We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Friendly welcome on steps of hotel, great service, lovely sea view room, wonderful food, great pools and poolsides, superb staff!! Love this hotel!! A steep hill to beach but you won't want to go there much as the hotel has it all! Look out for Tapas some nights in poolside restaurant - excellent!!

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have sea view - we paid extra for full sea view but lateral view rooms still have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    222
    78
    30
    18
See reviews for
270
725
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
trondheim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am deeply in love with this hotel.
The room was delightful and we did not miss anything. Great view to the ocean from the spacious balcony.

The canari restaurant is just perfect.They got a Michelin-star and I do understand why. We had dinner there almost every night, and I will never forget those meals... !

And the staff; both at the hotel and the two restaurants; AMAZING! Everything is just perfect!

The breakfast is lovely! Everything you can imagine is served.

THANK YOU for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 14 nights every March since it opened, but 2012 will be out last. The pool area and gardens, location and size of the rooms, particularly the junior suites high up are really very good. On the whole the staff are outstanding. The food in the buffet was, in my opinion, inedible. I wrote and complained about the lack of fresh salads and vegetables and was told by the Manager that there was plenty of coleslaw. This hotel, it seems to me, caters for the eastern european market, I don't want to eat frankfurters and saurkraut at breakfast! A german couple on the next sunbed stripped off infront of me and when I complained I was told by the lifeguard that seemingly nothing could be done. This is not a five star hotel anymore. Once dutch couple, again on the adjacent sun bed, stayed one day and called on their mobile to move to the Abama, not to be seen again. At weekends Spanish families arrive from the north of the island and let their children, unsupervised, dominate the pool, spitting water and making a huge amount of noise, whilst their parents enjoy a long lunch seemingly oblivious. Complain to the life guard, well pointless he says nothing can be done. We have enjoyed some of the best holidays at this hotel and remained loyal, however, one important point. Don't expect to get a good suite ie high up or room with a great view if you are British, these are for the guests from eastern europe. My advice, the Costa Adeje is full of 5 star hotels - choose one of these.

Room Tip: Insist on your booking for confirmation of the room you requested and that an alternative will not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our establishment throughout all these years for your stays in Tenerife. We are pleased to know that our rooms, pools, gardens and staff have once again been to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that during your last stay with us we did not completely meet your expectations and that specific details were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
We regret, as well, if you were disturbed by some of the other guests behavior at the swimming pool and considered that our staff did not handle it appropriately. With respect to this we would like to clarify that at all times we try to make sure that all those using the pool can enjoy it in total comfort and tranquility, respecting at all times the other guests and not causing any problems.
Those guests who do not respect the hotel´s norms or with their behavior disturb the rest of the guests are informed and urged by the hotel staff to change their conduct. However, we would like to make clear that none of our regulations prohibit speaking by mobile in the pool area. Regarding the incident you mention with the German guests, we would like to clarify that none of our other guests expressed any complaints about this.
We would like to point out, as well, that we always offer the same treatment and service to all guests regardless of where they come from.
Regarding our buffet, we would like to note that every night we provide for our guests six different types of already prepared salads and more than 25 ingredients to make salads to their tastes, as well as different vegetables for garnishing. We regret that, despite this, our salad and vegetable selection was not entirely to your liking.
With respect to our breakfasts, we would like to mention that we try to offer our guests a varied and high quality selection consisting of more than 120 products, such as coffee, tea, breads, cold meats, cheeses, smoked meats, and fruit. We will, in any case bear close in mind your opinions to improve this service. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the team at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the shower was awesome. Brilliant poolside facilities and very modern feel to the entire hotel. The food was ok in the evening but the breakfast was excellent. We were quoted an extra charge to use the indoor pool/sauna/steam room which was irritating so we passed on the spa experience. I would definitely go back to this hotel as overall we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with our rooms, breakfasts and staff. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that our spa´s conditions of use were not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your observations in order to improve. We would, in any case, like to clarify that the reason this facility is not included in the price of the room is because it is part of the additional services the hotel offers.
We would also like to add that our Nammu Areas Spa is 2.500 square meters in size and offers more than 55 health and beauty treatments, such as massages, circuits, facial and body treatments, baths and water jets and thermal programs, among others. It has, as well, a selection of 50 specialized products.
We would like to note also that we have three covered pools that are open throughout the year without any additional cost for our guests.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, new but built in the colonial style, spacious & very clean. It is the best location on the island. The staff are friendly & always willing to help. Service is first class. The grounds & pools are a delight, offering privacy whilst being a real sun trap.
Two things spoilt the experience.
First, an unforgiveable lack of sound proofing. Our room was above the buffet restaurant. Every time someone moved a chair it scraped on the tiled floor below, the sound travelled through the walls, amplified as it went. This noise started early morning around 6am as the staff prepared the restaurant, disturbing sleep. It started again early evening & went on until the diners had finished, usually around 10pm. The heavy wooden bedroom doors don't have slow closures, so often were heard slamming by inconsiderate guests, sounding like a gun going off - day & night. If you are disturbed by noise, I couldn't recommend this hotel. Whoever designed this hotel didn't do a good job on sound proofing. If you are a heavy sleeper it probably won't matter to you.
Next, the food in the Buffet restaurant. Although beautifully presented & plentiful, the quality of the main course was average but not five star in our opinion. For a 5 star we would have expected better, more in common with fine dining. Most evenings we couldn't find side dishes that went with the main course & often ended up with strange combinations that just didn't work. Disappointing. The starters & desserts were fine.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper insist on a room away from (a) above the restaurant (b) the kitchen (c) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location, facilities, and staff were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your suggestions, as they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Along these lines, we would like you to know that thanks to feedback like yours, we are currently working to improve the soundproofing of the rooms next to the restaurant in order to achieve greater satisfaction on the part of our guests.
Regarding our buffet, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a first class selection, with a wide variety of fresh products. For example, we have more than 15 first dishes to choose from. We are sorry if in spite of this our restaurant was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your feedback in order to improve.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, ideal for a winter getaway, always lots of beds by the pool, friendly staff, great breakfast & lunch. Will most likely return soon. Very impressed. And I'm not easily impressed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just returned from our 6th stay at this hotel and the reason we keep going back is because this hotel excels at giving 5 star service and is always looking to improve - the management and staff never get complacent.

Our arrival and allocation of rooms was so friendly, efficient and speedy. As returning guests the welcome we receive still blows me away. A change of cot for our youngest and additional hangers were sent to the room within 10 mins of getting in to the Junior Suite and the 3rd floor view is just simply stunning. Also great in January for afternoons on the balcony (with two tired toddlers in tow) as the sun never leaves the balcony but isn't too hot and you get to view stunning sunsets.

The room as always is well designed, beautifully furnished, fully stocked with all the accessories you would expect and is lovely and clean. The maids both in the morning and evening (for your turn down service) are always so cheerful (despite having to remove our darling daughters nappies) - they will do anything to help!

Food at the main restaurant is varied, plentiful and thankfully they have now introduced better signage so you have better information on the large range of dishes available. The salads are the freshest I have ever tasted and the chefs on the grill will cook your fish/beef/poultry just to your liking - great when you have 2 toddlers to please and a fussy mother in law! The show cooking night was a good idea too - picking your own ingredients for the chef to cook. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the new tapas menu (in the pool bar/restaurant but in the evenings) but they have updated the pool bar menu for lunch and this certainly seems popular as it was busy every day (you can still get a table no problem though). They have also installed folding glass partitions which now shelter the covered area which is a great idea for the winter months as it can get a bit breezy. We had room service one night and this has also been revamped with a new menu which was lovely and has something for every one (I thought reasonably priced too)

Despite the hotel being busy, as always there was no problem getting a lounger and the pool staff now actively police the reserving of the popular bali beds - but it is done politely and discreetly and we never had a problem getting one at this time of year (it does get busier during the summer months). The pools are very cold at this time of year - even the heated pool was still a bit chilly. The spa pool and childrens pool are the warmest if you prefer a less bracing dip! My only gripe is that if you wish food at the poolside instead of the pool bar, it is limited and served in a plastic container - tasty but not quite the same style or presentation you would expect from Vincci. I understand there are health and safety issues but I would expect something slightly better than that. Hopefully it will be reviewed soon!

As previous reviews have stated, this hotel is at the top of a hill which gives it the best views in Adeje but does make it hard work (or good exercise) coming back up from the beach front. The bus shuttle service offered by the hotel is good - it operates twice a day for return trips but you can easily get a taxi for approx 4 euros at any time back up if the walk is too much. in January, its not quite as gruelling as the temp is mainly in the low 20's but is still a bit hard going for the infirm.

As always, the staff in this hotel make it the most wonderful experience. Over the 4 years we have been visiting, the Vincci has had the same personnel (with some changes obviously) and I think this speaks volumes for the hotel! Jose Luis and his staff Lkadi, Boufi, Kirsten and Cheilo (to name but a few) who work in the restaurants and bars are a credit to the hotel and are so friendly and helpful but professional at the same time - nothing is too much trouble. Even the pool staff have not changed and they were very helpful in bringing up-right chairs for my elderly in laws for sitting by the pool. The girls on reception are very knowlegable, polite and efficient and even the porters make you feel special!

What I love about the Vincci is the fact they don't get complacent. They are always trying to improve (and believe me I never think there is much they can do but they continue to surprise me). After visiting a couple of other supposedly 5 star hotels in the area, I would advise their management to take a trip here and learn how to give truly 5 star service - the Vincci could give a masterclass in how its done!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is highest floor and has best views although all rooms have some sea view as far as i know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying once again with us. It is a pleasure to know that for the sixth time you have trusted in our establishment for your stay in Tenerife and that once again you were satisfied with our facilities and service. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotel is as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
Besides thanking you for trusting in us, we would also like to clarify that our bar and pool serve products on plastic plates and in plastic cups for safety reasons, as Spanish regulations do not permit using glass or china tableware, metal cutlery or sharp objects. For this reason, our snack menu consists exclusively of sandwiches and wraps, as more elaborate dishes would require cutlery and be inconvenient to consume on plastic tableware.
In any case, we will take good note of your suggestions in order to know better the tastes and preferences of our guests and be able to continue improving our service, something for which the opinions of our guests is absolutely necessary.
We would be delighted to welcome you once again to our hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.