We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent time, go and enjoy it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Guayarmina Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Londres 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“An excellent time, go and enjoy it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks, and loved every second. To be honest I get sick of people who find fault for the sake of it, and although there is a little room to improve, it's a great hotel and the holiday is what you make it.

The hotel is clean, safe and spacious, and we had a lovely room (4040). We found the staff excellent, especially with George our 3 year old son, they were so kind to him and this is especially significant for the kids club, where Donna was just fantastic and really cares about her work and the children.

The pools are of a fairly good size, and 1 (a little cool) you can take inflatables and stuff in. We played water polo every day and it was great fun (if you were in the 6-4 game last week, then what a match!).

The food is great, and if you can't find anything then just forget about eating forever. It was varied and hot and plentiful. There was a different choice of 'mains' every evening, and it's good even for those veggies out there.

There's always a grumble, and mine was with the extra money they wanted.......did they really have to charge 91 euros for a small safe and fridge? It's far too much. Paying upkeep is fine, but there's no need to make such silly profits....is there? Oh, and the gym needs improving.

All in all we had a fabulous time. The area is really safe, and the location is great for walks and there is lots to see and enjoy.

I always think about would I go back, and I would with no problem.

Go and have a great time, and if you find loads to complain about.....well, should you really be going away on holiday?

Room Tip: Ours was 4040.....top floor, good view, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    729
    289
    90
    31
See reviews for
533
978
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a lovely week in this hotel. Greeted by lovely staff when we checked in - although our key card did not work the first time round they sorted this out within minutes for us. The room was a good size and the bathroom was nice - good, powerful shower. Cleaning standards were also good, however found the maids did come round slightly early (probably because we were ground floor).

Around the pool area is nice - sun loungers DO go quickly as with all these hotels, but generally there were always some free no matter what, just not right next to the pool. The floor tiles get hot and are very slippery when wet so you need to wear shoes as often as you can.

Breakfast was good, generally the same each day with a few variations, but how much can you really vary breakfast?! The dining room is spacious, however perhaps not enough staff in the evenings, a bit of a wait sometimes for drinks and cutlery, however they were obviously working extremely hard. Drinks are fairly expensive but hey, they charge for convienece and the fact they're a hotel, so it's to be expected. Drinks along the promenade are cheaper so take the lift down and find some down there! Dinner was good also, lots of variety and everything was cooked (in my opinion) perfectly.

The hotel is in a lovely location - either a lift or a short walk down a hill to the prom/beach area. A small supermarket across the street makes popping out for snacks and drinks easy - however fairly expensive.

Staff all really friendly and tried their best no matter what - always in good spirits!

Would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone - there were people of all ages there from young couples (like ourselves) to elderly couples and plenty of families!

Room Tip: We stayed in H39 - quiet, lovely. a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel was right on the sea front so was very convenient for the beach, bars and restaurants. The room was very spacious and comfortable but the bathroom was rather basic.

The service was good, and very friendly. Staff in the dining room were helpful, but as usual in buffet style hotels, dining was rushed, and although the food was very good, you felt as if it was some sort of race and if you both left your table at the same time, somebody else would be sitting there when you got back with your food !

The pool area was very nice, but be sure to get out there early or you wont stand a chance of finding loungers.

Room Tip: the higher floors get more sun on balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here half board for 10 nights in April 2011 and found the stay very enjoyable indeed. It is a very large complex with a great location right on the beach which can't be beat, with the pool area facing the sea. There is a lift that goes right down to the long flat promenade for walks. The rooms were clean and well sized, all with balconies. We had a minimal sea view, but not bad considering we didn't make any special requests.
The buffet restaurant is very high quality with lots of choice for inviduals and families - steaks, fish, many nightly specials. We've stayed half board before and found the restaurants to be very limited, but this was outstanding.
As this was high spring season, there was nightly entertainment in the lounge which was of variable quality, but not bad on the whole.
The staff were professional and always courteous considering the high season and that it was absolutely packed out.
If I had any complaints, it's the old "towel on the sunlounger trick" which made it quite difficult to get sunloungers if you went out at 11:00am. The staff don't seem to monitor this at all, even though they say they do in the room literature.
Another negative was the high charge for the wi-fi - only available in the lobby - not in the rooms. As there is a McDonalds that is a 5 minute walk away that offered free service, I went there every day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great hotel, perfect location on the promenade. The hotel was very busy, but there were no queue's in the dining room, breakfast excellent wide variety of food. Good choice of food in the evening. Entertainment was varied, singers, acrobatics, comedians, dancers etc. The pool are was busy, they are doing some alterations around the pool area, plenty of sunbeds even though some irresponsible people put towels on the bed in the morning, then return in the late afternoon to remove them, even though they haven't used them at all, should be a time limit on them. I found only two faults one was the pool restaurant closed at three. which i thought was a bit early, the other thing i didn't care for, the poolside bar served sandwiches on a plate in a plastic container, a bit like going in M & S for your lunch (4euros each). The sunbeds on the beach were 15euros per day, a bit expensive saying that they don't have toilets.

Room Tip: Great room on the 4th floor room 4044.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Were we staying at the same hotel? The first impression as you pull up is great as well as the airy open plan reception and reception staff. Rooms clean airy and comfortable. Took a kettle as advised. What lets it down is the food at dinner and resturant staff. Its luke warm, frozen veg not fresh, tables not set. Staff rude, unhelpful and just sit you down and leave you too it. Plates not cleared either and having to queue at end to pay for drinks.

If they sort this out then it would be worthy of Premier status as everything else was good. The hotel is also expensive so dont buy anything streach your legs and go down onto beach front for a drink as a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed in this Hotel for two weeks with partner, two daughters aged 12 and 7. I cannot praise this hotel enough. The staff were fantastic, very genuine and friendly without being over bearing. The mini-club staff were great they absolutely made my youngest daughters holiday. How they instantly knew all the children's names so quickly is beyond me. Would like to say a special thank you to Donna and Caliani who are a real credit to the Hotels name. The evening entertainment was good, some acts better than others but even the less professional were still okay. The cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted and the food in my opinion was of a very good standard. All in all as someone who is a bit of a snob about where I stay and doesn't like to visit the same place twice I would definitely return to this hotel as for me the very amenities were first class and the staff made it extra special.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Address: C/ Londres 1 | Playa de Fañabé, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guayarmina Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.