We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RE-CHARGING BATTERYS (Bev & Andy)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Malibu Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Malibu Park to your Saves list
Hotel Malibu Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“RE-CHARGING BATTERYS (Bev & Andy)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second time at Malibu park, having stayed in many places in Tenerife, completely faultless. First trip to Malibu was with my friend Magda who is from Mallorca, this was at end of January 2015, had a lovely time there then so returned for much needed break on 17/04/2015, this time with my Boyfriend Andy, who like me loves Tenerife. Would just like to say our trip here was amazing. Simple and easy to book in, reception staff very friendly and efficient, safe deposit box and back door key organised very quickly. We had asked for a pool view when booking holiday but very aware that not all requests happen, however even though we didn't have pool view room was very clean and veranda got the sun after midday for the entire day. We spent most time out of the room as had not come on holiday to sit in when the sun was shining outside. There was some maintenance work getting carried out at Malibu park but that did not disturb our holiday at all. The splash pool bar is fantastic and staff very friendly too, very reasonable for snacks and drinks, always served with a smile too. The lovely maids who cleaned our room looked after us bringing us clean towels when we needed them and kept our room spic and span. The pool what can I say it was amazing, just relaxing back on our sunbeds with not a care in the world. The hotel was situated a little up the hill, no problems for us we love a good walk and exploring the area around. Hemingways café is situated just outside Malibu this seemed to be popular venue for many guests also. Would recommend a visit to the Irish Rover was fab all friendly and lots of entertainment. Also would recommend the Aberdeen Steakhouse at Puerto Colon, always greeted by a warm smile from Carlos. We are defo going to return to Malibu, would say this is a hidden Gem, it was just what we needed, we are already looking to return. I know Malibu is not a 5star hotel but would like to say we had a five star holiday, would give these apartments a 10/10, have stayed in many places in Tenerife but we just loved it here so much. Would like to say a big thankyou to everybody who made our holiday so fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool look amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
33
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good complex. And the splash bar you can drink and eat a reasonable price. Aptos nice and clean. Very good service.
Good Location in few minutes from Siam Park and Aqua Land.

The sea side is about 400m nice and clean waters white sand.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I came here for a week 16th-23rd of April for a active, detox holiday and we got exactly that!

We paid for an apartment which was clearly for 4 people so was huge which was great! the beds were comfy and had brilliant kitchen facilities including oven, 2 ring hob, kettle, toaster, fridge and freezer with plenty of pans and cutlery. The only thing that was missing was a microwave! The cleaner came everyday which was lovely with fresh bedding and towels everyday. We had a spacious balcony looking out to the beach with the sun shinning on it in the evening for a little sun trap. The pool and bar area is so so nice! As you can imagine the hotel was very quiet when we were there as it wasn't peak season or the school holidays so there were plenty of sun loungers and plenty of space.

The hotel is in a perfect location. 10 minutes walk to the beach, (though all up hill on the way back) 10 minutes walk to Torviscas beach good for families as the water is calm (white and black sand), fanabe beach is good for watersports and families (blackish sand) and about a 20 minute walk to playa del duque which is white sand! The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from Siam Park as must go to! and also there are plenty of shops around the hotel including a supermarket, alcohol store and an iceland!

Overall we had a brilliant holiday, the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Tips though are there is no wifi apart for at the pool where you have to pay for it (1 euro for an hour, 3 euros for the day and 10 euros for the week). I didnt buy it so couldnt tell you how good it is. Another top tip is if you are staying at the bottom of the complex ask for a gate key which is a 10 euro deposit which saves you climbing the steep hill every time! Obviously you get what you pay for, the rooms do not have the most up to date decoration but its clean and safe what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: The all have good views as you are high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest @emmabeasley93:

Thank you very much for scoring us and for your full description of our Hotel and the Hotel’s surroundings.

We do hope to have you again as a guest in the near future. You will be impressed with the new reception and the new restaurant.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on 31 mar with hubby for 5 days, been to tenerife plenty times but because of a short break & price suited we chose malibu. Phoned before hand 2 ask for sunny balcony which we got, bonus! Also got keys for lift near our room which cut out about a 15min uphill walk 2 main entrance of complex, bonus 2! Small gripes no icetray, washing line on balcony, bottle opener & had 2 ask for towels on 3rd day (we might have been overlooked). Pool area is lovely with wifi from pool bar. Some building work getting done but nothing 2 put you off enjoying your holiday. All in all i probably wouldn't stay any longer than a week, but for a decent priced accommodation that isn't 2 far from centre of main restaurants/bars i would recommend & return. P.s maids in every day.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here 25th March - 1st April, and we had the best time. Staff were so lovely and helpful from the get go and made us feel welcome. Our room was amazing and luckily our balcony got the sun from sunrise till sunset. The only issue I had was with the shower, the water would run cold after about 5 minutes. However as long as I went first my partner didn't mind, it wasn't that big a deal to be honest. The rest of the hotel was lovely, they were fixing pipes throughout the hotel so wasn't the nicest to look at, but again wasn't an issue. The hotel also has a tennis court. For 5 euro you could have the court for an hour which was great! The hotels pool area was fab and had a great splash bar beside it. The food from the splash bar was incredible and for the price, it was an utter steal! The hotel is right next to aqualand, ideal for a day with your kids. If you are going to this area, I would highly recommend taking a taxi to the monkey park, it will cost you from where we were about 8 euro there and 9.50 back because of the way the roads work. The monkey park was my highlight of the holiday, absolute incredible 1-1 feeding experience with squirrel monkeys and lemurs. This was the best holiday I've ever been on, and we will definitely be booking again for next March-April time.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birkenhead
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights nice 1 bed apartment with everything in clean towels everyday sun on apartment all day nice views of sea and mountains
Would return here
Apartment 3014 excellent
Includes washing machine 2 balconys

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived back from Costa Adeje staying at the Malibu Park. Whilst here it was my husbands birthday and he was given a lovely surprise of a bottle of bubbly and a chocolate birthday cake, put in our room by the staff. This made his day. Even though it's a large building, the personal touch was appreciated. The room was clean and well equipped and we enjoyed our time here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Malibu Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibu Park

Address: C/ Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibu Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good value family accommodation. 24-Hour reception with hire, doctor and excursion facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Malibu Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Malibu Park Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje
Malibu Park Tenerife
Hotel Malibu Park Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Malibu Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.