We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Olivos Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Los Olivos Aparthotel to your Saves list
Los Olivos Aparthotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Paris no 1 | Urbanizacion Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went recently and stayed at the Los Olivos apartments - whilst when we got there their swimming pool was out of action and was being refurbished, this actually reopened on the day we were leaving - however on arrival we had to check in at the neighboring hotel 'Lagos' which was a bit of a trek with the cases up and down the hills so just be aware as there is not always someone on reception at Los Olivos if you arrive after 4pm if you need directions. The pools available at the Lagos were more than sufficient and made up for the lack of pool at Los Olivos. The best thing was the location, literally 1 minute to the front promenade and the beach and as early in the season was quiet. Whilst not expensive for the sunbeds on the beach 4 euro per day (dearer further round) we just bought a lilo for 4 euro and put our towels on that on the beach which was great as we could move our beds with us where ever we went and only cost 4 - 5 euro for the lilo which lasted all week. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants to choose from with some lovely food to choose from and can recommend the Atlantico - food was gorgeous. The only downside was the street touts selling sunglasses, watches etc - they did become a pain and would even hassle you while you were eating but dont let them put you off the place, food, beaches far outweighed the minor negative points - I would definately go back, tomorrow ! and would definately recommend Costa Adeje - plenty of prime location hotels to choose from but this one just suited us.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1012 - which was very near reception so had a lot of footfall in and out so was re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    63
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
60
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel takes no responsibilty for anything going missing, which is fair enough - most don't - but to not even get an apology, or to sympathise and say I'm sorry that this has happened to you at our hotel....but to be blamed instead for accusing them of stealing a ring is something else, 'So are you saying that we have stole your ring - do you have proof?' 'Well I have not given my key to anyone else, it was just the cleaners who had access today?'
On arrival I was meant to be handed the welcome pack in English - it was in Russian - however I did hand over a Birtish Passport for identiy check and I did speak clearly in English...so when I went to ask about my ring, she told me the information about a safe was in the welcome pack and when I said that it was in Russian and not English and was not made aware or indeed aware of a safe in the room. Her reply was,'Well I am sure you are smart enough to ask for one in English if you didn't understand it in Russian...' So there you go - no apology and an insult at the same time. My ring was a fake - they missed the real ring right beside it so more fool them.
First week in the Easter Holidays and although there was advertised entertainment at night....there was none to be found.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived at 12noon our apartment wasn't ready until 2pm...when we did get in it was clean and spacious. There was only one plug socket in the kitchen area above the sink (no health and safety there then)! The ceiling fans were noisy and wobbled alarmingly but we needed them on because the room was quite stuffy and warm...the pool area was clean but we used the 'sister hotel' more and that was gorgeous.
We booked bed and breakfast but only ate one breakfast there as it was not good...we had the rest of our breakfasts on the beachfront trying a different place every day. But usually ending up in the English bar just out of the front doors of the sister hotel.
Overall the apartments were quiet, friendly and clean..what more do you need? Aircon I suppose but we managed. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes if you want a base near the sea and in a quiet area. :)

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a sea view, there were some but our sea view consisted of sitting on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Los olivos with family, from different countries 8 in total. After we've booked the apartments some people in our group had to change the dates of their flight. Which meant arriving a day earlier and leaving a day earlier. We got in contact with Miguel & David who work in the reservations department. We explained the situation and were told not to worry and the party arriving early could occupy the apartment a day earlier, free of charge. On arriving at the hotel the receptionist was friendly and knew about people arriving early. The apartments were very clean and as we had upstairs apartments we also had a roof terrace with a lovely view over the sea & mountains. We needed some bedding for the third bed and some towels, which we got at the reception without any problems. The location & weather was just perfect. We also received some tickets to get a discount on the beach for sun beds & drinks. The pools and outside area was clean and tidy. We had a lovely stay and everyone enjoyed them selfs. Thanks again to Miguel & David in reservation and to all the hotel staff for being so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went to this hotel with my brother and his wife and could not get in to our room for 3 hours due to a mix up??
When we eventually got in we disposed of our passports and flight tickets in the safe and decided to go out for a quick drink before our evening meal.
When we returned after an hour we saw that our kitchen window had been smashed and needless to say all our cameras/video equipment etc had been stolen. They even took our jackets from the wardrobe as a bonus( must have been cold that week)
When we reported it to the reception they said that we should report it to the police and they would send someone to sort the window.
The next morning the maintenance man appeared and put up a flimsy piece of hardboard and said he would be back to finish the repair that afternoon and he also mentioned that as we were on the ground floor that we should wedge the coffee table between the sliding door and the wall to stop anyone breaking in that way.He mentioned that this was a regular occurance in the Los olivos and and he had just been upstairs to change the locks on a break in the night before.
We stayed for the whole week without the repair to the window being carried out and several reported appliences(toaster/microwave not working)
Will not be back as we would not feel safe in this complex.

Room Tip: Find a safe hotel to go to
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent location in a really nice area on the beachfront with great restaurants. Lovely spacious quiet and secure apartment which was cleaned by the cheerful señoras almost every day. Surprisingly not only had a small balcony but also a private rooftop overlooking the sea with sunbeds and shower. Towels regularly changed. Facilities on site included wifi, swimming pools, caffe' and beauty treatments. Ideal for couples and people who want to relax in tranquility and get away from the chaos. Pleasure to find the hotel cat friendly. Reception courteous and efficient, although not particularly engaging. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a quiet room with rooftop seaview. Perhaps avoid apartments around pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for just a few days in February. Actually had a different hotel booked but received a call from someone from the hotel on day on arrival informing us of this change. Seemed a bit last minute and caused a bit of stress for us as we were not given an address for this place or any such thing. Reception looks nice and clean but our studio wasn't very nice at all and in need of some refurbishment. Hotel pools are not heated which is a shame but the pool bar is nice. Good point for this hotel is that it's close to the beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Olivos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Olivos Aparthotel

Address: Calle Paris no 1 | Urbanizacion Playa de Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Olivos Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Los Olivos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Olivos Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Los Olivos Adeje
Los Olivos Hotel Adeje
Los Olivos Tenerife
Los Olivos Aparthotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Olivos Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.