We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power Boat / Jet Ski / Paracending ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WaterBuggy Fun

WaterBuggy Fun
Puerto Colon, Pantalan 4, 38640 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 611 37 64 64
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterbuggy Fun is a unique fun experience for all ages, rent these wacky little self drive jetboats. Go where you want, see the Dolphins, or just drive down the coastline, Great holiday Adventure. We are located directly opposite Cafes Las Italianos and Cafe Victoria!!! AND NEW FOR SUMMER 2014 - RENT A R.I.B - SEATS UPTO 7 PEOPLE - NO LICENSE REQUIRED......
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Power Boat / Jet Ski / Paracending ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Absolutely one of the best things we have done on our holiday. We visited on Wednesday 18th staff were friendly were kind enough to lend us a dry bad to keep our valuables dry while out on the water.

The boats were too class and well looked after. I would recommend waterbuggyfun to anyone who visits Tenerife we are looking at returning in 2015 and will be visiting this company again for some more water sports.

Thanks again for the experience.

James & Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had a fantastic time on the water buggy with my son and his friend . Clair was very helpful with my questions and Josh and Nev were great with the boys . My son and his friend took over the driving as we headed out to the fish farm . We saw a group of dolphins and also some whales while we were out there . Absolutely amazing as your so close to them in the water almost like your swimming with them. We followed them
Around for a bit had some spins then headed back to port to be towed in by Josh. Brilliant fun and a few wee memories to keep forever . The kids absolutely loved it and the fact that they could drive. Will definitely be trying these again . Thanks Clair , Nev and Josh x

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Waterbuggy No fun.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Made the mistake of seeing this on-line and thinking it would be fun for all the family.
We booked 2 water buggys for half an hour. Got towed out of the port and were then let loose,
one buggy stopped within 10 minutes and had to be towed around the bay for rest of the 30 min hire duration. The other was snail paced and totally boring.
We were given a ten euro refund for the dud (paid 35) and when we told the owner they were
too slow they just agreed that " yeah they are a bit !"
If you are in the area try another water sport activity as this one is a waste of time and money !

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterbuggyfun14, Manager at WaterBuggy Fun, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Tony

Thank you for your review of 20 June and are sorry you found the experience such a negative one. However please let me explain : Before you boarded the buggies you asked if they were fast and you were told no between 5 and 7 mph. When the buggy broke down after 15 mins (after being driven over a plastic bag) Nev and Josh were going to bring it in with a full refund but the lady on board asked if it was possible to be towed around the bay with a possible partial refund. As we pride ourselves on customer service we agreed to this. On returning to the port you demanded a refund. Nev offered you a 10 euro refund and explained the the reason why. The lady who asked to be towed agreed to Nev's explanation and you both accepted the refund bearing in mind your whole family still had the full 30 mins activity. As you can see from previous reviews the waterbuggy's are a bit of chill out fun and our customer service speaks for itself! Once again I'm sorry you feel this way.

Kind regards

Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We hired a zodiac inflateable boat from waterbuggy fun and I found them to be extremely friendly and family orientated. We went out for an hour and even had dolphins swim around the boat. A brilliant way to spend an hour.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic experience & customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The Waterbuggy Fun team made this an excellent experience. Claire was brilliant & answered all my questions prior to booking. We booked the super pack for our family of 4 which is fantastic value. On the day Claire was there to meet us & made us very welcome & at ease as did her husband & son. They provided first class customer service before, during & after our water sports day. Will def be back next time we are on the island & do it all again! Have a fantastic summer guys & will recommend you to everyone coming to the island!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WaterBuggy Fun also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to WaterBuggy Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WaterBuggy Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.