We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real oasis on a busy island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Garden Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Garden Villas to your Saves list
Royal Garden Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€273 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A real oasis on a busy island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We found Royal garden villas on the web by chance. We haven't been to Tenerife for a very long time but was recommended a visit by friends. We are so pleased we did. RGV is a truly beautiful hotel and very private. Yes there is a bit of noise from the road, but the individual villas are spacious, modern and all the whole resort/hotel is kept very clean. The staff are wonderful and and incredibly helpful. The breakfast is a fantastic feast, well prepared and presented. You are also only 2 minutes drive from La Caleta which is a very pretty coastal area with some fantastic restaurants. My wife commented that the hair dryer was a bit under powered, however that would be a very very tiny comment to help rather than complain.

Room Tip: All rooms have similar sunny outlooks, but the bigger 2 bedrooms have a slightly bigger terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are so pleased your first experience was a nice one for you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    53
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
107
260
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stepping through the unpretentious entrance door directly from the pavement, which we had some difficulty in finding, was a magical experience. It was as though we had been transported to an exotic location in the Far East. The reception office was located across the infinity pool in a Pagoda style building across a wooden bridge.

We were met at the gate by the hotel staff who unloaded our car and then parked it for us in the underground carpark. The check-in process was friendly and efficient and the flutes of Cava were much appreciated.

We stayed in a 3 bed duplex villa with our two 17 year old children. The villa could not be faulted; beautifully furnished and fully equipped. probably better than a home from home!

Towels and ice were delivered twice daily to the villa and the maid service was very efficient; dishwasher unloaded, fresh tea towels and coffee supplies replenished daily.

We took the half-board option as the location of the villas is quite isolated. Again, excellent food and service in the restaurant. Being set in a partial basement the restaurant lacked a view and we did miss sitting outside for breakfast. However room service was available if required.

The spa pool was very attractive and peaceful during our stay. Throughout the establishment the attention to detail was first class.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for writing and such a lovely review.. I hope you are planning on returning to see us! We do actually hold dinner by the pool once or twice a week so everyone can avail of the fantastic view you mention as it is amazing. We are hoping to provide more facilities by the pool in the new year also for this same reason. Hopefully we'll have some surprises for you on your next visit !
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The accommodation and location are excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. The road and road noise are a given, sometimes noisy, sometimes non-existent. If you weren't expecting it then it would be a shock but we decided we would risk it and were pleased with our decision. A couple of tips for the unwary: the directions on how to find the villas are very good up to the point that they get you in front of the building but they don't say 'You cannot drive in, instead look for an unmarked wooden door half way along, park on the road and go in, because that is where you will find reception!' . Once you find it they take the car to the underground car park and take you to your villa with your luggage which is very easy, but a sign outside saying 'Reception' would help. Secondly, if you use the washing machine you put the soap in the middle compartment (we learned the hard way by putting it on the left as we do at home). Thirdly, there is a dishwasher - couldn't find any mention of this on the website- and they provide dishwasher tablets which is very useful. One contributor wrote of the villas being like apartments but we were in a two bedroomed unit at the front and it was separate from the villas on either side. If you turn left when leaving the car park and drive straight you will find a large supermarket on the right which has a wide range of food, drink and water (water was 25cents for 2 litres rather than 4 Euros in the minibar). If you turn right on leaving the car park it takes you to La Caleta which is a pleasant little seaside village which seems a million miles away from Playa de las Americas. Excellent fish restaurants. The breakfasts are very good - we just stuck to eating the wide range of fresh fruit but there are a wide range of options

Room Tip: Clearly further back from the road is probably better but also a lot more expensive. We had the impr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and indeed useful information for other visitors. I hope you took the time to try our excellent restaurant Jardin and room service that we provide all day. I hope we will see you again in the future
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from 7 nights in Royal Garden Villas – Villa Habbana from the arrival to departure the experience was AMAZING. Beautifully decorated luxurious villa – the whole complex appealed to your every sense – if your looking for the ultimate holiday experience with magical attention to detail and staff that take pride in making your holiday special – then book this fabulous place now you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to our return Dave & Sue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review!. We look forward to seeing you again too!
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
427 helpful votes 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I first went to the Royal Garden Villas in August/Sept and thought I had written a review but I can´t see it!!. We went again last week but this time with friends who have stayed at the Gran Bahia del Duque (we haven't) and they thought this place really put the del Duque in the shade. Everything about it is quality, from the individually decorated villas to the ornaments and wall hangings displayed around the complex. The two bed room villa (one at ground level and one upstairs) meant that should you not want to see your friends for your whole stay you needn't. Each room has its own private balcony complete with sun loungers and pools. You could have a party in the wet room it is so large, or swim in the bath! The bar is fully stocked, there is butler service if you want it and the views are just magnificent. Could not wish for a nicer place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Gerente at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is with great thought and care that the decor is taken care of. It is all very personalized, individual furnishings, ornaments, pictures and tokens brought from diverse parts of the world. I am very pleased you appreciate this attention to detail so much. I hope we will see you and your friends a third time atleast if not many more.....
Kindest regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This place was heaven on earth, it has certainly got the wow factor,we have been to some lovely places and stayed in some stunning hotels, but this place is something very special. We stayed in the duchess villa and it was mind blowing there was everything you could possibly want and more besides,the staff couldn't do enough for.you. I would strongly suggest you have dinner in the restuaraunt the service and the food you recieve is first class. The management has made this place so personal with the touches you could be there on your own. We hope to return in the future,we had a fantastic time and a big thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: May be worth hiring a car for a few days, it's about forty minutes walk to caletta,but after say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Gerente at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Deat Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review. Yes we are very proud of our excellent food and service at the Restaurant Jardin. We also delight in hosting a meal by the pool once a week to avail of the full year round very warm climate and terrific views... I am so pleased you have enjoyed it so much with us and really look forward to seeing you again. We are full of surprises so I am sure on your next visit there will be something new for you to experience.
Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the villas for four nights ( wish it was longer) as a special birthday treat !!!
Where do I begin? From the moment we walked through the main carved wooden doors we knew this was going to be different and it was! Check in was a breeze, while we relaxed with a glass of champagne our car and luggage were taken care of for us. The villa (Miami) was luxurious and decorated to a very high standard throughout.The pool was gorgeous and warm as was the hot tub which was out on the balcony from the master bedroom with beautiful views of the golf course and the sea in the distance . Attention to detail was first class everything that you could possibly need was there. Just be aware that you DO have to pay for the coffee Nespresso shots and the mini bar in the villa, I Mention this because other reviewers seemed to be surprised, But to be fair most hotels have this charge in place.The location is on an incline and is a bit remote so I would recommend a car, just as cheap in the long run as getting taxis. We find Autoreisen to be the best.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. We stayed on a B&B basis and if I had one negative thing to say it would be the breakfast I would strongly recommend hotplates because the food which wasnt very hot to begin with was then being put onto cold plates so by the time you actually sat down and ate it, it was at best lukewarm, but this was our one and only negative, to be honest I hate even putting it down because everything else was excellent. The whole outside area was beautiful with ornate fixtures and beautiful pieces from all over the world, we loved it all and hopefully we will be back sometime in the future, We would like to thank Damien at check in for the upgrade and Fiona the manageress who we met briefly, and Isabel who checked us out and was such a lovely lady thank you everyone for a small slice of Heaven.
Tina & Brendan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalGardenVillas, Gerente at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review, I am so happy you enjoyed it here so much. We are so particular about our hot food I am so sorry this was not your experience, more importantly we will take it on board and rectify asap... I would just like to mention that we have hot food to order from the kitchen also (this does come on our hot plates!) however perhaps you were happier to chose from the buffet. I am delighted your planning on returning and we look forward to seeing you again!
Kindest regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Escapio, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.