We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Save Saved
You added HOVIMA Panorama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Gran Bretana, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent holiday had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

we stayed for two weeks in september with our 10 month old daughter and a great time was had by all, the apartments are clean,tidy and the staff are all helpful. It was our first holiday as a family and our first visit to tenerife and we could see why so many people return to the panorama year after year. Yes the rooms have to air-con and can get a bit warm however we had a room facing the pool/sea and if you opened your patio doors a nice breeze would soon cool your room down. I would not hesitate returning to these apartments and tenerife in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    96
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
47
151
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paisley scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Panorama for 2 wks in a 1 bedroomed apartment at the end of july till mid august. The only downside about the accomodation was the lack of air conditioning but we were aware of that b4 we went so took a fan with us. The apartment was excellent, the hotel facilities were just as we expected and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definately return to the Panorama if we get the chance, its location was excellent for the beach, bars and restaurants. The kids, aged 2 and 8, had a brilliant holiday!
Weather was hot but we all managed 2 cope with the heat.
For a more detailed review see Jane from Dundees review, shes my sister and i agree totally with her lengthy yet thorough review.
Highly recommended...if u go u wont b disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford west Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at the panorama for one night only, and i am glad it was for only one night. We were on a ground floor room, where there was no privacy on the balcony, and the room was stifling hot on the night, in fact our 9 month old baby came out in a heat rash due to the heat in that room. Obviously we couldn't leave the balcony door open because anyone could of helped themselves. The place is spotless clean and the grounds are beautiful, but the room was unbearable for us and the baby. Also i disagree with having to pay for the parasols and sun bed matress at the hotel, where in many others in tenerife you don't have to pay! (this is a rip off in my opinion)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed in Panorama in August 2009 and really enjoyed our time there. We had an appartment - and it was very spacious, with a big balcony, the kitchen had everything we needed - the fridge and all the necessary stuff (glasses, pan, dishes, knifes and so on). everything was very clean and the room was cleaned 5 times a week, towels changed as well. The location was also good - the hotel is located near the ocean and you can see it from your appartment, it takes about 5 minutes to get to the nearest beach and aproximately 10 minutes to get to the big beach Torviscas. The staff was very friendy and helpful, we liked the restaurant as well-breakfasts were the same every day (but had enough to satisfy your needs), for the dinner there was something new every day and the choise was very good for the 3star hotel(always a choise of fish, meat, something for vegetarians, salads, fresh fruits, desserts,ice-cream and so on). As the negative things i could mention that there is no conditioning system in the room, besides that you have to pay for the safe in the room and we didnt like the fact that despite we had halfboard with suppers, you didn't get even water for free at the supper - i would reccomend to the hotel to include soft drinks into the menu,otherwise it is a bit disturbing to pay for the water or tea every evening. But overall we really liked our hotel, it is located in the center,near the ocean, shopping centre and bus station, but in a more quet area and you can sleep normally during the night. If i went to the Tenerife on a budget holiday i would definately stayed there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed our stay that much we returned this year.We were upgraded to a 2 bedroomed apartment which was huge.All staff as friendly as before especially Luis from reception who remembered us from last year and who is really nice and approachable.We love the "Family" feel of these apartments as most of the visitors are people who return year after year and are all welcoming.We had great food again whilst on holiday especially from Rossinis( up hill turn right on opposite side of the road next to the "pleasant plucker" Dont say this drunk... hehe).We would definetely return to these apartments real soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Just returned last week after a 2 week stay and we all had a great time.
It only took about 20 mins in Taxi from airport (lots of taxis waiting outside main entrance) and cost about 25 Euros for the fare. Fares seem to vary quite a lot there (my sisters family were charged 30 euros and they took identical route to us). Probably best agreeing a price with driver before you get in cab, thats what we did.
On arrival at reception the staff were very friendly & gave us a trolley so that we could easily take our luggage to our apartment. We were given 1 bedroom apartment No:25 which was ideally situated. It was on the ground floor overlooking pool & snack bar. No need to be concerned about having snack bar right next to our balcony as it was never, ever busy or noisy. My sister's familly were given apartment No:33 which was at the other end of our corridor, again overlooking pool. There were about half a dozen studios between our apartments.
The apartments are quite basic but we found them quite roomy & comfortable apart from the awful sofa bed in the living area. The kids got the bedroom with the 2 comfortable single beds. We opted to sleep in the living area with the pull out sofa bed, it was so creaky & uncomfortable with a couple of screws falling out the first time we pulled out the mattress! After that we just placed the mattresses on the floor without using the bed frame, a lot more comfortable. Perhaps we should have complained about the bed as they may have changed it for us. Never mind it wasn't too much of a nuisance once we got used to it. The bedroom had a ceiling fan which was quite good at keeping the kids cool-ish overnight. We knew about the lack of air conditioning so took our own fan with us which was a great idea. It would have been unbearably hot if we hadn't done that as it was very hot when we were there. It typically was in the mid to high thirties most days but it reached 44 degrees one day! It was lovely in the evenings strolling around the nearby shops/restaurants as it was usually about 25+ degrees in evenings. No need for any warm clothes such as cardys - leave them at home!
The pool was great. Kids loved it. It did have one really deep area but most of the pool was suitable for most ages/ abilities of swimmers. There was a lifeguard on duty every day but sometimes they were more interested in texting on their phone, etc so obviously you need to still keep an eye on your kids. There were plently of loungers which were tied up at night & unlocked at 9am. It was so amusing watching all of the sleepy people coming down to claim their spot next to the pool, throw a towel on their loungers then disappear back to their rooms. Often these people wouldn't arrive to start their sunbathing till well after lunchtime. I never saw the need to do this as there was always plenty room for everyone.
We ate at a different restaurant every night & there were so many to chose from. The only bad meal we had was at a place called Amandas (went there cause it had a bouncy castle for kids to play on) - food was terrible!! Dont go!! Had lovely meals at the Royal Beach, Marios, Rossinis, 2 different chinese buffets (very good value for money & eat as much as you like!) and found a really lovely restaurant on our last night which was in a beautiful setting & was really romantic, think it was called Dorothas (??).
We made a mistake most nights by turning right at the bottom of the hill outside Panorama to walk along to the restaurants there. If you take a left turn at the bottom of the hill you have a short walk past the Jardin Tropical pool bar (very pretty! but the coldest water you could imagine!!) then you reach lots of nice restaurants between Panorama & Las Americas, you dont need to walk far though.
We did 3 excursions when there which we all enjoyed.
Loro Parque was expensive but well worth the money as the orca & dolphin shows were truly amazing. Unforgettable. The kids were so happy to be there. I advise you to take your own food & drink with you though as the queues were horrendous and although tasted fine werent really worth the money or the wait.
We visited Monkey Park which cost about 7 euros in a taxi and was only 10Euros/adult & 5Euros/child. On arrival it looked a bit shabby but we were pleasantly surprised by how enjoyable the place was. You get to hold baby Cockatoos and pose for them to take your photo on your way in. Photos are very nice & cost 10 euros (we asked them to photo both of our kids together therefore only had to buy one pic). You can buy a bag of food for the animals on your way in which costs a couple of euros but we took a loaf of fresh bread & some grapes with us & they much prefered this fresh food. You get to walk through some enclosures where the lemurs & monkeys, etc are climbing about over your head. They will happily come down & feed from your hand & they were all so tame, friendly & cute!! There were all shapes & sizes of primates, the chimps were very entertaining! There were also pumas, huge tortoises, guinea pigs, etc. The kids vowed that this was the best experience of their lives & said that they enjoyed it even more than Loro parque!
Our final trip was to Aqualand. This is basically straight up a very steep hill behind panorama. I wouldn't recommend walking it due to the heat, think I would have died!! Unfortunately my daughter broke her wrist the night before our trip there so we left the hospital & arrived just before the dolphin show. The rest of the family had been there all day & enjoyed the many water slides, etc. Dont do what they did & pay 11Euros for the hire (non-refundable) of a twin rubber ring. They say that most of the rides didn't need a ring & I think they only used it once - waste of money. I would advise you to go to the excursion shop directly opposite the entrance to the Aqua park for your tickets. If you buy them there you get the kids in free so that saved us a lot of money!! the food there was terrible! Even the burgers/pizzas tasted terrible & the prices were dear. So again take your own food & drink. We didn't see anyone getting their bags searched at all. The dolphin show was beautiful - I had tears in my eyes at one point because it was so magical! You can pay for your kids to kiss the dolphins or even swim with them but it was so expensive I'm afraid it was out of the question for us on the last day of our holiday.
Anyway, I've rabitted on a bit so will stop now. All in all we had a really fantastic time at Panorama. It is such a peaceful & relaxing place to stay and I would recommend it to anybody who doesn't want a busy, noisy place to stay. It was lovely!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
up north
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

me and my mate stayed here last year and we loved it, great pool and brilliant rooms not to mention them being kept clean. The location of the apartments is also fab, close to restaurants and a short walk into the centre of las americas!
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana, 38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HOVIMA Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.