We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Malibu Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Malibu Park to your Saves list
Hotel Malibu Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 9th to 16th December . The apartment was great and had everything we needed and a great view of the water park and we could watch the dolphin show from the balcony everyday. The only thing that was a uncomfortable was the beds very hard. It was my partners birthday while there and was given a birthday cake and bottle of champagne . It is a 10 minute walk to the beach using the back door ask for the key. The walk back is a bit of a hill but only € 3.25 in a taxi. Beautiful pools and great splash bar. The food at the splash bar was good and not that expensive. Will definitely recommend these apartments and will be back early next year.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed here in an apartment, apartments were very spacious and clean. Good value for money as well although not the best hotel if you are planning to go into Las Americas every day as it is a 30 minute walk down to the centre of Las Americas and having to walk up 3 very steep hills on the way home was not pleasant! Nice hotel though and staff were very friendly. Pool area was lovely, clean and quiet as well, although pool was far too cold to go in! The woman working on reception was very helpful and offered us advice when we needed it. Also printed off our flight tickets for us. Thank you Malibu Park.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to reception if you dont want to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a week here with family and was pleasantly surprised with massive clean apartment/terrace we had with lovely sea view we enjoyed time at the pool bar with the pool area being recently refurbished ok priced food drink with all important football on, the couple running the bar were friendly, we didn't try bar near reception but got overcharged at there mini market v expensive, only annoyance were a few cats roaming about, but decent location short walk to bars shops, good drinks prices at pheasant plucker bar my wallet told me after a night out there enjoy.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest @bradfordrifefan:

Thank you very much for scoring us and for your detailed review.

Those sea views rooms have a high demand and we’re pleased you enjoyed them. If we have the chance to be your next choice please let us know in advance.

Merry Christmas and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I have recently returned from a holiday in Tenerife, we stayed at Malibu Aparthotel, we went self catering and had a one bedroom apartment the higher level overlooking the pool and had a brilliant stay and holiday. The staff at Malibu are fantastic nothing is too much trouble, so helpful all they want is for you to be happy on your holiday my friend and I were, Alicia who works on the reception in the evening is a lovely helpful lady and her English is perfecto. The Malibu is very close to all amenities i.e. an Iceland, San Eugenio shopping centre, and plenty of bars and restaurants we really like that area. We are going to stay again very soon. Look forward to seeing you all at Malibu.
feliz Navidad.

Room Tip: The splashbar by the pool does have wifi and the apartment we were in I had a wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest @900jackie:

It has been a pleasure to read your review. Our staff is looking forward to see you in your next visit.

You’ll have a little present in your arrival that we do hope it pleases you.

We wish you a safe journey to Tenerife and Merry Christmas.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday and have no complaints about the complex at all. We opted for half board & were not disappointed. Breakfast was continental & always fresh & plentiful. Can upgrade to a cooked breakfast if requested. Dinner is 3 courses & always a choice of 5 main courses & the menu changes daily. Portions are a good size & we did not require dessert at all. All the staff in the resturant were very helpful & always cheerful. The reception staff were also friendly & always on hand to help with any queries. Our apartment was clean & could have towels changed daily if required. Bedding was changed mid week which was all that was required. Although not self catering there was adequate utentials for holiday cooking. We found the beds to be firm which was to our taste & although no air conditioning with the doors open did not take long to cool down. The pool area & bar was spotless & plenty sunbeds. Handy for a lovely lunch on a lazy day. We encounted a few bugs during our stay which is normal in a warm climate. Although the complex is on a hill it is easy to navigate your way to the beach, shops & entertainment. This was our first visit to the area & would definalely recomment this complex & Costa Adeje.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest @carosand:

We appreciate a lot your effort to describe in detail your stay with us.

We thank you very much as well for sharing your opinion with all TripAdvisor community.

It’ll be a pleasure to have you as a client in the near future. If we are fortunate to be your Hotel’s choice in your next visit to Tenerife, we kindly ask you to let us know in advance to satisfy you even more.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from staying at Malibu Park. We booked a self catering apartment for one week unfortunately we were disappointed overall. firstly we had to change rooms as the ground floor apartments facing the pool were not very private. Secondly you have to pay to hire the TV (which you get your money back at the end of the stay), it took us hours to find any english channels and even then the signal was not very good. the kitchen lacked utensils, you had to buy own washing up liquid, tea towels etc. The kitchen kettle was covered in tiny ants. The beds in the room was probably the worst, very very hard and uncomfortable. Didnt get a good night sleep all week. The bathroom towels were also not changed everyday by day 3 we had dirty towels. All in all having to go backwards and forwards to reception, which is also very dated, I think the staff did not appear to be sympathic. The hotel is alos on a very steep hill, whilst only 5 mins from the main beach and shopping area, you do have to go up 2- 3 hills to get back to the hotel.

If I was to recommend a hotel I would recommend Club Atlantis. We have always stayed there but unfortunately we were not able to book that hotel on our chosen week. Having previously read malibu park reviews it seemed ok. I would sadly not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest @crishna I:

Thank you for your review.

This has to be an odd event: most of our clientele request a room facing the pool / sea while you complain for getting it. On privacy terms, if the rooms face the pool, curtains are there for a reason. It is worth pointing out that on the same day of your arrival you requested a room change and you got it straight away, facing the pool but on an upper room.

It is also worth taking in consideration that you didn’t pay for the TV neither you hired the TV. You paid a deposit just for the TV remote control (deposit returned at your departure).

In our Hotel’s description we do not offer things you mention as washing up liquid, tea towels, towels change every day. However, if you wanted those services we kindly ask you (and the clientele) to send us an email before your arrival as a request. Furthermore, during your stay we have no records at reception about your needs, nor lack of things.

Is reception very dated? Yes, we do completely agree with your remark. Please take note a new, modern, cozy reception will be available shortly.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good evening Everyone, We are due to stay at this hotel for 10 nights on arriving on Tuesday 16th Dec and then we have my family following us out and arriving on Friday 19th December.

I write reviews all the time about our holidays & hotels and how the experience of our stay was, I also take pictures of everything, if there is a good report to give I will give it and I will point out all the good parts, the excellent parts and the parts where the hotel do exceptionally well......
The bad parts for what they be will be well written also.
We have paid a good price for staying here and we normally stay in 3 to 5 * places depending on which destination we travel to, this I must add was the only place available to fit us all in together we are a total of 8 adults & 8 children all travelling so hopefully we will have nothing but good words for this hotel when we arrive back......

I have tried emailing the hotel and calling so far and got no response.

See you all soon..

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacomar, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest @penelopequkstop:

We hope we correspond to your expectations.

We wish you a safe journey to Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Malibu Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malibu Park

Address: C/ Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibu Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good value family accommodation. 24-hour reception with hire, doctor and excursion facilities. Daytime staff have excellent English. British snack bar (Steve does the cooking & is from Lancashire & Cat who serves and does the talking is from Nottingham) offering good range of drinks and food at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Malibu Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Malibu Park Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje
Malibu Park Tenerife
Hotel Malibu Park Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Malibu Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.