We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Garden Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Garden Villas to your Saves list
Royal Garden Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Costa Adeje
England
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a magical transformation awaits before the wall. Rather Midsummer Night's Dream- esque.

Out of town, beneficially tranquil away from the hoi polio but close by a busy road. Beautiful view from the infinity pool, a delight to view the coast and mountains so peacefully. Villa Sophia was large, comfortable and private.

Quite a walk to the supermarket, but not too far to the Coast. Car would be helpful.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public Relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor community.

For us is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay the Royal Garden Villas & Spa. We would also like to thank you for the recommendations given, as we think they will be very useful for other guests.

We are looking forward to your stay next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    48
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
95
232
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Royal Garden Villas for a week and found it to be a most amazing relaxing place to be. We normally do villas but not on a complex so were a bit wary but we were delighted by having both the privacy of our own villa and pool along with the lovely breakfast and room service facilities. The food was superb with a great selection and the service was second to non! On our last evening we joined in with the dinner by the pool and it was a wonderful end to our holiday. The road did not bother us at all, and yes you did have to pay for some of the toiletries in the bathroom, the contents of the fridge and mini bar but these were very plainly marked with the prices. The maids came in every day, towells were changed every day, fresh ice was supplied every day and a turn down service and a chocolate left on the bed each evening. A car is advisable or do as we did and take taxis only about 7 euros into Costa Adje and 10 euros into Las Americas.

Loved the welcome champagne and the lovely friendly staff, will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public Relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Garden Villas & Spa to enjoy your vacations.
We are very glad to hear that you are delighted with or resort, and that you enjoyed our Al fresco dinner by the pool.

We would also like to thank you for the recommendations offered, as they will be very useful to other guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

What can I say, this place is well deserving of its GL status, from the moment you step through the door you are transported to a world of pure luxury, elegance and impeccable service.
The staff are eager to do everything necessary to ensure your every need is attended to with a huge smile and sometimes even with a bow!
We stayed on a half board basis and this also includes 3 restaurants in playa de las Americas, owned and run by the hotel which was an added bonus and we tried two of them returning to the monkey bar and grill twice.
Fiona the hotel manager made herself known to every guest and made sure everything was to our satisfaction.
We will most certainly be returning, we're planning a trip in January and consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have found a place we will frequent.
We have stated in many top class hotels in our time but this one will definitely take some beating consider us regulars and many many thanks to Fiona and her team for making this hotel so special.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public Relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor community.

For us is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Garden Villas & Spa and that you are considering to return in January, we are also happy that you enjoyed our culinary offer.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have just returned from Tenerife, Staying at the Royal Garden Villas.The Hotel/Villas are certainly 5star accomadation.We have stayed there three times in 2008, As we fell in love with the place.This time we upgraded from a one bed villa to a two bed.We stayed in the Johanna Villa,Which we had seen back in 2008.We were delighted to get the upgrade at a good price.I see the hotel is now under new management.The manageress is a lovely lady,very professional and helpful, with the freindly personal touch that the Royal Garden Villas provide.
The Reception is very well run and the staff are very good but we did notice a few cost cutting changes this time.We didn't find the breakfast to be as good as it was.Especially the hot food! Seemed cold and also my husband had" two out of date" tenerife donuts!! Ironic that he had the out of date cakes on his plate when there was a food safety officer going around with management.Found fresh fruit to be mouldy at times.Beware that the bits and pieces in the bathrooms are NOT complimentarory! We were charged 20euro's for these bits! Never known a hotel to do that before?? So, for us it will be the last time we will stay there.It is beautifull and relaxing surrondings,Especially if it was your first visit.But just take note of my above comments on the food and toiletries,Before you put any to bring home.

Room Tip: The end villas are more prone to lizards.That is what we have experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Relaciones Públicas at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear guests,

It was a pleasure to see you again as always our repeat guests.

I would just like to mention we have a large basket of varied amenities complimentary of the hotel in each of the many bathrooms in the villas but we also sell magnificent products from Lanzarote Canary Island. Body Oil, body Lotion and small Packs with both… these are beautifully placed and florally decorated in the bedroom with the price list attached.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have recently returned from Tenerife having spent four nights there. Upon arrival you enter through some discrete looking wooden doors from the road and enter into a haven of tranquillity and calm. The main swimming pool area is absolutely beautiful and a place you just want to relax and enjoy the amazing views. You are then taken to the main reception and offered a glass of champagne...what a great start!

The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable each with their own swimming pool. Our villa (Joanna) was particularly luxurious and gave us no reason to want to leave the hotel much as we had so much space. It was a huge treat having our own good size swimming pool and two very generous sized bedrooms with their own en-suites. We even had our own jacuzzi on our balcony!

The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough you to please you while not interfering or making you feel suffocated. The spa is also superb and was a wonderful place to relax and have treatments towards the end of the day. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with a very good choice of cooked and non cooked items.

It was an extremely memorable stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public Relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for offering such a nice description of our hotel.

Also thank you for sharing your photos with all the trip advisor community.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in Villa Aqua for one week at the beginning of August. From the moment we arrived until our departure, I have to say that it was an enjoyable stay. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and did not intrude on your privacy, the accommodation was first class and I could not fault it for anything. Villa Aqua very spacious especially outside. The private pool was wonderful and we could not get our young daughter out of it most days! The villas themselves are fully equipped with everything you need. I would advise that if visiting these villas, a car is really beneficial and can be parked in the underground parking area. The whole complex is very secure. Lots to do in Tenerife - the water park, loro parque, beaches, different towns but it was lovely to relax by the pool in our villa. There are many comments about the "busy" road but as a light sleeper I was not affected by the traffic - you can hear it but it is merely background noise. There are two large hypermarkets just off the TF-1 that you can pick up bits and bobs for your villa and it is within walking distance if you want a good walk! Otherwise as mentioned before a car is handy. Visited the SPA and it was a lovely experience too and treatments carried out to perfection! Overall a wonderful family holiday and we are booked to go back in 2013.

Room Tip: Villa Aqua fantastic - very spacious with everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public Relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. For us is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay the Royal Garden Villas & Spa. We would also like to thank you for the recommendations given, as we think they will be very useful for other guests.

We are looking forward to your stay next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Garden Villa Spa Resort for two weeks in July, it was for all of us the most amazing relaxing holiday, the atmosphere of the resort was total relaxation, all of the staff we met were a credit to their employers, always willing to assist, very friendly and carried out their duties to a very high standard. The outside area at the reception was a beautiful place to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the tranquillity and views. Our three bedroom villa was very comfortable and tastefully decorated and our terrace was very private and the heated pool was so relaxing. The attentive service we received at breakfast was faultless and the food superb. The reception staff were always pleased to assist champagne on arrival, ordering taxis, suggesting places to visit and generally making our stay a stress free holiday, We would have no hesitation in recommending this special place to anyone looking for privacy, luxury and a holiday different from any other. Thank you to all the staff who made this quite a unique experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander A, Public relations at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

We greatly appreciate your review about our Royal Garden Villas & Spa. We hope your opinion will encourage the rest of the Tripadvisor community to visit us. Our staff main goal, is to offer the best service and is very nice to hear that they have achieved it. It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.