We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not half as bad as people make out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach to your Saves list
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
north lincs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not half as bad as people make out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent a week here on Sept 14th, all inclusive. We paid slightly more than some poeple we spoke to, but thats what you get for booking last minute.
Our room was very clean and spacious. Towels were changed twice weekly and beds once a week. It's true there is no air con, which is a bit of a let down but apart from that we have no complaints and would stay there again.
Can't comment on the breakfast as we slept in every day till after am, but lunch and dinner was just fine. There was plenty of salad choices and several hot dished. If you like fish dishes, there was plenty of choices every day too.
The entertainments guy tried his best to involve all around the pool to join in the games but without pressure. I myself, did not engage with the pool games but my husband did and had a great time.
Evening entertainment was also not too bad. Bingo games and quizes, snake and parrott shows. The measures of spirits are very large, lager OK. Most of the staff are friendly and happy, just the odd misery, like the polish blonde girl that mutters things in polish as she serves people. If only she realised that more English people know her language than ever before.
Bottom line is, you get what you pay for and this is a 3 star hotel which both me nad my husband would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    216
    151
    76
    71
See reviews for
216
216
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for 1 week 18th Sept 2012 I can honestly say this was the worst holiday experience that I have had so where do I start on arrival we were given nothing to eat or drink unlike other guests and when I asked why I was told by the staff they didn't know we were arriving well that's funny because they had a room booked for us , the food was cold unappetizing and the choice was poor to say the least breakfast was just about edible but lunch and dinner were shocking the only alternative was the poolside " snack bar " which was so unhygienic place ever food left out all day in temperatures above 30 degrees I was too fond of living to even try some , so we ate our meals out , no air conditioning which is really unbearable had to buy a fan as even paying for air conditioning was not an option as none was installed towel change only twice weekly and bedding once a week ending up hiding towels so they thought we hadn't got any ,cushions for sunbeds,& umbrellas are charged at 2 euros a day each . TV in rooms run at 1 euro an hour how good is that entertainment room was an old kitchen and kitchen tables and chairs were your lounge seating . if you have booked a" holiday" at this hotel you have my deepest sympathy lets hope you have time to change it !!!!! how it has got a 3 star rating is beyond me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've just arrived back from 2 weeks at Adeje.
First off ill just say that you cant fault the staff. They were helpful polite and you can have a laugh with them, They also speak good English so if you want some local knowledge on where to go ask them.

Day time entertainment was good, pool volley ball everywhere (losers do a chicken dance which no matter how many times you see it, its bloody funny)

In the evenings.... get used to bingo and quizzes. Other entertainment is pretty much the same as any all inc. hotel. Parrots + snake shows, drag acts etc. It was ok but after week we went out every night.
If you want to get drunk then start drinking before noon, the alcohol should kick in by about 8pm the only time we even felt the alcohol was when we went out and paid for it (and were not massive drinkers)

Hotel has a good location, straight out the hotel you can bars, restaurants and 24 hour supermarkets. Turn right out the hotel and head down the hill (a.k.a Cardiac Hill) cross the road head down the steps and your on the beach.

The only let down was the food. I know its all inclusive and we didnt expect everything to be to our liking but we didnt expect to only like 2 or 3 days worth when we were there for 14 nights.
By the end of it we were just eating out. Chips and over cooked chicken nuggets can only go so far. Breakfast was standard, sausages we nice, at lunch and dinner the salad was nice but we didnt want to live on salad for 2 weeks and everything else was oily and greasy.

Garfields a bar across the road was a good laugh. A few cocktails later and you'll be rocking away on Karaoke. (apologies about my singing if any of you reading this were there)

We went with Thomsons and we couldn't fault them, the rep Alex was always around and shes dead nice. We had to have a trip to the hospital and Alex and the ladies on reception couldn't have been nicer.

We ddin't travel with any children but be warned there is no kids club / activities, there is a small section of the kids pool but thats it. It is more for adults.
There is no aircon but you can hire a fan from reception but if your there for 2 weeks its cheaper just to buy one and leave it there.
Ladies!!!! there is no hair dryer either. Again you can hire one but before we went I got a Babylis one from asda for a £15

Over all we had a brilliant holiday. I would definitely return to the resort but wouldn't be staying at this hotel again. It was very over priced for what we got.

SIAM WATER KINGDOM IS A MUST!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool as the back service alley is noisey on first thing in the morning. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks

Good points:
Food was good only 2 nites where it was poor which in 14 days isnt that bad really but thats probably all that was good. Which if you just use the hotel to sleep and eat in like we do and dont jus bum around it all day then it isnt that bad!

Bad points:
Location isnt great everything decent is down massive hills which in the heat there can be a pain

Tv in the room - i dont watch tv on holiday but if you do you have to put money in the tv to watch bbc news and itv 1

Used condom above breakfast bar type thing - obviously not cleaned well after checkout.

Full of noisy B*****ds - one bloke you had to go to sleep listening to him screaming at his wife/girlfriend then wake up the next day to it again. (If you were the guy screaming about a £6 phonecall im talking about you!)

Room location - rooms below floor 4 are what here would be minus levels. basically floor 4 is 0 really and if your below that it aint pretty you cant have bedroom window/curtain open as anyone walking past can see straight in so unless u buy a fan your going to bake!

Overall:

Although not many good points its cheap and food is good. If you are just looking for a bed then its orite.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorksire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived the evening of 13th September after booking a few days before last minute for a week. 1st time in Spain after going to Greece/Turkey for years. We had a fab large sea view apartment (412) that was very private and not overlooked. This 3* was better than some 4* we have been to elsewhere. Yes- the hotel is a bit tatty around the edges- pool area is very slippery when wet-keep your flip flops on. There are bugs about- it is a hot country (30 degrees plus most days)- what do you expect- stay in England if you don't like the wildlife/hot weather and want English food! We thought the food was fab- plenty of fresh salad/meat and fish/fruit (chips for him indoors!) It was always hot enough for us- I am missing the food already. Staff were fine- be polite to them and they will be polite to you. Entertainment varied- Van works really hard and we enjoyed the volley ball/shooting/'darts and wouldn't normally join in/stay around the pool. Night time - some good acts- some not so good (hope you like bingo!!). Met some nice people- your on holiday- make the most of it- enjoy yourself and smile...
Only negatives for us were no air con and its very hot- bought a fan for 20 euros down the road as there was a waiting list to hire them. You have to pay 1 or 2 euros to hire an umbrella/mattress. Inconsiderate noisy fellow holiday makers who bang doors and stamp about in their rooms at all hours/move furniture/argue (hello- you have neighbours!!). Ring security- press number 9 on the phone to shut them up!
Entertainment/all inclusive ends at 11pm but you go to any of the local bars for karaoke/cheap cocktails/beer and entertainment. We thought the area was really clean and well maintained and hardly got any hassle to buy anything. Walked along the sea front in both directions- hot and sweaty- plenty of places to stop for a drink/shade and chat to folk. We were really pleased with this hotel and the area and would go back at any time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

arrived 11.45am, got our all inc ,only waited 20mins for room, staff was vey nice to me & my husband, food was ok, breakfast was the let down, only poolbar open on day time in direct sunlight, room on7th floor with sea/pool veiw was great.no entertainment for children so i think it's more of an adults hotel,

Room Tip: book a sea viewroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

start by saying if u want a cheap holiday its in a great place clean an close to shops resturants bars an beach, but if taking children nothing for them in hotel but the pool an hope they eat fishfingers an chips because thats all there was, we didnt take r granchildren but if we add we would ave ad to take them out for food also b prepared to eat out yourself the entertainment was the usuall parrotts snakes magic but it was fine the entertainment man was called van e was lovely tried his best an worked hard the bar an resturant staff were misserable an cudnt b bothered attitued stayed 2 weeks with my husband made some friends but will not go back to this hotel.........

Room Tip: the hotel as studios 1 side an other rooms are opposite pool,we were on the 6th floor in a studio 61...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Av Los Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.