We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a cracking holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live La Nina

Save Saved
You added Be Live La Nina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live La Nina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Av de Espana s/n | Urb San Eugenio, E-38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Costa Adeje
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a cracking holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

got back from la nina on7th june after 2 weeks,had a good holiday large room clean towels every day room was clean had a view over the pool and the marina, food was good plenty of choice at all meals buffet was constantly being refreshed tables were cleared straight away drinks were served to your table at lunch and dinner you are allowed 2 bottles of water to take to your room from the bar each evening. always plenty of room at the pool area with more than enough beds to go round,activities at the pool in the morning and afternoon.evening entertainment was ok most nights,the hotel is in a good area only downside was the singers from the bar across the road ok if you like being sung to sleep.would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: face the sea or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mazza,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel "Be Live La Nina" for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We take all your comments into consideration because we are convinced that listening to our clients is the best way to achieve their satisfaction.

Moreover, it is lovely to read how much you enjoyed your fist holiday with us. At Be Live LA Nina we try or our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation in the best location, your comment fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future!

Kindest regards

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    558
    233
    79
    42
See reviews for
441
676
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at La Nina Costa Adeje, this was the first time we have stayed at the La Nina and it certainly wont be our last. This was a special trip for us, the celebration of our anniversary so we were delighted to be given an excellent room with a fabulous sea view. We also have to praise the friendliness of all the staff for being so accommodating. We were delighted with fine variety of delicious food and drinks available in the restaurant and pool bar on each day of our stay. The only slight problem we had was the shower temperature alternating on its own and the shower head spraying in different directions but apart from that minor thing we will definitely be returning in the near future. We would thoroughly recommend the La Nina to all our friends and family or to anyone else who is looking for accommodation to stay in while holidaying in Tenerife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Linda,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your friendly and extensive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you have been very satisfied with our services and attentions.

Thank you for your advices for future guest, family & friends, they will be very usefull to other TripAdvisor Community members. We would like to thank you once again for your remarkable words and we hope to see you once again at "Be Live La NIna"

Warmest regards form Costa Adeje,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited here (a couple both 26) on the 28th of May 2013 for 1 week. First impressions were good the lobby area is beautiful very bright and spacious. There was a small queue at the service desk so there was a bit of a wait to get settled in but after 15 mins or so we were directed to our room (No. 628). We had requested a higher floor but there was a nice view so no complaints.
The room is nice two big single beds, a small but adequate balcony and a decent sized bathroom. I was a bit disconcerted at having no kettle in the room being an avid tea drinker but i got over it! Also the shower tended to run from scorching to freezing which was a nuisance. The dining room is a good sized and there were always plenty of tables available. The food was a mixed bag. Breakfast and lunch were lovely with a good variety but dinner was consistently disappointing. There were a few evenings (3 of 7) we went in had a look around and left to eat out as there was nothing appetizing. They do themed nights which i wasn't a fan of. The staff are really friendly and very accommodating although I felt it was understaffed at busy times. The drinks were good although as a vodka drinker there wasn't many options for mixers apart from pepsi or 7up. My partner got great use from the san miguel tap in the pool bar which is self service. At 1pm they do food in the pool area. The hot dogs are lovely but i didn't like the burgers(fatty) or the fagitas (swimming in oil and fatty). The pool area itself is spotless. I was awake at 5am one morning and went downstairs and staff were meticulously scrubbing all the floor inside and out. The maid service for the rooms is decent, on one day or room was cleaned twice! However, our bed sheets were not changed during our weeks stay which is pretty disgusting and not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The evening entertainment was pretty bad and more aimed at kids. On the one night we thought we were getting live entertainment it was basically a guy on a computer playing music and singing.
The location of the hotel is great there are some bars and restaurants just across the road (gordon ramsays and the victoria do a lovely set menu). You are also within walking distance of los americanos which has loads of good pubs. Siam park is nearby and is a definite must.. It was the best day of our holiday by far... its faux beach is probably the nicest in tenerife. So all in all we enjoyed our stay but were let down by the evening meals and entertainment. Personally, I think the hotel would be good for families and older couples but don't thinks its suitable for a young couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the constructive comments you made about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and reviews like yours are very helpful to know how our guests experience their stay and improve the same for the next customers.

On the other hand we are glad about your comment highlighting the efforts of our housekeepers and found that everything was kept very clean at all times. We will pass on your compliments to our staff as they will be delighted to have contributed to your wellbeing at our hotel and we take good note about the bed sheets.

Moreover, at Be Live La Nina the service orientation and personalized attention towards our clients are of prime importance so we find very nice to read that the service you received was very attentive as our personnel do their best to go the extra mile in order to make our guests feel welcome and well attended at all times.

We hope to may take the opportunity to serve you again and cause an excellent and lasting impression, through our quality of service and the fulfillment of our hotel standards by delivering the dream holiday that you are willing to live.

Warmest regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

great hotel right near the front near torviscas beach,warm welcome from staff on reception,in fact all staff were happy and welcoming.room was first class we were on 9th floor overlooking the sea/marina,brilliant watching the catamarans,jet ski,s,banana boats,water ski,ing always something to look at from our balcony,worth paying the extra for a sea view,book it before you go as its cheaper than upgrading when your there.food was very good,different themed night every evening,canarian,mexican,american,european etc.and proper sausages for breakfast and great omelletes.animation team were very good different nationalities mixing with all the guests.pool bar was very good,pour your own san miguel,coffee machines,and pepsi orange and lemon.snack bar also very good with a good selection throughout the day.pool area good.evening entertainment,usual parrot show,birds of prey show,bingo,karaoke etc.all in all a very good hotel which we woul be very happy to visit again,and we realy liked costa adeje.one last word we booked the holiday with JET2 HOLIDAYS and we would highly recomend them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Steve,

In first place I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort in writing your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay at our Be Live La Nina. I am very glad to hear you have spent a fabulous week at our establishment and we have been able to provide you a fantastic holiday.

I am glad to hear that our services and facilities, the gastronomy and our excellent team of staff have been able to exceed your expectations and provided you the high level of hospitality and customer satisfaction we wish to offer all our guests.

Once again I would like to thank you for your friendly feedback and for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We hope to welcome you soon again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langrigg, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

just returned from be live la nina great holl staff very friendly and helpful hotel food was good plenty variation rooms very clean and tidy thanks to cleaners we found that if they hosed down the seating area around the pool bar at night it would help also keep pool bar open longer at night would help but overall great place would return

Room Tip: rooms on floor 6 have good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear George,

We would like to thank you for your stay at our "Be Live La Nina" and for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for praising our gastronomy, service and personal attention as outstanding. We try to provide our guests the highest level of service and hospitality to be able to offer them a unique and unforgettable stay.

It has been a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel and we hope to welcome you once again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England,
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a great time, staff were so helpful when i unfortunately got taken ill, food was excellent, so much choice. entertainment needs to be improved, but overall had a fantastic stay, Was a really good location. close to 2 gorgeous beaches. Thankyou La Nina

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Lyndy,

With great pleasure we have read your friendly and Brilliant comment on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our "Be Live La Nina".

Your kind and positive words are a great motivation for the entire team to ensure that our guests enjoy our services and the experience we wish to provide at our establishment.

We are very glad to hear that our friendly and attentive team of staff has contributed to your wonderful experience and that we have been able to fulfill your expectations. With great dedication to hospitality and customer satisfaction we believe they are a key aspect for our success.

Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of our hotel for you dedicated time in writing your brilliant comment about your stay among us.

Thank you to you!.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family group (consisting of husband and young daughter, parents and siblings) all stayed here over whit week.
We were all happy with the service of all the staff, especially the receptionist and the bar staff on an evening, they all worked their socks off and were still all smiling by the end of the shift.
The food was plentiful, something for everyone to enjoy AND it was all hot which was very good for a buffet style restaurant. Particular favourites were the freshly made omelettes for breakfast and the sushi on one of the theme nights.
The location is great, very close to the beach and the pool area was spacious.
We will all definitely return (sooner rather than later we hope)!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live La Nina, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your Family stay in our "Be Live La Nina" and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we feel honored that you chose our hotel for your vacation.

Moreover, we strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at our hotel and to capture the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with the friendliness of our staff, we will pass your compliments to the (reception and bars colleagues).

We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could satisfy you, for us the gastronomy is an important facet of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

We would like to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Be Live La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live La Nina

Address: Av de Espana s/n | Urb San Eugenio, E-38660 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live La Nina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Be Live La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live La Nina Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live La Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.