher floor. Definitely worth it for the sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.