We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to be much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Needs to be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My partner, son and I went to this hotel in November of last year .and we were disappointed . There wasn't that much choice in the food and in the end we felt as though our food was the same every day. After the cleaners had been in our room, we noticed ( daily) there was still dirt . The worst thing was that they didn't clean under our beds as we noticed some pills. I disagreed with having to pay for the sun - beds. After we arrived home from our weeks stay a complaint was made by us and we received compensation money.

Room Tip: T make sure they are clean and where you want them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    218
    151
    76
    71
See reviews for
217
216
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from a great 10 night holiday at this hotel. We were in a party of 14 adults and teenagers and all of us thought this was a really good hotel.

The food was really good - probably the nicest food in a 3-star hotel that we have had. Lots of choice, all piping hot, fantastic breakfast. We couldn't imagine how anyone could find anything to complain about with the food at all.

Lovely Reception staff - so helpful. "Van" in charge of entertainment was good fun and had lots of banter with the holiday makers.

The pools were nice and clean and the heated one really was heated! It was so relaxing around the pool and there was no rushing for a sunbed - which was a nice change from other places we have stayed!

The poolside snacks were great for the children to fill up on - yes, the outside of the coffee machine could have done with a clean but it didn't affect the drinks.

We were all on the 8th floor with sea/pool views and, certainly, you would want to be on the 5th floor or above so you weren't below ground level. The views from the balcony were lovely.

All in all, a really good 3-star hotel which we all agreed we would recommend to anyone - certainly ignore any negative comments you read about it.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room 5th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abergavenny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from two weeks in Tenerife staying at the Villa Adeje Beach. First impressions that the location was fabulous and the reception area was spacious and welcoming. Our room was on the seventh floor - we had a beautiful sea/poolview and a view down the main strip of bars and restaurants. Unfortunately our friends were not so lucky and were on level 3 (or the basement) looking over at a high fence. If you stay here insist that you have a high floor as reception in on level four and anything below it is underground level. On the plus sides, the food was varied, piping hot and well presented. After two weeks it gets a bit samey but this is typical of all inclusive food, across the road is a fab chinese buffet for 6 euros 50 - well worth a visit isf you want a change in food. Our room was clean light and airy the only thing that we noticed was that there were no celing fans or air conditioning which I would imagine would be missed in the summer season. Bed linen changed 2 -3 times per week, towels changed every other day.
Some bar/waiter staff were pleasant but a couple of not so helpful ones were also there. The pool area was cleaned daily and washed down once a week. Pools were fab. Pool bar was very dated and around the coffee machine was very dirty and needed a good clean before it was locked up for the night. Basic snack bar serving hot dogs, burgers and toasties - brilliant if you needed a snack between meals. The hotel was a basic three star if you want better pay for better. the location was superb 5 minutes walk to the beach where you came across countless bars and restaurants, all kinds of watersports, shops, harbour etc. This hotel boats a fantastic location. Would certainy go there again, but would like to see some updating as many areas are looking tired and need some work done. Uusal night time entertainment - parrot show, magic show , acrobats etc, but at least there is something to watch..

Room Tip: ensure you ask for a a high floor with a pool view otherwise you will be in the dungeon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyable stay in Tenerife, but we spent a lot of the time out of the hotel, but happy to do so.

Rooms - book an apartment rather than a studio for a better view. Be above the 5th floor for the best view (sea view). Floors 2&3 are in the basement and are dark and over looked, some with a big white fence to look at! Studios on the 5th floor over looking an apartment block and dark.

Food - I would say this Is one of the better for food out of other 3 star hotels I've stayed in in Spain. Breakfast, bacon, sausage, egg, beans, cereal, yoghurt, fruit. lunch/dinner, Fresh lamb, beef, chicken, tuna and other white fish. nice salad and cold pasta selection. Can be repetitive. But there are plenty of cheap places to eat. Across the road at Victorias you can get a 3 course meal for 7.95 euros! Good choice of menu too & very clean restaurant. There's also a set meal at the Indian across for 8.95 euro. Plenty of Chinese s about too.

Cleanliness - rooms cleaned everyday except Friday & Sundays. Which is fine. I was more concerned about the lack of cleaning around the pool area and snack bar/night bar. Your feet can get very black! I only ever saw this area be cleaned a few times at a morning. Nothing in the day. Lots of cups and plates left all over. Of course the guests should clean up after themselves too.

Entertainment - average/good. The usual snake, parrot, eagle shows and some magic/stunt type shows. However we the guests fund this through playing the Bingo. 5 euros a strip for a prize of a cheap jewellery set.
The night time bar area is outside in what use to be the snack bar. You look upon the old pizza oven and kitchen wear as you watch the shows. Very depressing & not an area I enjoyed to sit. Entertainment staff consisted of two men in their 50's. friendly & helpful. But somewhat passed it without sounding rude.

Reception staff are very good and speak good English. The bar/restaurant staff are not as friendly. There was just two who stood out to us And actually acknowledged our please and thank you's!

Located in a good area. 5 to 10 mins from beach. Shops and supermarkets all around. Pubs/bars all around. The Rumpot next door is a great pub with good acts if you fancy a change and drink isn't badly priced.

Think I have covered it all. Happy to answer anything I haven't. For the money we paid we could have stayed in better. Not expecting a lot for a 3 star in Spain but this hotel does needs a revamp and More staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family & I loved this hotel so much we have rebooked to go back. we bkd las dalias hotel but our holiday company collapsed and we got a last minute booking hotel, staff, food and entertainment excellent. This hotel restored my faith in Tenerife, as id been there 20 years ago and swore id never go back. The entertainment guy is fantastic with all ages, i cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had room 410 on the ground floor, this is close to the bar, restaurant, swimming pool and recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped here 5 times before they went All inclusive - its is a good spot near to beach bars and restuarants. Was'nt sure about all inc after reading other reviews but the food was fine for 3 star although after about 10 days it was a bit repetative we did go out for a chinese buffet for a change. Staff were helpful, rooms cleaned when they should be, towels and beds changed also. Entertainment was norm for resort hotels shows, bingo, quiz, volley ball, rifle shooting etc - Van did a good job. All in all i had a good deal for 3 star hotel and would definately go again. We had a great view from balcony.

Room Tip: best rooms are apartments on florr 5 or above not studios - goods views and sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days, the only complaint i have is the bed are not the comfiest, hotel good, food good especially the breakfast and the soup, hotel in great location just 5 minutes to bars and restaurants, i had a studio room and it was huge, i would certainly go back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.