We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel to your Saves list
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Bruselas 13 | Urb. Playa De Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

we have just returned from a fantastic week at the fanabe, travelling with 4 adults, a 3 year old and an 18 month old. as recommended on here, i emailed the hotel a week before to request quiet rooms close to each other and was given 2 pool view rooms on the first floor, next door but one to each other, which was ideal. and they were lovely and quiet.
the rooms were spacious, with a HUGE double bed, a settee which was made up for my daughters bed, a chair which could be made into another bed and a travel cot. the cot was lovely with childrens bedding and very sturdy for my active little boy. both beds were really comfy, the sofa bed plenty big enough for an adult - we all swapped beds every night! the rooms were also cleaned every day.
we were half board and found it really useful that we could choose each day whether we had dinner or tea there, as it gave us the freedom to eat out on a night if we wanted.
we never had a problem getting a table, even when there were 6 of us and there were plenty of high chairs and booster seats.
the food at every meal time was amazing. breakfast had cereals, ham, cheese, fruit, pancakes, eggs, omlettes, bread and a 'diet' table, plus the usual fry up stuff.
dinner had salad, cheese, veg, rice, pasta, chips, freshly cooked fish and meat, bread and soup, with ice cream, fruit and amazing cakes for pudding.
tea was a wider selection of the dinner options, with a theme like mexican, italian, canarian etc. and was the same for pudding too.
the food was delicious, constantly replaced and didnt get boring over the week we were there, although it might do if they repeat it each week and youre there for 2 and staying AI. our best bits were the bread rolls, salads, pancakes, ice cream and desserts! the paella and pizza was also delicious. there was a kids buffet, but my 2 and most other children were very happy eating from the main buffet.
the pool was great, the no reserving sunbeds rule worked and we never had a problem getting 5 sunbeds together and 2 or 3 umbrellas, regardless of what time we arrived. most days we didnt get down til 10 or 10.30!
there are a team of photographers who take photos around the hotel, which you can view near the bar in reception. we didnt realise, but they only keep the photos on file for 24 hours, so missed out on buying some beautiful photos from the first 2 days. if youre interested, ask them to make you an album, so you can view all the ones you like at the end of your hols. it costs 20E but comes off your final bill at the end.
the hotel was lovely and incredibly clean, the cleaning staff do a fantastic job. the reception staff were always really helpful and the entertainment team were great - the man who seems to be in charge never stopped smiling and always took time to talk to us as he passed.
overall, this is a great hotel, and in a good location just a short walk from the promenade and beach. yes, it is a steep slope and hard work coming back up with a buggy, but not that bad, as we did it at least once every day! you can always split up the slope by walking down to the hotel with fountains in front, turn left at the zebra crossing, walk along the street then walk down the slope further along where hawai restraunt is. we get bored taking the same route every time!
hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Room Tip: email the hotel a week before to request a quiet room, especially if you have children, as the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    803
    317
    100
    44
See reviews for
706
836
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed at Fanabe Costa Sur for one week 14th September all inclucive,room was spacious,very clean and positioned at end of corridor,so fairly quiet.Food in restaurant more than adequate,a good variety to choose from.Always plenty of sunbeds,we preferred to use the roof terrace,which is covered in fake grass and has sunbeds and two small pools,this is a very good way to use roof space,it was also quieter and felt a bit cooler.Pool towels provided 10 euro deposit.
The resort area is lovely,a good selection of bars,restaurants,beach not far but sunbeds can be expensive 15 euros for two beds.
Had a great holiday,would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: stayed in room 195 at end of corridor so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

just back from the fanabe and had a great relaxing holiday with my wife.no sunbed run at all in the morning,you could walk out after breakfast and find no reserved beds so a lie in was possible.great pool area ,food was pretty good every day evn for a fussy eater like me ,bars had quick service and a smile most of the time, in fact nearly all the staff were very friendly.
rooms were a decent size and spotless as was the whole hotel.
only a couple of mins walk to the beach, shops, bars etc
small shoping centre across the road and another 2 mins towards adeje gran hoteall in all tl his hotel would be in our top five hotels we have stayed in on tenerife

Room Tip: poolside rooms would be best but email a week in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-Le-Dale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

we arrived in the hotel the 1st September at 10.30 pm, a little upset as our flight was delayed and we were a bit hungry but too late for supper. However we were greeted by the friendliest reception staff ever, who advised us that a supper had been laid out for us in the restaurant. what a great start. We were shown to our room which was exactly as i requested via the hotel website.
Breakfast the next day was great as was lunch and dinner, in fact the food was excellent all week. Only issue with eating was that the dining room was chaotic at times.
Hotel and rooms and pool area were all exceptionally clean.
The staff in all areas were very friendly except in the pool bar, not sure if this was because it could be quite busy, but some of the staff were quite rude compared to the rest of the hotel staff.
Entertainment was not good unless you had children, but we preferred to sit outside and listen to the various singers who sang the same songs each night, I was sure the drinks were watered down on an evening as they never tasted of alcohol no matter which drink you ordered.
All in all this was a great hotel and we will definitely go back, I am an exceptionally fussy eater and i have been in the best five star hotels available, the food at this hotel was definitely on par with them. We went all inclusive and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: we requested a pool room but there is nothing to look at as it is enclosed, email hotel via website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Visited this hotel on 9th September for a week with my daughter who is 20. The hotel is of very high standard, we were greated by reception staff who were ready for our arrival with everything we needed, all staff were happy and willing to help. Pool area was clean and tidy, the resturant was clean and had lovely food with lots of choice. The hotel was situated in a nice area with loads of places to walk to. Would book to go again. Only thing that let it down was not drying rail on balcony. Be more than happy to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel was brilliant...The room was spacious, very clean, the towels were changed every day, the food was great (a lot of international cuisine: mexican, spanish, chinese, indian), very diversified every day.
The only thing I didn't like: the position of the room, facing the bus stop, where bus drivers kept the engines turned on for more then 10 minutes. If you are a light sleeper, as I am, change the room, if you don't want to be awaken every day at 7 in the morning.

The rest...just excellent. A 5 star hotel, in my opinion. I will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the market/bus stop. choose the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have just arrived back from Tenerife staying at one of the best hotel I have stayed in after visiting the island on 8 occasions. I was suprised at how big the rooms were, with a view to the road which I was disapponted at first but I must say it was fantastic. The food was really good and anyone could find something to their taste as there plenty to choice from. a short walk to the beach and bars with lots going on. Fanabe is so clean we were very impressed. the bus runs quite often taken you to other areas of the island and Taxi are also situated outside the hotel. Staff were very friendly and happy to help you. Local supermarket right oppersite and very cheap. loved everything we will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: 2nd floor 2256
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you very much for your review.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Address: Avda Bruselas 13 | Urb. Playa De Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.